Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for a small space.
 from Arizona,  Nov 16, 2013

This desk was just what I wanted for the small space with which I had to work. Once completely put together, it looks great. There were a few small cracks in a couple of the "wood" pieces, but I don't think they impacted the integrity of the desk. My only negative, which actually at the time was a big one, was with the directions. I spent a long time being extremely frustrated with putting the desk together with the directions. Finally, I went to the internet to look there at the directions, wondering if I got the wrong booklet, and discovered that my direction booklet was missing the first two pages of directions! These pages had a lot of prep work to make the rest of the directions make sense! The book was also missing pages later on (whatever matched 1 and 2 before folding the book). Once I had those pages from the internet, things went smoothly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, excellent quality and easy to assemble.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 4, 2013

This desk is sleek and beautiful. Perfect for those with limited space, yet the desk has plenty of room for books, writing materials, etc. Assembly couldn't have been easier (parts clearly marked and diagram easy to follow). I am very satisfied with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made well at ALL!!!
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

Not made well at all. Wobbles a lot, even when you put the backing on it, it still wobbles a lot. I even went back thinking i put it together wrong. But I didn't.. Nice size, but not going to last long at all. Not worth the hassle returning it because,its such a big item. If I could I would have return it. Will try to sell it at a yard sell. Not worth the money at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece..!
 from Staten Island NY,  Jun 3, 2014

Sturdy and very classy looking.! Looks great in my office and you can separate the pieces if you choose to have a desk and book shelf stand alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new desk
 from suffolk va,  Mar 27, 2014

nice size for small space. I received this desk within three days. the desk was very heavy, but was packed in an extra strong box .I had no problem setting up the desk. love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is Mediocre
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 3, 2014

We got the desk in a few days, fairly quick shipping. My husband assembled it within an hour, we absolutely love the LOOK of it in our living room. It fits in a corner perfectly and it matches our coffee table exactly. For the price, it is a great buy. However, the overall quality of the materials is what your paying for, it is not the best. When we first put it together (the two pieces separately) it was so wobbly I wanted to return it; once you put the backing on it gets somewhat sturdier. Now, we just need to find a chair that will go with it!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GARBAGE
 from Northern NJ,  Jan 2, 2014

This desk arrived and was scratched as well as the wood was cracked. I put it together and the design is horrible. It is not sturdy AT ALL. If you move it, it falls apart. My daughter and I are VERY disappointed in this item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk with hutch
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Oct 22, 2013

My order came in promptly and in good condition. Easy to assemble and hassle free transaction!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy With Caution
 from Oregon,  Oct 9, 2013

If you purchase this item, be prepared to do some repair work on it once you get it. The box it is shipped in is flimsy. When I got it, one side of the bottom portion (desk) was cracked in 2 places and had to be fixed before it could be put together. There were numerous nicks and scratches. The backing is attached with screws into the sides pieces of the unit. Unfortunately, half the holes hadn't been drilled into the sides, so I had to drill the holes myself in order to attach the back. I would have considered returning it if I had been able to get all the pieces back into the box again. Based on other reviews, I was prepared that I would have some nicks or scratches to fix, but this was way more than I expected. Other products I bought which cost a 1/3 of the price, was shipped much more securely and arrived with no damage.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product.
 from Lexington, SC,  Aug 6, 2013

Product arrived right on time. Was easy to put together. Very functional for what we need it. Very happy with how it looks and it's usefulness. Already recommended to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very well made
 from Montana,  Jul 4, 2013

The dimensions were the same as on the website, but it is not made very well and wants to wobble, especially without the backing, even though the backing is just a thin piece of cardboard-like material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality, wants to wobble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Florida,  Jun 15, 2013

Great item well made. I was very please with the over all of this product. Would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPS man needs help!
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 11, 2013

The only reason that I rated this as good and not excellent is because it is packaged poorly for the method of delivery. This box that this comes in is extremely fragile for the weight of the product. My UPS driver struggled to bring it up the stairs and had to stop 1/2 way from his truck to the bottom of the stairs because of it's weight. I can only imagine what is going on with this box when the customer isn't standing right there. As a result, the pieces had several really obvious dings and broken spots which I think could be prevented if this was packaged better and the UPS driver is aware that it will take 2 people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Exactly as pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.This piece of furniture is fantastic!
 from This piece will be used in a Florida location...,  May 29, 2013

The color is great, dimensions perfectly fit my site. The quality is wonderful...Lots of storage and just as pictured and described...Most of my household shopping/purchases are from OVERSTOCK....I have never been disappointed with quality, shipping or descriptions. Customer Service is outstanding.. I have been a customer for many years and highly recommend you company to friends and family...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on point//
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is sturdy. The woods are solid. Not so hard to assemble. But there were dents on the edges. I am not satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were some dents on the edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from Dayton, OH.,  Feb 22, 2014

This product is not a computer desk, plain and simple. there is no place for a display and there is no hole in the rear for the cables. The tower will not fit on the floor shelf and has to sit sideways, but all is not lost. The quality of the product overall is good but should not be sold as a computer desk. I have destroyed the box it came in so I may not be able to return it. I am very unhappy. I may be able to make it work with some altering.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dartmouth Desk
Today $209.99
Bermuda Compact Computer Cabinet and Hutch
Today $792.51
Compare $1054.99
Save 25%
(4)
Rade Computer Desk/ Hutch
Today $156.99
Compare $199.99
Save 22%
(7)
Back to top