For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i can't believe
 from nj,  Oct 2, 2013

it is very cheap and very hard to put together not even worth to get it for free

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emb1949
 from Winslow, Maine,  Aug 1, 2013

Item was difficult to put together. Screws appeared too short to pujt together and tended to split material desk was made of. Desk was also difficult to repack into box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality wood
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  Mar 27, 2013

When I received the desk, I was happy! I opened it up and began attempting to put it together. I began running into problems from the start. The plastic pieces that you needed to attach to the legs was extremely hard to get the screws into the one hole due to the size. *unless you had abnormally skinny fingers* Installing the gliders for the keyboard shelf was the hardest as you need to have a screw driver that has a magnetic tip to keep hold of the screw. On top of those issues, when attempting to attach the legs to the shelves, the wood simply disintegrated! The only way to keep the screws in 95% of the holes was wood glue! Extremely poor quality and I'd not recommend this to anyone. It was not worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a good desk, but not the best choice
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 20, 2014

The wood is soft (break easily). This is a short term desk till you can find a better one. The frame should be better for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 9, 2014

This has to be the biggest pile of junk I've ever put together. The wood is like sawdust. The slightest pull or push of the desk yielded in the screws completely shredding the wood, leaving gaping holes in the wood that took wood putty and wood glue just to get the desk back together. I was completely floored at how easy it was to strip screws and/or pull them right out. (Damaging the wood) The cheap plastic black brackets are horribly designs. It's easy to get one of the screws in, but the 2nd one is in a narrow part of the bracket and can be challenging to get the screw into without a magnetic tipped screwdriver. While I did manage to get the desk together, it is by far the worst experience I've had in putting together something like this. I guess you really do get what you pay for.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to build
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

First off, I will say I liked the look and price of this desk. I really wanted it to work since it wasn't a typical looking home office desk. However, the product was horrible. There were NO directions/building instructions in the box!! So I went online and tracked down a PDF from the vendors website. After 2 hours of trying to get these tiny screws into the medal frame (blister on my palm and all), I gave up. I am not a novice furniture builder by any means......this was just impossible. I wrapped it all back up and sent it back. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantistic desk & bookshelf
 from salt lake city ut.,  Apr 28, 2014

This wasn't to hard to put together. I find the desk take's little room. & the bookcase is just perfect foe my at home office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very spacious and easy to assemble
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2014

Light weight and easy to put together the price is great for the product very durable and looks like it will last a very long time love the book case too it came in handy for all my extra stuff.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of desk was what I wanted
 from Aztec , New Mexico,  Mar 6, 2014

Good desk for home office. Love the shelf space on the desk ! The bonus book shelf is also good for knick knacks and paperwork.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Workstation
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Jan 18, 2014

Love It! Instructions easy, Space saver, very functional for todays computers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son's Desk
 from Houston TX,  Oct 17, 2013

I bought this desk for my youngest son - needing something sturdy and versatile. This has done the trick - a good price for a quality desk - son and mom are well pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Chicago IL,  May 28, 2013

I have a home office, from which I run three companies. This desk is perfect. It allows you to be well organized, while at the same time keeping things clutter-free. I love that the hard drive shelf is on the side and doesn't take up valuable desk space. The bookcase is also a perfect complement to the desk, so that everything is nice and neat and within reach.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...............
 from NEW YORK,  Jul 25, 2013

simple but really nice ....................................... ............ !

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top