Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value and perfect for small quarters
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 29, 2014

There's really not much to say about this table/desk — what you see in the pictures is pretty much what you get. It's a nice mid century-ish option if you need something small and are into the "fake wood" look that was prevalent in the 60s. Plus, it's quite a bargain — just remember that you're not paying for a keepsake piece of furniture. Very easy to put together. Like some people have mentioned, this is a fairly small desk — particularly in height. If you have a chair that's a little lower to the ground, it's not an issue. So, buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer's remorse
 from Louisiana,  Jun 10, 2014

I needed a small width desk and this fit the bill but did not have the right look. I would have returned it but return shipping was 1/4 of the cost of the item, so I will be repurposing it. It's only redeeming quality is the hairpin legs, which cost $25-plus per leg online. I plan to attach the legs to a thick slab of reclaimed wood when I find the right piece. PROS: The height is good for keyboarding, hairpin legs can be repurposed, easy to assemble, holes drilled in the right places CONS: Looks too short like a kid's desk, the tabletop itself looks nothing like wood, It looks cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected. Great accessory table, maybe not desk
 from Asheville, NC,  Sep 8, 2014

My expectations were pretty mild given the price, but I was pleasantly surprised that the desk was "as expected". CONS: The table top is digitally printed and embossed to look like wood. Not ideal, but for $XX you can't expect real wood. I use this as more of a secondary table, not a desk. The height is a little low for normal to tall people (I'm 5'9"). But I do use it as a craft table sometimes without a problem. PROS The quality of the wood reproduction is good enough that no one will take notice. And I actually really like the grey color. Yes it's GREY, fyi. As another reviewer mentioned, the hairpin legs are worth the price of the table alone. In fact, I bought this table half assuming that I would use the legs with another tabletop. (Thought they would look better on a bigger surface as well.) But in the end the small table fit nicely in the house. Overall I think this is a great accessory piece, but not ideal for a desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but short!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 10, 2014

Everything about this desk is great...nice construction, looks nice, good solid weight, the only problem...it's too short! At only 27 inches high, sitting at this desk felt strange (I am 6'4"), as if I was playing office while sitting on children's furniture. Just didn't work for me, so I am using it as a media table now. My record player looks great on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk or Utility Counter
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this table is. I was skeptical that I would like it. This table is constructed well. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and good quality
 from CA,  Sep 21, 2014

Overall a very good table. Good construction, nice table top. The table height is also good for normal size people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 Jan 21, 2015

My grand son uses it. Good size for elementary school age.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap.
 from tx,  Dec 17, 2014

you get what you pay for! very small and looks cheap. I will use it as a printer station instead of a desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Miami Beach,FL,  Nov 11, 2014

I really like this desk.The item exactly looks like on a picture.Perfect for small places. Great Quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very heavy and sturdy
 from HOUSTON, TX,  Sep 11, 2014

looks great, easy to assemble and was what I had expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought