Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Elkridge, MD,  Dec 3, 2012

This arrived in terrible condition! The finish on the edges of all pieces was worn off and there were several bad scratches and scuff marks on the top piece. I had to return it as soon as it came.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand.
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

I chose this stand because I wanted a light color stand and somewhat contemporary/classic look. The package weighed over 100 pounds, but we easily carried each of the larger pieces to the room where we had the TV. Our stand is holding our 55 inch flat screen. The stand went together easily using a lettering system; we were not missing any pieces, and the instructions were easy to understand diagrams, not written instructions translated poorly from a foreign language. We were happily surprised by the entire purchase experience and finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
who doesnt like it?
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

Who doesn't coment about it once the walk in? I love it. Its very stable. Easy to assembly. I would buy it again if I needed to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POS
 from New York NY,  Sep 30, 2013

Scratches, Dings, and more cracks as we put it together! Save your $$ and skip this one. How can overstock sell stuff like this? Yiiiikes, my last furniture purchase from "o.co"

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money or aggravation.
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 18, 2013

Once the box was opened and we began putting it together, we realized multiple pieces were broken. I read this happened on another's review but I figured it was an accident and not something that happens often. I was wrong. For the way the box was delivered and the item packaged, I cant imagine it was damaged while being transported. It would seem as though the pieces were broken before being packaged. The broken pieces were in the middle. I places a call to Overstock and they offered to send me a new one, however I was not willing to wait for a new one and/or deal with another broken item again. The idea of having to return such a large and heavy box was painful. We packaged up the box as best we could and placed it outside our home for pickup. Unfortunately, UPS has come twice and refuses to take the box because its not packaged to their standards. This is super frustrating because the box is so heavy and we keep having to bring the box back into our home and try to tape it better and then carry it back outside again. Do not waste your time or money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

Superior. Looked much more expensive than what I paid for it. Plenty of space for books, DVDs, etc. Very sturdy. Will definitely recommend to a friend. But the photo is deceptive. Look at measurements carefully. My living room is kinda small, and the TV stand looks quite large at one end. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As decribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Mahaffey, PA,  Apr 3, 2013

We are very pleased with our purchase. This was perfect for what we needed. Quality is even better than expected. Easy to assemble. Arrived in a timely fashion also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This product is exactly as it appreared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy.
 from Southborough, MA,  Feb 8, 2013

Probably could be put together alone, but being a middle aged, out of shape woman I needed help. This piece will last a lifetime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra 60 inch stand
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

The item was just as it looked and we hoped. It is perfect for us, perfect for a TV and items we need to store with the TV

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but looks ok
 from VA,  Jan 8, 2013

Good, if a bit heavy, white TV stand. It arrived slightly dinged in parts with some of the coloring on the edges worn off, but overall it was in good shape and was very easy to assemble. Does the job and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good arrived slightly dinged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more or less right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice unit but damaged
 from San Francisco,  Jan 8, 2013

nice unit and looks good in the living room. however the box had water damage when it arrived an consequently the TV stand has been damaged. there is some scratches and dents in the wood and some of the white laminate has bubbled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the qulatiy is sturdy and goes together easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the money
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 3, 2013

After reading all of the other reviews I was really worried about the condition that the shelves would arrive in. A few of the edges were in fact lightly damaged, paint missing and on one corner the laminate separating. Overall we like the product so went ahead and put it together fairly easily. It looks just as pictured and by time we got all of our stuff on it, don't even notice the edges that are not painted. I was willing to get some white paint and touch them up if needed though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Good Quality Product
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 26, 2012

Great product, looks fantastic - wish it were easier to put together though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy wood pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from California,  Dec 11, 2012

Expected a little more, just a basic TV stand here. This stand is in my bedroom and I have a 46 inch on it. I guess I'm not too fond of putting together my own furniture because this felt like an eternity to put together and then it didn't really feel "together". I will probably throw it away when I move, I doubt it will withstand a move across the room let alone to another house. The price is right, if you plan on keeping it for long and just need something to look cute for a while. Also be careful, it's white so don't put anything on it and it does get scratched easily so beware when you're assembling it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, something you would purchase at Wal-Mart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Cincinnati,  Dec 17, 2013

Very heavy delivery...you will need help. Went together quickly. No porblems or damage. Looks nice and heavy duty. If you need a "dressy" piece, look for wood. This is going in a family room with all white woodwork and it fits in nicely. Good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2013

I needed a TV stand quickly and I couldn't find one that I wanted "forever" so I decided to make a fast, cheap purchase. The quality of this stand is the equivalent of something you would buy from Target or IKEA. When the box arrived, it was completely beat up, so I didn't expect much. It was super heavy but I did manage to bring it inside and assemble in by myself in around 1.5 hours. Some of the corners were banged up so the particle board shows through the white veneer. In addition, each piece is labeled with stickers. Be careful in removing them because it tends to pull of the white veneer as well. It wasn't worth my time to return this. If you inspect it closely, you can see the damage, but I'll replace it in another year or so. If you need something "for now" -- this is a decent TV stand. If you're looking for something that's high quality and will last through the years, keep looking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible TV Stand
 from Illinois,  Nov 14, 2013

For the monies a worthy TV stand. My grandso decided to us the white side, and so he purchased a white leather couch and grey recliner. He and his wife are pleased and all looks good together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage for kids media/library center
 from Delaware,  Nov 5, 2013

I wanted a books/dvds/toys storage unit that didn't look like kid furniture but also did not look too grown up since it was going into a toy room. I didn't want something tall and/or bulky taking away valuable wall and floor space. This met my expectations. I love the simple design which will grow with the kids as they move into the tween years and beyond. I think it's laminated particle board construction so it's pretty heavy but fairly easy to put together, I was able to do it without help. Even though it's a laminate, it's holding up very well to lots of play from our toddler, who likes to drive (and crash) his big trucks on and into the unit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good.
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 21, 2013

Nice functional piece for a basement. Relatively easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top