Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, you get what you pay for
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2013

If you are considering this desk you have to accept that it's a ~$100 desk. It looks stylish and we've had it for about a week now. The desk arrived very neatly packed, however, we were missing 4 bolts and one of the glass tops had a small scratch (the glass tops are tempered which is good to know). The website for Altra Furniture is unwieldly and submitting a request for missing parts via their website is impossible. Also, I tried calling their customer service once but had to hang up after being on hold for 20 minutes. Once I finally got through to them they quickly took note of the missing and damaged parts and sent replacements promptly with no fuss whatsoever. Big plus in my book for that. The desk is not deep at all. Note the dimensions. Also each desk can take a maximum of 60 lbs and the bridge piece 30 lbs. I'm happy with this desk. We're outfitting a new home office and it looks great it in. I'm typing up this review on my laptop on it. It shakes slightly as a I type. All in all great value for what we paid. My wife, who criticizes my taste in furniture & that I prefer what is cheap vs what is attractive noted how nice the desk looked as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 16, 2013

I was interested in getting a new desk for a computer that I was building. I've seen a couple of other similar glass/metal desks on Overstock, but this one is a massively great value for $***. When it arrived (pretty fast shipping too: three or four days delivery!), It was in good condition and nothing on the outside box was dented. I opened it up and took the pieces out, and everything was in perfect shape. Altra took the time to bubblewrap all the rods and encase the glass pieces in styrofoam, cardboard, and bubblewrap, great enhancing the safety factor. I took a few days to build it, but that was my fault, and this can be done in a few hours. The rods are named with letters as to point out which one faces which way, etc., a very helpful tool. The build itself was quite easy and pretty fun. Just be sure that if you build it away from its destination that you make sure you can carry it into; I had to take it apart a bit to carry it into a room. I've had the desk for about two weeks and it has been splendid. Things look nice on it, it fits into a corner of my room perfectly, and it feels very solid. the design is simple, but it's quite striking, really. There are a few cons though, but nothing out of the ordinary. The biggest problem I have with it is that it is a big fingerprint attracter. It's not too horrible, just clean it once a week or so and it should be fine. Glass desks in general attract fingerprints, but its a con for all glass desks in general, not just this one. In conclusion, I really like this desk and would suggest it in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a glass/metal desk. If you're using it for a computer, you can take out the curved rod in the corner of the desk to store your tower, and if you're not, it's still a great desk for anything else. Great value, and I am very pleased with the desk so far. Let's see how it fares for the next few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from hollywood,fl,  Nov 18, 2014

The altar glass l shape desk is just the right size and perfect for my needs .i highly recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Alabama,  Nov 6, 2014

Very happy with this desk! The product was packaged well during shipping and there was no damage. The desk assembled perfectly in about 30 minutes, very easy assembly. The styling of the desk is great and it is even sturdier than expected. Happy to recommend this desk to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price.
 from Martinez, CA,  Sep 21, 2014

I couldn't afford an expensive desk and needed something to fit a tight corner. I figured I'd roll the dice on this one and have not been disappointed. It came on the day promised and every piece was present and marked for easy identification. Assembly was fairly easy and it took about 30 minutes. I have my iMac on it and it is sturdy enough for me to be comfortable with it. It's quite stylish! Very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful desk!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

Purchased this for my home office. Very sleek and modern. Plenty of room on the desktop. I put it together by myself in under 2 hours. Excellent value, highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing rods.
 Aug 22, 2015

This was missing supporting rods. The desk is not very deep but it works as it should, even without the rods. Supports my computer and more, but the assembly is not perfect. the 3 pieces are not exactly level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 Aug 17, 2015

VERY STUDY DESK. ASSEMBLY DIRECTIONS COULD BE MORE CLEAR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Aug 15, 2015

the product arrive without a hitch or scratch. Assembly is simple. My teenage son had it working in 15 minutes. I went back to check and tighten. Tops don't align perfectly to frame. Be careful not to over tighten on assembly. Looks good functions very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 Jul 29, 2015

I put this together by myself, so it isn't difficult. Just need to remember to not tighten all the connections, until after the glass tops go on. I like that it provides space, but doesn't feel like it takes up the entire room, the glass makes it appear to take up less space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick setup
 Jun 16, 2015

After i found it (ups delivered it to a house down the street) i was able to put it together in about 30 minutes. The instructions were short but very clear. They suggested 2 people for setup, but i was able to do it alone, using a wall and common sense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not excellent
 Jun 8, 2015

you get what you pay for!! It is good for the price but not sturdy enough!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Price!
 May 17, 2015

Was shipped quickly and arrived in great condition. It is exactly what I needed for my small space. The instructions were limited (as is typical for these types of assembly packages), but it was pretty easy to assemble, none-the-less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Work Space!
 May 1, 2015

This desk really does add style without being too bulky. Sleek and professional looking. Modern feel. A good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper
 Apr 28, 2015

I really like this desk ! It has a lot room for all my paper and things ;I need to keep organized. It was a piece of cake to put together and the shipping was really fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought