Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bargain for the price
 from So CA,  Jan 5, 2013

This unit was exactly what I was looking for. I' m using it horizontally under a window in my dining room and it fits perfectly . The depth is just right for wicker storage baskets for my linens and showed off some of my tabletop Christmas pieces beautifully. It came as promised was easy to assemble. I couldn't be happier as I've been with all my furniture purchases from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sturdiness and overall appearance were better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

These are great and are exactly what i was expecting. I was comparing this to the Pottery Barn cubes, and prefer the look and feel of these. Quality is good and they were easy to put together. I belive these are the same as those carried by IKEA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage unit!
 from reston, va,  Jan 25, 2014

There were some reviews about people having trouble putting this together. We didn't have a single problem. My husband put it together in less than an hour with the help of my 5 yr old! It's sturdy and stable and I bought some baskets for it and using it to store kids crafts/toys/etc. Perfect and can't beat the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please
 from New Port Richey Fl,  Jan 2, 2014

Very please, for price it is exceptional. Easy to assemble; it does have a few flaws, but can be hidden. Will buy Stereo Cabinet to match. Did not tell my partner I was getting it, but he is very please with its presence.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from santa monica, california,  Sep 25, 2013

This bookshelf is thick and heavy and looks far more expensive than its pricing. Its a great deal. Lots of compliments on it and it looks very expensive and good quality, not flimsy and cheap at all. Definitely love this purchase. We turned it on its side over a sideboard table and it looks fantastic in our guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mis-packaged damage
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 17, 2013

The manufacturer included an extra metal piece that pierced a hole in one of the boards. We called the manufacturer and they shipped us a replacement. Butit took 32 days to arrive, they said it would take 7 - 14 business days. The shelf assembly was fairly easy. It took my husband and I about 1.5 hours to assemble. It does not look as good as I thought it would, but it is not bad and will hold our child's toys like I intended it to. We did not expect a great piece of furniture, but it is definitely going to fit our needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Michigan,  Aug 14, 2013

As always, my Overstock order arrived before expected. The bookcase went together very easily but I used my own tools. I am using it horizontally in my pantry for storing pots and pans and other kitchen items. I added some matching legs so the top is now counter height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Shelves
 from denver, Co,  Aug 7, 2013

Maybe my view would be different. But both times i ordered this product it showed up to my house completely damaged. Its very frustrating to spend that much money on a book shelve, it take a month for it to get to my house, and then it be damaged both times. Someone really needs to talk to your transportation because I probably wont be using Overstock for my purchases from now on.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the picture
 from Leawood, KS,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered one so i could see if I liked it. We got the first one, put it together and then I ordered another one. I like it because it can go either way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Tinton Falls, NJ,  Feb 2, 2013

I am extremely disappointed with this purchase, and if it were my first one from Overstock, it would have also been my last purchase. The only good thing is the quick delivery. This might be good for a college student or first apartment, if it were constructed better. There were no instructions, but easy to figure out with them. However, it was missing wood dowels, most of the holes for the screws were not lined up properly or not deep enough, some of the holes for the wooden dowels to connect the shelves were too small, so the entire support system is weakened. It is too much of a bother to return it, but I will not be putting anything breakable or heavy on the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite poor, there were no instructions, missing wood dowels, most of the holes for the screws were not lined up properly, some of the holes for the wooden dowels to connect the shelves were too small, so the entire support system is weakened.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top