Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value - great little desk
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

Great little desk for a lap top - modern and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is ikea quality but it loks sharp and is very functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from texas,  Aug 4, 2013

I'm a 58 year old woman, and I put it together myself, HOWEVER, the drawer was broken and that was the last thing you put together and take the plastic off of. After working on the desk for 2 hours, I was not going to take apart and send back. I have called and was told they would try to get me another one (drawer). I would recommend this desk to everyone, really sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Granbury, Texas,  Aug 13, 2013

This desk is actually going to be used as a bedroom entertainment center. Its size, height and cubby hole features make it a wonderful addition to the bedroom without the bulky look of a "traditional" entertainment center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size, good storage
 from CT,  Oct 31, 2014

After looking at several stores, this was one of the only desks I found that could fit the space I needed it for. The design of the desk is wonderful, the storage below the desk is very handy. I bought small baskets to fit in the shelves and not only does it look really nice, but I'm able to keep my stationary and supplies organized. The price of this desk cannot be beat. Assembly wasn't too difficult. I would recommend this item for someone looking for a small, light use desk with the added bonus of good storage space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect desk for my needs
 from knoxville, tn,  Oct 29, 2014

I needed a desk to put in my large closet to use and hide all my crafting projects. Size was great; however, one piece came cracked. I was sent a replacement which came broken into 2 pieces. I jerry-rigged the first piece to work and love the finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Parsons Desk with Bookcase
 from Portsmouth, RI,  Oct 9, 2014

Purchased it for my daughter who just moved into a small apartment. It works perfectly - perfect for a small work space and useful for its storage. The only negative is that it was difficult to put together. But once up, she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, solid Desk
 from California,  Oct 9, 2014

This would be a 5 star rating other than we had a problem with one leg. The holes were not drilled properly, but the company, true to it's word, sent out a new leg in less than a week to replace the defective leg. So no major complaints there. The desk is easy to put together, it's solid and a great size for a bed room. I would definitely buy this desk again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally I have a desk that meets my needs.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 8, 2014

I had been looking for a desk with a bookcase and a small drawer. I settled on a couple of desk that just didn't work. I knew this was a inexpensive desk but I needed to know if this was the desk I had been looking for. Well it is. It was so easy to put together. When this desk wears out, I know I will have one made because the design is perfect for me. One thing I did do was have a piece of glass cut and set it on the top. Now it is perfect. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got what I paid for.
 from Raleigh NC,  Sep 21, 2014

love overstock. have gotten great deals from them, but this desk was just ok. it was cheap, really, cheap, and worth exactly what I paid for it. harder to assemble than most of the pieces I have bought from them, and just nothing really quality or above average about it. if you want an inexpensive desk at an inexpensive price, this one can be considered. I would suggest spending a bit more and getting a better one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice inexpensive computer desk.
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,  Sep 5, 2014

My grown daughter wanted a small computer desk for her photo editing station. This works perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little desk
 from California,  Jul 12, 2014

We needed a little desk for an office nook and this desk filled that requirement. It looks good, but not great. So, if you're looking for an inexpensive "little" desk, this will fill the bill. Just note that if you have a printer, there really isn't enough room for that and a laptop. I needed to by a little end table to put the printer on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small room
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 10, 2014

I bought this desk for a small room in my new apartment. Fits perfectly to my needs which is having storage capacity and enough space for a laptop and notebooks. No issues putting it together. Very simple style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 9, 2014

I bought this desk for my daughter's room and it was perfect. Very sturdy and the bookcase underneath is a real plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super happy
 from Walhalla, SC,  Jul 6, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for!! Love it!! Price was perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from MD,  Jul 2, 2014

Just the right desk for "that" small-ish area. And I love the book shelves!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for someone looking to save space!
 from Augusta, GA,  Jun 24, 2014

This is a wonderful desk for someone looking to save space. The desk space is large enough for a big foot print photo printer, 3 internet boxes, & small filing drawers on top. The bookshelves below will fit notebooks on the bottom shelves (most bookcases are not tall enough for this...). Also comes with a discreet little drawer (it is very small and thin. Very easy to put together and well packaged. Best quality desk I've put together - this ones a keeper. The dark shade matches a desk that I bought from ****** & about same height too- go well together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
design is exceptional, thats where it stops.
 from fredericksburg, virginia,  Jun 18, 2014

this would be a exceptional product if it was real wood, plus the instuctions are skecthey. ? (Too much guessing) be ware of over tightning. (1 leg broke because its not solid, i fixed it though.) wll rethink before i buy from them again. Sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Columbus, Oh,  Jun 12, 2014

Extremely happy with this desk! Great quality, solid.. This desk looks perfect with my daughters black bedroom furniture. Highly recommend this one for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Storage Desk
 from Boise, ID,  Jun 3, 2014

Bang for the buck this is a great piece. Assembly was easy and straight forward. This desk held a lot of stuff... very surprising in a great way. If you like this style and it works for you, this is a great piece that doesn't take up a lot of room physically or visually and is all about the function. Great for study, bedroom.. any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent desk
 from Washington state,  Dec 8, 2014

This desk suits my needs, and I really like the cubby holes for underneath storage. It went together pretty quickly - pretty good directions, etc. It is not some premium quality piece of furniture, but really good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought