Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for Bedroom
 from Chicago, IL,  May 5, 2014

Really good looking fixture, especially for a Master Bedroom. For added pop, use a ceiling medallion, just make sure your medallion is anywhere from 24' to 28' inches in diameter. That particular size range is best for this fixture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Semi Flush Ceiling Light
 from Southbury, CT,  Apr 6, 2014

Looks great - very nice! Just the look for our modern white kitchen with stainless appliances.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegantly Modern
 from Oregon,  Feb 25, 2014

Subtle, elegant, modern. PERFECT. I am trying to replace all the - stock - light fixtures throughout my new home. This light is wonderful. In reading some of the reviews before I purchased - one talked about a - blueish - glow. I didn't find this, thankfully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly good light
 from LA,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a nice looking light. It looks white when its off in daylight but the cover looks sort of beige - NOT WHITE - at night when the light is on which I'm not crazy about. Also, be warned, you can't use a dimmer with this light. For some reason it doesn't work with a dimmer. It's a classy looking light though for a hallway or perhaps a semi-formal dining room. For the price I would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic diffuser looks cheap.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

This light looks nice from the profile but underneath it looks cheap due to it having a plastic diffuser. The diffuser I received was irregularly cut and will not fit properly into the light. The lighting it gives off has a rather washed out effect. It is bright enough but the shades just don't add to the light quality but rather detract from it. Give this one a miss.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush mount chandelier.
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

As with our other purchases from your web site, the product quality and color as described were right on. Just what we were looking for. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 24, 2013

I really like this light. When it's on the light shines through it a bit more than you see in the photo, but it's a great light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
understated but elegant
 from California gal,  Nov 23, 2013

Put this light in the kitchen in a recessed area. Very nice quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive hung, was a little bent though
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 30, 2013

I really like this light, very elegant and the off-white fabric has just a hint of shimmer. There is a noticeable seam in the shade to consider. When I took the fixture out of the box, the stem with the 3 light bulb housing pieces was not perpendicular to the base that sits at the ceiling. I had to take it apart and reassemble it to get it to sit straight. It is not a heavy light, while it's pretty, the materials and construction quality is just so-so. I got it on sale though, so for the price I am pretty happy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 13, 2013

There is a seam in the light that you cannot see in these pictures. The fold-over seam makes that piece dark and it is very noticeable. I am keeping as I do like the light but keep the seam in mind.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not the best quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

For the price the light is good. The material is a bit cheap. The fixture is in my master bedroom and looks very nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well packaged, easy install, is as pictures
 from Ithaca, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

The light is exactly as pictured. Nice level of quality. It arrived undamaged and was very easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is better than in the photo!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

This overhead lamp is better than it appears in the photo. The quality and craftsmanship make the lamp seem a lot more expensive than it is. I ordered two of these and replaced awful overhead lighting in my new home. These shades still offer plenty of light, but they add a wonderful ambiance to the rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade looks flimsy.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

Overall, an average product. Shade and cover looks flimsy. Slightly disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but light bulbs melted the plastic cove
 from Ft Wright, KY,  Sep 26, 2013

Love the look of this lamp but upon installation and insertion of light bulbs (100 W) within one day the plastic cover started melting; we changed the bulbs to 60 W but the lamp recommended 100 W so this should not have happened,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fixture
 from new orleans,  Aug 27, 2013

Just wish the bottom piece wasnt cheap plastic and the top mounting piece was a little larger.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is much more yellow than the pict shows.
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Aug 17, 2013

It looks far more yellow than the picture shows. Also, the plastic part on the bottom is uneven (on both).

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chandelier
 from Sonoma, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Nice looking chandelier, tons of compliments but in my opinion it looks as if it needs a plate or something on the bottom so when looking up at it you do not see the bulbs. I assumed it came with something as did my electrician but nothing was in the box. We liked the piece enough to keep it but just can't get over seeing the actual light bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, shade looks not so transparent in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous light
 from boston MA,  Jul 31, 2013

Love this light I purchased it to go in the foyer of my master bedroom. It gives a great impression.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has a very high end look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and beautiful look
 from Vallejo, California,  Jul 19, 2013

I installed this in my bedroom and it looks fantastic. The light coming from the 3 bulbs is soft white and I have a dimmer on it which allows me to really create a nice ambiance. The product exceeded my expectations for quality. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality solid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top