Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice unit
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 14, 2013

I didn't know what to expect with a put-it-together yourself model, but it wasn't too difficult to do and is solid construction once complete. I can't say this will last 50 to 100 years, but it doesn't appear to be as cheap as most units in this price range. I expect this unit to last for quite a while and it looks very nice (especially for the price).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true expresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid for self constructed shelves (better than usual cheap stuff)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner shelf unit
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Mar 27, 2014

I'm a 53 year old woman. I put this shelf together all by myself. I bought it to go in my home office for storage and display. The instructions were accurate and it is very heavy and sturdy. It also includes a bracket to secure it to a wall if you put something heavy on top. Overall, very happy with the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from lexington, ky,  Jul 25, 2013

Does its job well. Sturdy material. Make sure you decide where you want the open side to be prior to constructing. It is best placed where the wires will enter. Using it as an audio shelf and it displays our dvd and games well with ample space for home theater and xbox.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 from Southern Maryland,  May 5, 2013

It definately serves its purpose. It's obviously not as heavy or sturdy as a real wood pier, but it looks better than most non-wood options. I'm ordering a second one for the rest of our movies/dvds. An interesting piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy as wood, but doesn't offer the appearance as cheap either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage space & look!
 from Carlsbad, NM,  Jan 21, 2014

We ordered two units for each side of our 50 inch TV. It looks amazing, it fit all our DVD's, and pictures of our family. The second unit came better packaged. A suggestion on the unit, consider allowing for power cords in the back. Pre-drill and covers, if person wants to use unit for show of accessories. Great storage space, looks clean neat. Love, love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Holiday, FL,  Nov 10, 2013

This was a lot shorter than I expected, however I most likely misread the dimensions. Still working on this piece in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product shipped poorly
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 12, 2013

This product fits my needs in a guest room perfectly: the right style, color and size. Luckily, the damage that was done during shipping was limited to the rear corner (crunch!), so it doesn't show. However, it is *quite* disappointing to receive an item not in perfect shape. I blame the company that shipped it, as they should have wrapped this heavy item with greater protection--expanding foam product or double-reinforced corners, perhaps. Otherwise, I am pleased with the piece. It was not available locally or else I would have shopped in my home town.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jun 1, 2015

Fairly Easy to put together. Not wood, but very solid! Thought the part that sticks out would be taller. And the shelves have more height. Other wise cool shelf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 May 11, 2015

I Love it thanks it looks great in my home!!! Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 Apr 28, 2015

I thought it would be taller, but other than that it's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BookCase
 Apr 21, 2015

This item was a lot smaller then i imagined so it didnt work out for the spot i wanted however my daughter took it over and loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Apr 21, 2015

Solid sturdy great handy piece that went together easily. Well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I put this together by myself. It took a little time but worth it. I just wished I looked at measurements closer because it's short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly
 Mar 19, 2015

The workmanship on this item is awful and so not worth money. It cannot be put together.. stripped holes.. Very disappointing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, definitely worth buying for sale now
 from Death Valley, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

Great looking corner unit for holding your useless chachkis and other useless nonsense you should've tossed long ago. I love the choicolate wood look and the fact all this junk is nicely displayed in the corner, I'm over the moon.....buy it, I hardly say that...go to it, Lilly.....go to it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Audio Pier
 from Mokena, IL,  Nov 13, 2014

This shelf went together very easily. It looks just like the picture; true coloring and description. However, there is one issue. There are no holes/cut outs for cords. As an audio cabinet you would think there would be a place to put cords through towards the back; Maybe I'm missing something there? Anyway, overall this is very nice for the price seems sturdy modern look and it can hold a range of items for storage/display. Overall I am quite happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh well
 from MI,  Oct 29, 2014

It would look good if it assembled well. Fell apart as soon as I tried to move it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but shorter than expected
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 9, 2014

It's very nice looking, but the shelves are not adjustable and you cannot stand a book on either of the bottom 2 shelves. The wood is high quality, which makes it heavy. This is good for sturdiness, but can make it difficult to move when assembling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, but not a good buy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

looks good in picture, but much smaller in actual! some of the pieces came damaged. lucky its on the under side and with my husband's artist hand, he's got it covered pretty nice. but since we put it together already, we didn't bother to return, just hope it will hold up good for awhile. but if I have known of the quality I wouldn't have order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NJ,  Apr 9, 2014

The product was exactly how it was described. It arrived faster than I expected. it was easy to assemble, directions were good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought