Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Hartselle, AL,  May 3, 2013

This is a great ladder desk. The red color brightens the room. We have an IMac and it fits perfectly. Printer fits great on bottom shelf. Great space saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have !!!!
 from brooklyn new york,  Jul 20, 2013

Let me tell you!!! at first I was kinda iffy even though this was love at first sigh. The reviews were minimal -and someone even said they had purchased it for their son's room .(don't know if I will do that one???? TOO nice, pardon me!! TOO gorgeous for a kid's room uh huh! this bookcase is soooo unbelievable that I am still freaking out just watching it.my apt looks sooo bougee,you know like the stars crib. no, like a catalog home.i kid you not.you have to have this to believe me!!!!sooo functional too. overstock did I mention that I love you. you make me sooo happy with every purchase .thank you and keep bringing these modern beautiful pieces . I am super busy so believe me I had to writ this review so you can believe me when I say don't hesitate .you like or want different buy .you wont regret!! thank you again Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Dec 29, 2013

The item is shorter in height than I expected. The color is definitely a rich shade of red. As for assembly, I would agree with the recommendation of using two people. As for the quality, one of the shelves - shelf O, had the holes erroneously drilled. I made it work by adjusting the position and angle. This defect didn't effect the stability of the unit once it was fully assembled. When assembling, follow the pictured instructions carefully; pay attention to the positioning of the boards and ensure use of the correct hardware. Tools needed - a flathead and a Phillips screwdriver. It took two hours to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Idaho,  Jul 4, 2013

This beautiful desk is a steal at only $200! But please gather a few friends to help you put this one together! The instructions on putting it together could have been better.. But since I put this beauty together, I have not had a single regret on my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy with product
 from AZ,  May 17, 2013

The item came in a box that was beat up and caused damage to a few of the shelves. However the thing that irritated me the most was the fact that not all of the parts came that were needed to connect the desk between the to bookends. The boards (c and d) didn't have the right holes cute in them to connect the center, as I said before I was unable to connect the desk section or the shelves above or below the desk. This really disappointed me as I have gotten items from Overstock that worked out great. I will think twice on which items I'm willing to take a chance on in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Over quality wasn't all that great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Untrustworthy Company
 from Ankeny, IA,  Oct 28, 2013

I ordered this desk because I liked the look of it, but I have never had a worse experience with a company before. When they sent it the first time, the packaging was so terrible that more than half the parts were broken and unusable. I called to get replacement parts and received most just fine, but 1 was still broken. Then they sent me the wrong piece. Even though I have called steadily the last 3 MONTHS, I still have not received the final piece I need to make the desk. I DO NOT recommend ordering anything from this company, as you may never receive what you ask for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color, however, belong in a small space
 from San Antonio TX,  Oct 19, 2014

Color is rich and beautiful, however, this piece belong in a small space like a bedroom or dorm room. The products came with many pieces and one piece was broken in halves. We managed to construct it and conceal the defect until we can contact the company as they are closed on weekends. Overall, it's a nice piece, I just recommend they introduce bigger/taller sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this desk.
 from Cary, North Carolina,  Jun 11, 2014

The desk itself may be wonderful. We will never know because it was impossible to get the right parts. After a month we gave up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged and with missing pieces.
 from Nevada,  May 8, 2014

In theory this should have been an ok desk/bookcase. While it has the potential to look ok and be useful, it arrived with a missing shelf and two other damaged shelves. The bookcase in its entirety is also smaller than you would expect. I know the measurements are listed but this thing is sized for a child. As of the date of this review (over a month from receiving the item), I am still waiting on replacement parts, etc. so that it can be put together all the way and be somewhat useful. I would not recommend purchasing this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks amazing, shipping was rough
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

I was really excited about this desk because I really wanted to add some color to my open living space. The box arrived severly damaged which made me a litte nervous. I had to enlist a friend to help me put it together because I am not handy and impatient and the instructions were "IKEA-like" with only drawings. I would have never been able to accomplish it alone. There were a few chips on some of the pieces of wood, but luckily on the bottom of shelves or the drawer's bottom so they are not visible. Once together it looks amazing!!! I paired it with a really cool chair and now the area is one of my favorite spaces in my home. I have gotten rave reviews from friendsand family about how awesome it looks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this bookshelf desk combo. Just what I needed in our small house. Only downside is that if you are using it on carpet you will want to anchor it to the wall for stability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Solid construction and nice space saving design. Color is a nice true red. The directions were fairly easy follow and it took about an hour to fully assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 Jan 27, 2015

I needed a new work space this is perfect. A bit of work to put together, think it took my husband who is really handy a couple of hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid desk.
 Dec 22, 2014

The finish doesn't chip and the main desk part is sturdy enough to hold a full sized Mac desktop. The shelves are sturdy enough to hold several books and items. My only complaint is...after you put it together, you really don't want to move it unless you take the whole thing apart. It's very difficult to move together as one piece, it took three people to make sure it didn't fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty!
 Dec 20, 2014

We receive so many compliments on this ladder. The color is so vibrant and looks great in our den area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Substantian desk
 from New York,NY,  Dec 7, 2014

I put the whole desk together while watching a movie. Intructions were simple and straight forward. Mounting the desk to the wall was a bit more challenging but I succeeded and I do not consider myself to be exceptionally handy. They desk is gorgeous and has been working very well for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific for teen room
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2014

We purchased this desk and shelf unit for my son's room. It is not as tall as we would have liked, yet has good display space on the shelves for book and knick-knacks. He uses it for homework and studying and is comfortable sitting at it. It took 2 people to assemble and all of the parts were included. We are are happy with its assembly, style and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought
 from California,  Oct 13, 2014

Huge dents and missing hardware make this a waste of money. Several emails to OS went unanswered. Every peice of wooden furnature came damaged in my last 1k order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing defects - buyer beware
 from Kirkland, WA,  Sep 1, 2014

I should have read some of the other reviews more thoroughly and taken them to heart. I, too, had similar issues with manufacturing defects. Boards C & D were milled improperly. Luckily, I opened the box carefully thinking I may have to return it if there were to be an issue. Thankfully, I listened to my intuition. I called Overstock, and the customer service representative was very helpful. He let me know he was unable to send replacement parts - something to do with the manufacturer - so I decided to return it - and he was very helpful in getting that all sorted. The only real inconvenience was trying to pack up the beast of a box once again. I have had great experiences through the years with Overstock - but this seems to be a common manufacturing issue. Overstock should remove this item to prevent any further dissatisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from VA,  Aug 29, 2014

Well this desk had a lot of potential, but is still giving me a headache. Apart from the time consuming construction; this piece required to me google search the manual, purchase pieces that were not found in the packaging including replacement cams because the ones provided were super cheap and the desk is still not coming together like it should. I'm highly disappointed in the functionality of this product although it looks ok. I'm still figuring a way to salvage the many atrocities that are this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought