Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with my new side table
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I've been agonizing over a side table for upstairs hallway for months. Then I came across this one, and couldn't resist it's modern look&feel, as well as functional characteristics (shelves on the bottom, looks great with wicker drawer boxes), and ultimately the low price. All in all, I could not be more satisfied. The table is stable, sturdy, looks significantly more "expensive" than its $*** price tag, and is stylistically and functionally perfect for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Madison, AL,  Aug 14, 2013

Package arrived quickly without damage to any of the parts. The assembly instructions were pretty straight forward and it only took about 15 minutes to put together. During assmbly it seemed a bit wobly untilI I attached the top shelf at which time it was rock solid.This is a great product and the open style is perfect for my application. I would definetly recommend this product to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product, sturdy and beautiful. It's modern, and has great lines and angles. The product had manufacture defect Knicks and dings for which I requested replacement parts. Overstock responded immediately!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly engineered
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 11, 2014

Although the finished product LOOKS nice, it was difficult to assemble, and it will fall apart if you pick it up the wrong way (The middle and bottom shelves are not securely attached to the legs). Problem 1: It was extremely difficult to screw the cam bolts and the connector bolts into the wood because the holes were not drilled large enough. Add a power drill to the list of tools and drill them out a little larger. Problem 2: The cam locks would not tighten securely, leaving a wobbly structure. Recommendations to the manufacturer: (1) replace cam locks with a better product. (I've used better ones in the past.) (2) replace connectors on shelves with cam bolts to make the product more sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from St. Louis,  Nov 16, 2014

It's nothing fancy but it serves the purpose. Definitely a great value. Works well formy home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute sofa table - we used it to create a minibar!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 21, 2014

This is a good quality table. We got it to be used as a mini bar for behind the couch. It is great for displaying our mug and glass collection as well as storing various liquors. Definitely recommend it. Very similar to an Ikea furniture, but with assembly directions that are much more understandable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2013

This table is true to the photos and description. It was pretty easy to assemble and very solid. I would recommend it for someone who needs a decent looking table that can hold more weight than some of the other options available. Pros: Price; Assembly is easy and straightforward and all the parts fit without issue; very solid after assembly is complete. Cons: Veneer does not look as authentic as it could on close inspection Overall would highly recommend for most people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 Jul 23, 2015

Love the quality and table lines! Price very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Decor
 Mar 17, 2015

For the price, this table is GREAT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Jan 20, 2015

Its shorter than I expected. And wobbly. The directions were laid out very well. Easy to assemble. It claims the two bottom shelves can hold 50lbs and the top and middle can hold 100lbs each. I'm not comfortable with 10lbs on ANY shelf. I put wicker baskets in the slots on the bottom and a tall vase on top. It looks okay as long as no touches it and a strong wind doesn't blow through the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

table a good buy for the price. i read all reviews before purchasing and the directions are a little hard to follow; but if go step by step and turn the pieces the same orientation as the diagrams, it is not as hard as it could be. However, it takes time so you cannot wait until the end of the day when you are tired or you will be frustrated over the steps. The only true negatives I see are that it is quite heavy since it is pressed board, and the bottoms of the legs do not have anything on them to seal them like a coat of paint or a plastic button to help the table glide as you move it. The directions say you must lift it to move it; and not to pull or push it. Nice looking in a sort of mission style. Surfaces are dark thin paper veneer. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband put this together fairly quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Norwalk, CA,  Dec 15, 2014

It was so easy to build it took me about 30 minutes to put together, it looks very stylish and is perfect for the entry way I needed it for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Ebony Ash Hollow Core Sofa Table
 from Dunnellon, FL,  Nov 20, 2014

Table arrived with shipping damage and Overstock sent a replacement immediately. It is perfect for the need I had. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Table
 from Denver CO,  Apr 24, 2014

My mom needed a useful shelf next to her chair in her small apartment and this fits perfectly. Holds her phone and her books within her limited reach. Quality is excellent, assembly is simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought