Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute bed
 from Altoona, IA,  Feb 22, 2014

I ordered this bed for my soon-to-be 5 year old. It is very cute and very easy to put together. The only problem I had was the two drawer front plates had a notch in each one, I'm assuming from shipping. I had only noticed one of them and contacted overstock.com and they are sending a replacement plate. I noticed the second one after I spoke to them. Also, it was missing a drawer knob. Luckily, they send 2 sets. Otherwise, very cute and my daughter loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from MA,  Mar 12, 2014

Recieved this product at a decent time. All pieces came my boyfriend said he had no problem building it. It is pretty sturdy for my 3 year old child and the storage drawers are a decent size for socks and tanks and I put her pajamas there. My daughter loves it and it's low enough that she can climb on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Aggravation
 from Ruther Glen, VA,  Feb 18, 2014

Well the saying "You get what you pay for" holds true in this case. We needed a twin size bed for our 5 year old but couldnt afford an expensive one so we ordered this one. This bed has been nothing but a pain since ordering it. We originally ordered is 1/26/2014 and it came a week later on 1/31/14 (not bad for free shipping). When we received the bed from UPS it was just dropped off on our door set, no knock, nothing before the driver took off. The box was pretty much destroyed. Pieces of the bed was falling out and Styrofoam was going everywhere. My husband started putting it together only to find out two boards were broken, a knob was missing and another board was gouged. The quality of the bed is crappy for fake wood. You could probably get better quality from XXXXXXXX. We called Overstock and they offered to send replacement parts without any problems (Customer Service has been great, Im not happy about the product or manufacturer). Another week goes by and our parts come in on 2/7/2014. This time our UPS guy asked us to come out and look at the package. Again the package was destroyed so much so you could see inside of it. The color of the fake wood was wrong (cherry) when we ordered white and the box it was in was an end table not our broken parts! Needless to say we refused the delivery and sent it back to the manufacture. Again back on the phone with Customer Service and was told we would be receiving an entire new bed and it would be expedited because we had been dealing with this for so long, not so. Days later Im told we will only be getting the parts not a new bed and it will take longer, a week and half for 4 parts! As of right now 2/18/2014 we still have not revived our parts and out daughter has been sleeping on the floor since this all began. We are suppose to get the parts today (FedEx this time) so we will see the condition of the box, if the color is right and if there is anymore issues. I would not recommend this brand to anyone. They obviously dont take any pride in their product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage was small
 Nov 10, 2015

Very plain and storage was small. I found this bed on sale a month later ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add your title...
 Nov 8, 2015

thank you we lovet thank you we lovet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Y.M
 Oct 30, 2015

My daughter loves this bed. The drawers are great and roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Oct 8, 2015

I realize it isn't the most expensive bed and that it is particle board, but it was really poor quality for even that. We're moving soon and it will not be coming with us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but a little cheaply made
 Oct 4, 2015

The spit served it's purpose is fairly cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed didn't even last a year.
 Oct 2, 2015

I was so excited when I made my purchase.... Little did I know that the material could not withstand the normal wear and tear of a child. Now I know what you may be thinking..."Well if your child is hyper active then chances are the bed won't last". And if that were the reason then yes I'd understand. So lets take a ride down the time line shall we. The bed comes in the mail, I'm excited, my daughter's excited and now it's time to put it together. I unpack it and I see the "cork board" looking wood. An alarm goes off, because it doesn't look sturdy at all. However I remain optimistic and put it together anyway. I'm making sure to follow the instructions to a T so that I can get as much longevity out of this thing as possible, again I don't trust the material..... So I start to put it together and I should have stopped and repacked it once I noticed many of the holes were mis-drilled. What I mean by mis-drilled is they (the pre-drilled holes) were so close to the surface I questioned how much tension it would sustain before the screws just ripped through the material. Going against my better judgment I continue with the assembly. I get it assembled and it looks wonderful. So of course we put the sheets, pillows, stuffed animals, etc and I think to myself "Well maybe I was wrong"......... Nope I wasn't! Within a month we went to open one of the drawers and just like I thought it would the door ripped off on oneside because the screws ripped right though the pre-drilled holes.......... Long story short, within a matter of 6 months the bed had ripped apart in four places. I counted it as a loss and rigged it so that it would at least stay together long enough for me to purchase my daughter a new bed, (luckily for me she went out of town with family for the summer so that means less wear and tear). Anywho I ended up buying a whole new bed and chalked this one up as a loss. My daughter is VERY slim and delicate so I know she isn't the reason. But that thin layer of material between the screws and the faulty drilled holes probably has A LOT to do with it. Bottom-line save your money. Sometimes when you go for what's cheaper you actually sacrifice quality. But if you're looking for a temporary bed, have at it.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for being on a budget and small space
 Jul 16, 2015

I needed a bed for my new room in NY (the space is small). I'm on a budget and it worked great for me, plus it has storage. It did come with a small chip on one side but I wasn't trying to send it back since it was heavy and I need something to sleep on ASAP that was simple and could help with a good night sleep (keep in mind I'm 5'4" and around 135lbs).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Mates Twin Bed
 Apr 26, 2015

Product looks like the picture. A part was missing overstock sent new part in a few days. My grandson like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!
 Apr 21, 2015

We ordered 2 sets for the kids. 2 head boars and 2 bed frames. The head boards don't even attach to the frame. And you can drill a new hole because the wood it partical bord. yoy can't even use the drawers because any weight makes it where you can't open (pushes the bottom down ) so we had to force it open and which broke the partical bord and now it's useless. These are complete pieces of *. I would have returned them if I hadn't already gotten rid of the old frames.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
controller
 Mar 26, 2015

Not what I thought it would be like

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would give it no stars if I could
 Jan 11, 2015

Sure it looks nice but this bed has fallen apart after less than one year!! Supports have ripped out of the "wood" and are lying in the drawer. the press board is crumbling in spots. This is not worth the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 2, 2014

I've had this bed about 6 months, my daughter lives part time with me and part time with her dad so it's seen about 3 months of wear. It looks fine, what I expected. It took about a million hours to set up, but wasn't difficult, just time consuming. The drawers have fallen about more times than I can count and are comprised of mostly glue at this point. If you buy it, which for the price it's decent especially considering it can replace a very small dresser as well, use wood glue when you assemble to drawers. Lots and lots of wood glue. And you should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meriwood Mates Twin Bed
 from Smithdale, MS,  May 16, 2014

The bed is serving perfect for what I had envision perfect glad I ordered it. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought