Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Writing Desk with Hutch
 from Denison TX,  Jun 10, 2014

I work from home and needed a desk that would not only be feasible but beautiful product in my office. Kudos to guys that delivered and setup, gave them tip, even though not on work order!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from TN,  May 25, 2014

The desk is nice for the price. Product was delivered and set up which is a great benefit (especially since the shipping is free). My desk did arrive with brushed nickel knobs. I made an inquiry with customer service and was highly satisfied with their efforts to resolve the matter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Colorado,  May 24, 2014

Reviews have been so helpful to me in deciding on whether to purchase an item, I decided it was time I returned the favor. This is a really fine desk and is more than I had expected in terms of quality and overall look. I particularly like the hutch because It gives you the additional drawers and cubbies for desk "stuff", and I didn't even have to use the hardware. The delivery was Professional and the buying experience pleasant. You can't go wrong with the purchase of this desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I know that each case for this product will be different. My desk was warped- The hutch touches in the middle but not on either side. The hutch also had a damaged side. When attaching the legs a pice of side molding buckled and popped off, one inch wide by 20 inch piece between the two legs- decorative only- I glued and clamped this back on after sanding the end down... The desk came with 4 of the 8 screws for the legs, this wasn't a huge challenge, although the screws were not an exact fit to any of the screws at Lowes... I got close enough. Over all the desk is in and it looks great. 20 year look back- great desk, great deal. 4 day look back, my desk is finally done, but not till I drove to lowes, messed around for half an hour, sanded pieces for 20 minutes, borrowed clamps from my neighbor, got gorilla glue on my fingers and so on. People buy stuff online for convenience- this missed the convenience mark.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance
 from Tampa, Florida,  Apr 25, 2014

All I can say is wow! The entire order and experience with Overstock has been phenomenal! Shipping was expedited and fast! Not to mention, Leslie in the oversize delivery department at Overstock was extremely professional and helpful. When the boxes arrived, I found my desk to be securely packed with styrofoam. There are no scratches or knicks! Now onto the desk itself. One word describes it! Elegance! This is real wood and not veneers or cheap looking plywood. The desk itself is quite heavy. It has a rich walnut color to it. The styling of this writing desk is reminiscent of a Chippendale piece of furniture from the 18th century. One thing I do not care for is the hardware on the drawers. I would have preferred rustic looking brass knobs rather than the modern looking ones in nickel or stainless steel. There are features to discreetly tuck away your computer and router box wires so that they remain hidden. One nifty thing is that included in the box is a pen to do periodic touchups to the wood. I am absolutely convinced that this is the finest piece of furniture on Overstock. This could easily sell for thousands of dollars and it looks expensive too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from New Bedford,Ma,  Apr 1, 2014

The desk is great, but the people (only one) who divelered the desk was an ass-hole. He tried to shake me down for *** Said there is a *** surcharge to bring it up one flight of stairs & if I did'nt pay him he would leave it at the curb. Told him no & the younger man said no your fine & they brought it up to the office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Solid Desk
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 30, 2014

Great quality for the price. The desk is solid, sturdy wood and well made. It does not have the dovetailed or mortise and tendon joints that mark premier craftsmanship, but as far as we can tell, those are the only cut corners. It's beautifully stained and has an ample work space and provides flexibility with a removable hutch. You cannot store a lot - it's truly a writing desk - but it really is gorgeous.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk, but much darker than it appears
 from northwest CT,  Mar 10, 2014

The desk is nice, exceptionally sturdy - but it is much darker than I had expected it to be, it's more of a solid color, not much variance. If you take the darkest shade in the picture, it's that color stain all over. It reminds me of a dark colonial pine stain. I'm still trying to get used to it. The desk was easy to put together, arriving well protected. It's heavy and very sturdy, no wobble at all. The drawers on the hutch are small, and very balky, not smooth when you pull them out. I don't use them for much because they annoy me when I try to open them. The keyboard tray works well, but is a little too narrow to fit a keyboard and a mouse comfortably. The sides on the keyboard tray are 2" tall, and it feels odd to have a side-wall next to your hand when using the mouse, so I keep it on the desk top. The "inside" width of the keyboard tray is 22" - another 2 inches wide would have made a lot of difference. Would I buy it again, knowing all this? I think so!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My work station
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2014

It's a nice big size table that fits perfectly in our study corner.. Sometime my husband and I both sit side by side and have enough space to work on our laptops. It's a good looking table with nice finishing and looks expensive. It was very heavy but easy to assemble. We love using our desk. I wish it has slightly more storage space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing beautiful piece of furniture
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 26, 2014

This is a great solid quality piece for your home office. I'm extremely happy about my purchase and how quick they delivered. Very reasonable price for what you get. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love my new desk!!!
 from Manalapan, New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2013

I have been looking for a desk for quite some time and stumbled on this desk. I love the look and style of the desk and it literally took me and my sister 15 minutes to put the desk together. The desk is solid wood and for they price it was perfect. Everything I have bought from Overstock.com never seems to surprise me. I love everything I get from this website!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture for the price
 from Falls Church, VA,  Nov 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. It is a nice looking desk for the price and I consider it a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk and hutch don't match
 from Coldwater, Mi.,  Nov 2, 2013

This is a good quality desk and was fairly easy to assemble. However, I am very disappointed that the hutch is a much darker color than the desk. If it wasn't such a hassle I would definitely send it back for a replacement.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk! Easy to assemble!
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2013

This desk is absolutely beautiful. I love the color (which is a bit darker than the picture and I was hoping for), the style, the fact that it's real wood not engineered wood! It was rather easy to put together, in fact I'm a small woman and put the whole thing together myself within 2 hours. It arrives in 2 very heavy and very huge boxes, one box is the desk and the other is the hutch. There is so much Styrofoam, I was cleaning it up for days, but the desk was not damaged so it did its job. Overall great desk not disappointed one bit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Central Massachusetts,  Oct 10, 2013

A few miner cosmetic flaws fixed with a felt marker provided and a knob screw missing, but a really beautiful desk

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid desk for the money
 from Ma,  Oct 4, 2013

Have to say I was very hesitant to order this. So glad I did. It's a heavy solid desk! We purchased it to be in a family area to put the family computer on so I can see what the kid are working on. But also wanted something that looked nice. This has great hideaways for cords for the computer. I did not expect that. This is perfect for our needs. The color was a bit darker then I anticipated, but still love it! Easy to put together. The engineers at IKEA should take lessons from the engineer that put together the directions for this. Everything was perfectly labeled and was easy to understand and put together. Simply attach the legs and you're pretty much done. Definitely had to have my husband help me take the desk top out of the box, then turn over once the legs were on. It is heavy. I see us having this for a while.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer desk!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2013

I ordered this desk for my new office room. The desk is very sturdy and heavy. Especially, I love the color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from Libertyville, IL,  Sep 30, 2013

This desk is simply beautiful! It comes almost completely assembled - I spent about 20 minutes screwing in the legs and inserting the pegs for the hutch to sit upon, all with two kids jumping around the room (it was VERY easy). It is completely solid - no cheap wood here! It came absolutely flaw free and perfect in every way. Thanks again, overstock, for another piece of beautiful furniture!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office desk
 from connecticut,  Sep 20, 2013

I love love love this ! IT looks better then the picture and was very easy to put together. I wanted something in this space that looks more like a piece of furniture and this is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chester, MD,  Sep 20, 2013

I ordered this desk, along with another desk and a bedroom set from Overstock. So far, I've received the two desks. Before that, I'd never ordered furniture from Overstock, so I was a little skeptical. I was afraid the prices were too good to be true. This desk was delivered in 2 boxes. The hutch in one and the desk top and legs in another. Assembly was ridiculously simple. This desk is absolutely gorgeous, and exactly what I was looking for. Nobody would ever believe it wasn't closer to $1,000, like all the similar writing desks I came across while shopping for one. Although the description clearly states the dimensions on the piece, I was blown away at the size of it in my room. It is one sturdy, expensive-looking piece of furniture. If you're in the market for a writing desk, do not hesitate to purchase this. You won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top