For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice End Tables
 from Rochester, NY,  May 22, 2013

These are very nice end tables, lots of storage, doors can open to either side. They were easy to set up and took maybe a half hour per table. I also bought the matching coffee table and that is also very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very similar to the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy tables
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Carson Storage End Table - Perfect
 from Sunny, CA,  Sep 14, 2013

This is a perfect little table for my office. It matches my office furniture (espresso) exactly and almost looks like it actually goes with the other stuff. My friend asked if I bought them as a set! Easy to assemble, less than half an hour. Both side panels had small dings/scratches, but they were easily fixed with a brown Sharpie and not worth sending back. Can't even tell now. It's a solid/sturdy little table and a bit heavy for its size. Using it to hold my cable box (for TV) on the open lower shelf. I love the storage with the adjustable interior shelf! Good product for the price. Would definitely buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what I needed!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 12, 2014

I desperately needed additional storage in my small place, especially for all that clutter that seems to congregate on the sofa, coffee table, and end table. This end table fits the bill precisely. No longer are my multitude of remote controls splayed all over the place. They store neatly under the top surface, leaving a clean, organized look. The bonus is the storage space below, behind the reversible door, along with a positionable shelf. The look is modern and sophisticated; love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for a $ end table
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 8, 2014

We are staging our house and needed an end table that had some storage in it so we could stash our remotes, etc. This one fit the bill nicely. It's not heirloom furniture. In fact, I'm not sure we'll even take it with us when we move. But you can't beat $ for a solid piece. It's, as you would expect, laminated particleboard. The assembly instructions are decent, and there's not way too much packaging like you sometimes find. We did have one foot that had a bent screw, but we were able to make it work. One thing: the photo made me think the top would be made of glass for some reason. But it's not. It doesn't affect how much I like it -- in fact, I was able to slip a basket in that shelf area and hide the above-mentioned remote controls very nicely. Just beware if you have your heart set on a transparent top.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2014

This is a great end table. Assembly was fairly straightforward but does take some time. I put it together myself in about an hour. The most challenging part was the door for me. Laying the table down on it's side rather than keeping it upright made it a little easier. I especially love that it has a cabinet for storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute end table
 from Centerville, OH,  Aug 6, 2014

The quality match the price of this table. It suitable for a end table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep shopping
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 24, 2014

These tables were very poorly make. By the time I'd finished assembling them the were already showing wear and tear just from putting them together. I would not recommend these tables to a friend or purchase again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color , matches other furniture
 from Missouri,  Apr 17, 2014

Easy to put together and great price for the quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive end table
 from Baker, LA,  Mar 30, 2014

The Altra Carson Storage End Table is everything I thought it would be. It is very attractive and the storage space is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little end table.
 from Dalton Ga,  Mar 26, 2014

This table came to me with one piece broken. And it had to be the front door! So I called overstock immediately and they were super nice. They had the manufacturer send me another table, I took the piece I needed out and put the broken piece back in and shipped it right back with the pre-paid label. Couldn't have been easier. I see people complain about overstock all the time but I have never had the first problem with them. They are my go-to shopping place for everything!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & VERY easy to assemble!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 21, 2014

I have been putting together countless pieces of furniture over the last 3 weeks and this was by far the easiest to assemble. VERY clear directions & an easy-to-follow process. I did it all by myself in about 30-40 minutes...it would be easier with another set of hands when it's time to attach the door, but I used a power drill to partially screw in most of the screws and it was fine. The pieces are all very nice quality - great weight, finished on all sides. My only "problem" was that the door on one table (I ordered 2 tables) arrived damaged. I assembled everything but the door & called the 1-800 number listed in the directions and they immediately shipped a replacement piece. I was on hold for about 10 minutes but the actual process of requesting a new piece took 2 minutes. Very efficient.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price I paid it is a great value. Easy to assemble and looks very stylish. My friend looked at it and she said she is going to buy it too. Excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken again!!
 from colorado,  Mar 20, 2014

Packaged so poorly that the door came broken. They send a replacement.. the front door was broken again.!!. Good looking table ..

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy To Put Together
 from Cambridge,Ma,  Mar 12, 2014

The instructions were simple and easy to put together, it is very sturdy and looks expensive. Plenty of storage for photo albums or whatever you want to store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made but Nice Design
 from Chicago,  Mar 10, 2014

Packaged so poorly that the door came broken. Cheap pressboard but cheap price. It is an accent table in our bathroom, so it works.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage table
 from MN,  Mar 8, 2014

I used it as night stand which matches with the bed that i ordered here in OS. I works fine. I added raiser to match the bed because i raisers on my bed. This table compliments my modern black and white theme. I assembled by myself with no sweat. All parts and accessories included are complete.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from North Dakota,  Mar 4, 2014

We ordered two of these so we could finally have matching side tables. As we put them together we noticed one had issues. First it was the threading to screw in one of the legs. It fell out as the leg was attached and I had to glue it back in. The same table had an issue when attatching the door the pre-drilled holes are not aligned so the door is slightly askew and doesn't close all the way. While these are just minor issues they are sort of annoying. I would still recommend them as they seem sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 21, 2014

Received item on time, heavy box. Opened box pulled out contents after examining parts the door ( compressed particle board) broken almost in half. Pretty sure during delivery so they should pack it much better, small pieces of foam did not save it. Assembly was easy , well labeled actually like it w/out the door anyway. Item is smaller for the room and looks nice.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than I thought
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2014

I really like these end tables but they were a bit smaller than I thought. They could have been a little wider and a bit taller. I should have paid more attention to the dimensions. Outside of that they're nice and it didn't take to long to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional
 from CT,  Jan 30, 2014

This end table is very functional for storage, display, and showing a bit of contemporary flair with the metal details. Straight-forward assembly (assuming you have the patience and experience to follow the instructions), and really a great value for the price. Love the color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top