Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stable and Dependable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

"Drawers" came a bit wrinkled, but that's alright, made up for in storage space. The "drawers" were a little bit smaller than what they seemed for the frame (compared to the picture) but I'm not complaining, still I bought it for the roominess and price. Hardtop surface is great because I can put things on it. Was a bit tough to put the frame together, but that made me feel like I can rely on it and not worry that it will break or fall apart suddenly. Just make sure you have either a soft mallet or are semi-strong. Everything lines up when they are securely in their little sockets. I have had this for about a month now, and I'm pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Jun 9, 2014

I am using this as my sock and unmentionables drawers until I have saved for a dresser. For my purpose the bins work wonderfully. I will probably use it for sewing and craft supplies once the dresser is bought. The drawers are not really made for daily use, but more for just occasional access. Not that they would break, they are more sturdy than I expected acatually, bu it is only as stable as it appears to be in the photo. Drawers are sliding on a shelf so no structural guidance for opening and closing, more of just positioning the drawers where you want them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from McDonough, GA,  Jul 16, 2013

My husband and I were looking for sock/underwear storage in our closet, but didn't want a bulky piece of furniture. The description states that the product has a "sturdy metal frame". This is not the case. We received the storage bin and assembled it. The poles are flimsy aluminum poles that are easlily bendable with plastic connectors and pressed wood for the table top. When put together, the storage bin doesn't sit squarely and looks off. We even re-assembled it thinking it was something we had done improperly. The drawers are also too small for the spaces provided. They look like they do not belong with the storage bin. Overall, this is not worth the price and is poorly made. Thankfully, after requesting a refund, Overstock provided return postage and a full refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Boxes
 from North of West Palm Beach, Florida,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this product and like all mail order products, the pictures do not always live up to the published product. IN this case, the picutures were adequate, but the flimsy product quality leaves much to be desired. Do not interpret this as a negative. I was looking for something relatively cheap to stack in a closet and this works fine. The only problem is that once constructed, it is kind of shaky and the drawers flop around too muich. So, if you are looking for a product to store heavy objects or want a sturdy self standing set of drawers, this is not it. But, it does have a purpose and I am using it accordingly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but hard to discern from the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from hyattsville, MD,  Apr 3, 2013

Convenient enough! Fits into d kids closet therefore leaving room in there room to Play

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together but w kids its also easy to come apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap n functional
 from sacramento, ca,  Mar 25, 2013

It is a cheap piece of furniture, but works well go for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty cheap but sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i was looking for
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

product was super easy to assemble and is just like the product description. i'm happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Washington State,  Mar 11, 2013

The corner connectors are made of plastic. You must insert the frame rods into the corner connectors to build the frame. The corner connectors break when applying the pressure necessary to achieve the frame dimensions. This product is inferior so don't bother ordering it. It will cost you $** to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsatisfacory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy at all
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

Not what I had in mind. It looks good but it's wobbly and comes apart if you try to move it. The baskets just sit on the braces and have to constantly center them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, it was easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from CT,  Mar 6, 2013

Good for the price.. but not outstanding. It was easy to put together compared to some other pieces of furniture I've ordered online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was easy to put together and is functional. I thought it looked better on the site though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra 4-bin Storage System
Today $50.99
Compare $74.48
Save 32%
(5)
Smile Storage Unit with Fabric Bins
Today $59.99
Compare $98.53
Save 39%
(2)
Three Drawer Hamper and Storage Unit
Today $33.99
Compare $75.75
Save 55%
(34)
Portland Modern Bedroom Nightstand
Today $43.93
Compare $79.40
Save 45%
One-drawer Nightstand
Today $49.99
Compare $84.55
Save 41%
(137)
Back to top