Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice unit
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 14, 2013

I didn't know what to expect with a put-it-together yourself model, but it wasn't too difficult to do and is solid construction once complete. I can't say this will last 50 to 100 years, but it doesn't appear to be as cheap as most units in this price range. I expect this unit to last for quite a while and it looks very nice (especially for the price).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true expresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid for self constructed shelves (better than usual cheap stuff)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 from Southern Maryland,  May 5, 2013

It definately serves its purpose. It's obviously not as heavy or sturdy as a real wood pier, but it looks better than most non-wood options. I'm ordering a second one for the rest of our movies/dvds. An interesting piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy as wood, but doesn't offer the appearance as cheap either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from lexington, ky,  Jul 25, 2013

Does its job well. Sturdy material. Make sure you decide where you want the open side to be prior to constructing. It is best placed where the wires will enter. Using it as an audio shelf and it displays our dvd and games well with ample space for home theater and xbox.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage space & look!
 from Carlsbad, NM,  Jan 21, 2014

We ordered two units for each side of our 50 inch TV. It looks amazing, it fit all our DVD's, and pictures of our family. The second unit came better packaged. A suggestion on the unit, consider allowing for power cords in the back. Pre-drill and covers, if person wants to use unit for show of accessories. Great storage space, looks clean neat. Love, love!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Holiday, FL,  Nov 10, 2013

This was a lot shorter than I expected, however I most likely misread the dimensions. Still working on this piece in my house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product shipped poorly
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 12, 2013

This product fits my needs in a guest room perfectly: the right style, color and size. Luckily, the damage that was done during shipping was limited to the rear corner (crunch!), so it doesn't show. However, it is *quite* disappointing to receive an item not in perfect shape. I blame the company that shipped it, as they should have wrapped this heavy item with greater protection--expanding foam product or double-reinforced corners, perhaps. Otherwise, I am pleased with the piece. It was not available locally or else I would have shopped in my home town.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but shorter than expected
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 9, 2014

It's very nice looking, but the shelves are not adjustable and you cannot stand a book on either of the bottom 2 shelves. The wood is high quality, which makes it heavy. This is good for sturdiness, but can make it difficult to move when assembling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, but not a good buy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

looks good in picture, but much smaller in actual! some of the pieces came damaged. lucky its on the under side and with my husband's artist hand, he's got it covered pretty nice. but since we put it together already, we didn't bother to return, just hope it will hold up good for awhile. but if I have known of the quality I wouldn't have order it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NJ,  Apr 9, 2014

The product was exactly how it was described. It arrived faster than I expected. it was easy to assemble, directions were good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner shelf unit
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Mar 27, 2014

I'm a 53 year old woman. I put this shelf together all by myself. I bought it to go in my home office for storage and display. The instructions were accurate and it is very heavy and sturdy. It also includes a bracket to secure it to a wall if you put something heavy on top. Overall, very happy with the unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product came in damaged and I tried to get a replacement on line but couldn't get it to take. Called the number for a replacement and was told 7-14 days then was told the part had to come from overseas all toll that was a month ago. was give the number to amariwood or Altra and called that to find out it's not a working number. So all in all I'm done with overstock and anything to do with amaiwood or Altra

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice corner unit
 from mchenry,il,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a very attractive corner unit. It can be built in either direction. Easy to assemble myself. Nice quality

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Tier Shelf
 from Richmond, TX,  Feb 28, 2014

This little item arrived a few days ago, I like what I see on line, as for the shelf I haven't taken it out of the box yet. I will whenever I get the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete junk
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 21, 2013

I've never see an "audio pier" that did not come with some sort of pre drilled holes to run wiring through. Ever. Does the manufacturer know that audio equipment has to be wired? Plugged in? I had to drill the holes myself, and the hollow construction coupled with the barely stronger than cardboard surfacing made it a complete mess. Also, the product is barely large enough to hold any actual audio equipment, my relatively small 2 channel Sony receiver does not fit, and the cable box barely fits. DO NOT waste your money on this junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top