Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 27, 2014

This was a quick purchase to have for an office at home. The quality is poor - I'll be surprised if it lasts more than a year. It's super cheap - but it's not made very well. I don't know why I would have expected more. If you're going to buy it as a desk for a kid - it's probably fine - but as a person who works from home, it's just not worth it. In hindsight, I would have purchased a more expensive, better quality piece.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and super easy to put together!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 20, 2014

The desk is perfect for our home. Looks exactly like the picture and was so easy to put together; I would highly recommend to anyone. You can't beat it for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking Table. Great price
 from Buffalo, New York,  Feb 19, 2014

Looks good. Construction sturdy. Drawer face was cracked in shipping. Since it is going in the basement I didn't bother complaining

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a nice stand
 from Kittanning, PA,  Feb 14, 2014

I have an office and I use the stand for my coffee.. Nice stand for what you pay for it.. The only problem that I had was while it was being shipped the top of it had gotten damaged but not real bad.. It only took about 15 mins to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Fl,  Feb 7, 2014

Excellent product. It's not a large desk but perfect for a kids room. Only wish they had it in white too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for the positive comments. We do carry this desk in white. It can be located under item number 14803736
 
 
Rating
Purchased
 from Dallas,TX,  Jan 15, 2014

I was looking for a make-shift makeup desk and I found this online. It does the job well. The style is cute and it does what I need. The drawer is hard to pull out so I don't really use it often. I am afraid the wood will eventually start chipping and the paint will come off but whatever. I was pretty easy to put together and the instructions where helpful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap
 from Chicago,  Jan 6, 2014

I know...for the price what should I expect? Very easy to put together but I'd be surprised if this will last a year.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived with broken drawer
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Dec 17, 2013

I got this product at bargain price on cyber Monday. However- it arrived with a broken drawer (cracked right in half) One of the legs did not fit on properly, but a small vial of GLUE is included for assembly purposes. This vial of cheap (it wasn't even super glue) was actually glued shut- deeming useless. I guess you get what you pay for

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great deal!
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Dec 13, 2013

This was easy to assemble and it was a great price! Im very happy with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from hollywood florida,  Dec 10, 2013

Was perfect for what I needed it for and takes up very little space.Able to fit my printer, phone and DSL router on as well as use my laptop. Was a snap to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves purpose
 from lancaster, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

I got it for my son's room, so works well and serves its purpose. Ii got what I paid for so no complains.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk for the money.
 from southbsouthbury,ctury,ct,  Nov 12, 2013

this is a good piece for a small area and is large enough to keep my laptop and other papers and things on it. It was very simple to assemble and is a good product for the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Aesthetic but Shoddy Design
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

I really wanted a value priced desk but learned after two faulty attempts with this particular product to avoid it completely. Overstock represented a level of professionalism that protected me as a customer and for that I am extremely grateful and recommend their services to family and friends with great enthusiasm. The main problem with this desk is that the construction of its individual parts are shoddy, leading to the common problem of stripped connector components that prevent the desk from correct and/or even functional assembly. The desk top is so shoddy that it easily gets nicked and bent during shipping even with a very through packing job. So after two failed attempts of assembly, I learned that this is an actual problem as this desk is unusable. The large Swedish company that manufactures similar styles has twice the quality of this piece for half the price, which really speaks volumes about the lack of integrity in this piece of furniture. My advice is to either spend the money on something made with more solid materials or look offline where you can probably find the value price for a more well constructed desk of the same aesthetic simplicity as this offer. I imagine shipping is tacked onto the price in order to create some type of profit margin as it truly has a null value given the impracticality (and for me impossibility of assembly) of these poorly made components.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 8, 2013

This is a perfect little Desk. Easy to put together. Take up a small amount of space. It does what it says.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Writing Dest
 from indiana,  Nov 1, 2013

It's the perfect size to put your computer screen, keyboard, light and still have room for other items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right Desk!
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 1, 2013

I was in need of a modest desk, at a modest price to stage my office when selling my home. This desk was the right fit. It's solid enough to support a laptop, mobile caddy and lamp. Has a nice clean, modern look; in basic black it "anchors" the area I placed it in. It shipped in good time, was simple to assemble and that's saying alot since I have issues with my hands. All in all a very nice addition to my set up. Thank you so much!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons desk
 from Cordell, OK,  Oct 29, 2013

I was looking for something to put in my entryway. When I found this desk I thought it would be exactly the thing I needed. My son assembled this desk for me and I have enjoyed using it. I know this was not the purpose for this piece of furniture, but it fix my needs perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
writing desk
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 20, 2013

desk had some scratches and legs didn't quite match up. Borderline cheaply made. Severs my purpose and was able to cover scratches. Not worth sending back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality product.
 from Los Fresnos, TX,  Sep 12, 2013

I have purchased many item from overstock and i am so disappointed in the quality of this product. I purchased this desk for my daughters room, but the compress wood was cracked at arrival it had a drawer and this was full of some white powder. Please as cheap as it is, it is not worth the money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap but worth the money
 from chicago,  Sep 5, 2013

it was $** when i bought it. it's a $** desk. i have things hanging on my walls that are more expensive than that.. so for $** this desk looks fine and serves its purpose.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black X Writing Desk
Sale $86.39
Was $95.99
Compare $148.74
Save 42%
(38)
Student Desk Black
Today $134.99
(100)
Altra Color Changing Student Desk
Sale $58.99
Was $65.54
Compare $151.76
Save 61%
(1)
Intellidesk
Today $38.10
(1)
Back to top