Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Columbia SC,  Nov 17, 2012

I liked these to house pictures and nic nacs. Not great for books unless you have book ends but it is a sturdy peice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but just for display items
 from MB, SC,  Jan 7, 2013

These are very pretty shelves and work well as a place to put photos, display items that aren't heavy, etc. We put one in my mom's room to free up the space on her dresser that was taken up by her DVD player and satellite receiver. It worked so well that we used the other one in the living room for the same purpose and added some of our decorative items to the other shelves. However, I mistakenly thought that a "bookcase" meant that you could store books on the shelves. These are not designed for that purpose. We had intended them to go into our home office to store reference books and office supplies and ended up having to rethink our plan. It worked out well but now I still need a bookcase for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly sturdy but still easy to move around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the use of the word "bookcase"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy! Superb Quality
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2014

I am so delighted with these shelving units. They are excellently made, extraordinarily sturdy, pleasing appearance. I rarely leave a review. That is unless I'm very displeased, but these units are so excellent I had to share my thoughts. I highly recommend them..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, functional and price was excellent
 from Springfield MA,  Oct 7, 2014

It was delivered timely and the Ups person brought it right to our porch. My husband has MS and was able to assemble it all by himself. I was away and he surprised me. He said they were well made. We put some of our electronics on the bottom shelf and pictures, vases and knick knacks on the other shelves. Can be changed for the different seasons. They accented our large screen tv. Very happy with the product..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Enhancer
 from Grandview, MO,  Aug 13, 2014

The Altra Black Ladder Frame Bookcases are quite durable. The metal frames and the shelves are acceptable quality for the price. They are reasonably easy to assemble. The bookcases added an "openness" to the room, versus the previous bookcases I had in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from carlsbad ca,  Sep 17, 2014

The box came missing vital pieces to the bookshelves, and no instructions. the manufacturer had to send out an entire package just so i could dig one part and the instructions out of it, then i had to return it. what a mess. trying to get out the one piece i needed, then getting everything back into a heavy box and shipping it back out. What a pain in the butt. Bookshelves are great, however.........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from GA,  Aug 8, 2014

Very nice looking "bookcase" though being used more like a stand for audio equipment flanking both sides of the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool
 from Summerfield, Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

These bookcases were easy for my husband to assemble. They are very well made and the price for both of them was much less than anywhere else I looked. Because of their size, they fit well in small areas. Would recommend to anyone with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bookcases
 from Kansas,  Feb 4, 2014

Bought these for my daughter's room and she loves them! They were easy to assemble and are very heavy and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent first buy
 from Virginia,  Jul 17, 2013

My first purchase with overstock and it is enough to make me come back again and again. The shelves are lovely and everyone who saw them love them. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bookcases are beautiful!
 from Chicago,  Feb 6, 2013

I've been looking for bookcases to plank each side of my tv for a while but kept finding ones that were too expensive. These bookcases look better than the expensive ones I've loved at big name furniture stores for a quarter of the price. The assembly instructions were super easy to follow. Highly recommend this product! Fabulous quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcases!
 from Roswell GA,  Feb 4, 2013

I was very excited to receive and assembled the black ladder frame bookcases ordered from Overstock in January 2013. Since the brackets are metal they are very sturdy and can hold a variety of items. I have 4 of these bookcases behind my desk in my home office and they offer great storage for work storage as well as display items. The black color matches nicely with the other decor in the room. I have seen similar items on other websites for more money so I think they are a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well made product with easy assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descritpion was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bookcases!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought two sets (for a total of four bookcases) for my bedroom. I thought the ladder style would be more stable on carpet than traditional bookcases. Assembly was time-consuming but not difficult. They are very sturdy, and I really like the sides are made of metal. This is, by far, my favorite Overstock.com purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive
 from Bristol CT,  Jan 23, 2013

These "bookcases" are very sturdy and were fairly easy to put together (although I did not receive directions and had to go on line to print them; but they were easy to find on line). I did put the two middle shelves on wrong at first so be careful about that (my stupid mistake) but I did assemble by myself even though it says you need two people. Agree with the bookcase name being a little misleading; they are really shelves, but I could see that from the picture when I bought them. For the price, they are a good buy and I am using them for office supplies and materials; I just purchased baskets to store what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Black Ladder Frame bookcases
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jan 22, 2013

I recommend these bookcases r rooms where you ouldave small children, they will not be able to pull them down on themselves

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material and weight of these bookcases is jut wt I neded for my twin girls rooms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on arget for the complete discription.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy cases
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 24, 2012

The materials are fair and look reasonable after a simple assembly. The real plus is that these cases are very sturdy and unlike many small cases will hold books and other heavy objects. They are quite heavy and sit well on carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat ify
 from Arlington, Texas,  Dec 13, 2012

Love these shelves, cant beat the price and my only complaint would be the bottom shelves had like hairline scratches and one was chipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like, but the shelves that were on bottom had very small lines in them almost like a scratch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought