Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional and Spacious
 from Joliet,IL.,  Nov 5, 2012

Nice and sturdy but does take awhile to assemble but all the hardware was included. Its very roomy, and even though it does not have drawers, it serves the purpose for me. My son has an all-in-one desktop computer that does not come with a processor, so he used the bottom side shelf to put the printer, which by the way can be put on the inside opposite to where it is on the picture description. I took off a star because a piece of plastic molding came off as we took it out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
a great desk for the price
 from Fort Smith , Arkansas,  Nov 26, 2013

This desk is is a great value for the price , It was a little bit hard to construct and a few holes needed to be drilled ,but otherwise a great value.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Altra computer desk
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Nov 6, 2013

A little wobbly side to side, however I like keyboard slide in and out of the way. Accent shelf is nice on right side of desk as I use it for touch lamp and weather monitor, little items below it in corner out of the way. For the money was worth the price, something more sturdy would cost more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
So nice we brought it twice
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 3, 2013

Both my husband and I are in school so we both needed desk as we pretty much study at the same time. I brought mines first and then he brought one. The desk are very functional and sturdy for the price. Putting the desk together was very simple. My only complaint is the wood glue that comes with it was not useful at all and somewhat dried out. Overall the I would recommend this desk but just buy our own wood glue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Desk
 from Madison WV,  Oct 22, 2013

Very good quality and assembles easily. Very roomy desk top . Good design

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Good for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 5, 2013

I wanted an inexpensive desk for a home office, and this was a good buy. It's a nice quality desk that is just as pictured and described. I would recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
A little wobly, but looks good for the price
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Jul 7, 2013

I ordered 10 of these and of them, 1 had a majorly broken pieces that were obviously broken before it was shipped out (taped up inner box and no damage to outer box). Overstock not the best at trying to get a replacement as they wanted me to try and send it back (which is hard to do since you have to tear open the box to get the piece out) and I don't have any other boxes that would fit. Finally, after much arguing with Winston, I have to keep the broken desk for 10 business days for someone to inspect and I should get my replacement desk in 5 to 7 days (I had to argue for expedited shipping as he originally said 5 to 10 business days sent withing 72 hours). So, beyond that, some of the desks are a little wobbly (and I tightened everything I could) but they still seem sturdy. There are some minor defects on some pieces but not enough that they look terrible. Compared to other *** desks, these look the nicest. Some of the steps are a little tricky and the glue was dried out, but I put them together myself. First one took me about an hour, the others went much faster. The product looks exactly as it does in the picture, so no surprises there.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Warren Mi,  Jul 1, 2013

I complained about UPS leaving outside in the rain, but the product held up and I really enjoyed it. The larger size is what I needed, my son give me his old computer which takes up a lot of space. Perfect Fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra computer desk review
 from Junction City Oregon,  Jun 19, 2013

Desk was very well protected for shipping. Assembly directions were easy to follow. It looks good and serves my need for space for my computer and fax.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 8, 2013

Just love this desk. Assembly was fast and easy for 1 person. The desk is sturdy and functional. It's a great bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed desk
 from seattle,WA,  Dec 10, 2012

Desk is good, some damage in shipping. It is heavy ( made of pressboard). Packaging needs to be re-enforced in corners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true, would help if it details product materials. Desk top is made of pressboard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Utah,  Nov 17, 2012

This desk isn't the largest desk out there, but it's sturdy, and does the job well. Plenty of desk space for my needs as I just use a desktop for work and some games. That monitor stand I just use for my printer. It's a perfect spot for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fit just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was in fantastic shape upon arrival.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Desk is Great for what I needed
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2014

The desk is perfect for my kid's room. Easy to put together and quite sturdy. It has everything I was looking for in a small desk for my kids computer work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Small but functional
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 12, 2014

Just bought this desk and I am so happy with it. A little smaller than I thought but its well made and seems like it will hold up over time. GOOD PURCHASE!!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
computer desk
 from Indiana,  Feb 24, 2014

For the price over all quality of the material is good. easy assembly and looks nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this Desk.. So worth the money
 from Kittanning, PA,  Feb 14, 2014

Very nice desk. Very easy to assemble. I am a women in my 40s and it took about 45 mins by myself. The desk is very sturdy and just love it.. If you are limited on your space this is the desk for you and its easy to move when its assembled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Average
Unstable
 from Youngstown OH,  Sep 14, 2013

The space and design of the desk top and keyboard tray were just fine, however, the stability of the desk is sub-par. Flimsy metal legs, even attached properly to the desktop cause the desk to sway far too much. I am definitely going to get rid of this one for a more quality piece. The price is not worth the time spent wondering when this one will fall over.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Study and style desk for a great price
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 13, 2013

This is a sturdy desk for a reasonable price. I paid $**. The dimensions were inaccurate. I measured its physical dimensions as follow in inches: 29 high, 47.5 wide, and 23.5 deep. But the space is enough for computer workstation.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice computer desk
 from Las Vegas, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

The desk is exactly as pictured. The quality is good and what I expected for the price. I wanted something simple and cheap and that's what I received. Good purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice computer desk for the $$
 from California,  Dec 8, 2012

The desk is nice, however the packaging was TERRIBLE. We ordered 2, the first arrived so badly mangled we didn't even open the box. The second arrived a little less for wear, and it took both desks to make one we could use. Overstock send a replacement desk which arrived in much better shape. Overstock's customer care was very, very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy assembly and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Computer Desk
Today $142.99
(85)
Altra Computer Desk and Bookcase Set
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $167.26
Save 42%
(5)
Altra Modern Black/ Chrome Computer Desk
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $209.00
Save 27%
(4)
White Hollow-core Corner Desk
Today $276.99
Compare $407.16
Save 32%
(13)
Altra 2 Person Folding Desk
Today $198.99
Compare $249.99
Save 20%
(2)
Altra Ladder Bookcase/ Desk
Sale $154.79
Was $171.99
Compare $189.02
Save 18%
(56)
Back to top