Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute bed
 from Altoona, IA,  Feb 22, 2014

I ordered this bed for my soon-to-be 5 year old. It is very cute and very easy to put together. The only problem I had was the two drawer front plates had a notch in each one, I'm assuming from shipping. I had only noticed one of them and contacted overstock.com and they are sending a replacement plate. I noticed the second one after I spoke to them. Also, it was missing a drawer knob. Luckily, they send 2 sets. Otherwise, very cute and my daughter loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from MA,  Mar 12, 2014

Recieved this product at a decent time. All pieces came my boyfriend said he had no problem building it. It is pretty sturdy for my 3 year old child and the storage drawers are a decent size for socks and tanks and I put her pajamas there. My daughter loves it and it's low enough that she can climb on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Aggravation
 from Ruther Glen, VA,  Feb 18, 2014

Well the saying "You get what you pay for" holds true in this case. We needed a twin size bed for our 5 year old but couldnt afford an expensive one so we ordered this one. This bed has been nothing but a pain since ordering it. We originally ordered is 1/26/2014 and it came a week later on 1/31/14 (not bad for free shipping). When we received the bed from UPS it was just dropped off on our door set, no knock, nothing before the driver took off. The box was pretty much destroyed. Pieces of the bed was falling out and Styrofoam was going everywhere. My husband started putting it together only to find out two boards were broken, a knob was missing and another board was gouged. The quality of the bed is crappy for fake wood. You could probably get better quality from XXXXXXXX. We called Overstock and they offered to send replacement parts without any problems (Customer Service has been great, Im not happy about the product or manufacturer). Another week goes by and our parts come in on 2/7/2014. This time our UPS guy asked us to come out and look at the package. Again the package was destroyed so much so you could see inside of it. The color of the fake wood was wrong (cherry) when we ordered white and the box it was in was an end table not our broken parts! Needless to say we refused the delivery and sent it back to the manufacture. Again back on the phone with Customer Service and was told we would be receiving an entire new bed and it would be expedited because we had been dealing with this for so long, not so. Days later Im told we will only be getting the parts not a new bed and it will take longer, a week and half for 4 parts! As of right now 2/18/2014 we still have not revived our parts and out daughter has been sleeping on the floor since this all began. We are suppose to get the parts today (FedEx this time) so we will see the condition of the box, if the color is right and if there is anymore issues. I would not recommend this brand to anyone. They obviously dont take any pride in their product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Sure it looks nice but this bed has fallen apart after less than one year!! Supports have ripped out of the "wood" and are lying in the drawer. the press board is crumbling in spots. This is not worth the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 2, 2014

I've had this bed about 6 months, my daughter lives part time with me and part time with her dad so it's seen about 3 months of wear. It looks fine, what I expected. It took about a million hours to set up, but wasn't difficult, just time consuming. The drawers have fallen about more times than I can count and are comprised of mostly glue at this point. If you buy it, which for the price it's decent especially considering it can replace a very small dresser as well, use wood glue when you assemble to drawers. Lots and lots of wood glue. And you should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meriwood Mates Twin Bed
 from Smithdale, MS,  May 16, 2014

The bed is serving perfect for what I had envision perfect glad I ordered it. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought