Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs!
 from Brunswick, OH,  Apr 10, 2013

This was perfect for what we needed. We wanted a small desk for my husband's laptop, and it matches the desk I have for my desk top computer which we bought at a big box store some time ago. The people who wrote that the desk was wobbly, may not have assembled it correctly. And the person who wrote that they didn't know assembly was required obviously had not read the item description carefully. We knew it would need assembly; it only stands to reason. Also, for the amount we paid, the quality is fine. If we had wanted a $300 desk, we would have purchased one!! This will work out great for our home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. There are a few little areas that might need a touch up but no big dieal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 27, 2014

This was a quick purchase to have for an office at home. The quality is poor - I'll be surprised if it lasts more than a year. It's super cheap - but it's not made very well. I don't know why I would have expected more. If you're going to buy it as a desk for a kid - it's probably fine - but as a person who works from home, it's just not worth it. In hindsight, I would have purchased a more expensive, better quality piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but poor quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

You really do get what you pay for. It is a very inexpensive desk and also not very good quality. One of the legs does not attach properly, but for the price paid, it hardly seems worth to go through the hassle of returning it and assembling another. Good for a short term need, but this is clearly not a piece of quality furniture that will last years. That said, it is priced very low - so 3 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club Member
 May 16, 2016

Very easy to assemble, clean and rich looking. Inexpensive and serves my purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and cheap. Waste of even the cheap price
 Apr 27, 2016

No sturdy at all and looks very cheesy and cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 Apr 23, 2016

This is a great table. I bought it for one thing but will be using it for something else. It makes a nice corner table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but chic
 Apr 8, 2016

Love this deck had plenty of workspace even with a printer on it. Gave it a four only because it's a little shaky but for the price well worth. I bought it for my bedroom and it looks great there. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it looks
 Apr 6, 2016

This is a great desk for the money that you pay for it. It looks just like the picture, so no surprises. We are thankful for the Overstock customer service. The first desk arrived broken, they replaced it right away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver
 Mar 8, 2016

My daughter was in need of small table multifunctional as study desk and vanity. This parsons desk fill the space perfectly .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wayne
 Mar 3, 2016

nice look, legs are made from pressed wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain Jane desk
 Feb 3, 2016

I ordered this desk for my son. It was shipped fast and arrived with no problem. We started together putting it together, but I ended up doing it. It took about 20 minutes, oh and did I tell you how much I hate building furniture, but got through it. There isn't anything special about this desk, it is nice that it has a draw, and the black color is nice.. We assembled it on the floor and I asked my son to pick it up and he tried to boost it up until I heard a crack and the leg definitely has damage. It still is standing. I should have know better to ask him to do it. I plan to buy Gorilla glue and loosen each leg put some on and screw it back together. I paid $** for it, I didn't expect much. It would be a great desk for a gentler child I believe, but I have no doubt that once the gorilla glue goes on the desk will be great. I figured even if he has the desk for 2 years, I got my monies worth. Hopefully it will last 3 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my office
 Jan 19, 2016

This is sturdy and works great next to my black desk for more work room in the office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for small office needs or decor.
 Jan 8, 2016

Great size and very easy construction. Took us about 20 minutes to put together. Many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Desk
 Dec 31, 2015

Arrived a few days earlier than expected. Assembly was mostly easy, but it was a little difficult to get the screws as tight as I needed too. After a few tries I made it work, but is a good desk and fits in my room well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mama T.
 Dec 28, 2015

It was nice looking only & the legs broke after 1 week with just school books on it... 8/... so... much f o r that... not good...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regular Customer from Ohio
 Nov 8, 2015

This turned out to be quite a value. The lines are sleek, it is a self-assemble piece of furniture but has everything that is advertised. It paired it with a wooden hanging file cabinet and it makes a very functional appealing workspace. Quality is good. I would re-purchase if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money.
 Aug 26, 2015

An inexpensve desk, easy to put together, quite light weight but definitely does the job. My son uses it every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 Aug 23, 2015

scratched so easily while putting it together, the owner of this facility (whom I was decorating for) made me take them all back, SO I ate them & Lost the money....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desk serves its purpose
 Aug 15, 2015

Assembly was easy but the drawer will not stay closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk poor packaging
 Aug 8, 2015

This is a great desk. We ordered one for our son as a place to do homework and use his laptop. It was so great that we ordered another one for our daughter. The desk is still a great piece of furniture for the price but this one came damaged in the shipping. It wasn't enough to go through the pain of sending back, but the shipping box had been damaged which in turn chipped the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought