For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfectly good light
 from LA,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a nice looking light. It looks white when its off in daylight but the cover looks sort of beige - NOT WHITE - at night when the light is on which I'm not crazy about. Also, be warned, you can't use a dimmer with this light. For some reason it doesn't work with a dimmer. It's a classy looking light though for a hallway or perhaps a semi-formal dining room. For the price I would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic diffuser looks cheap.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

This light looks nice from the profile but underneath it looks cheap due to it having a plastic diffuser. The diffuser I received was irregularly cut and will not fit properly into the light. The lighting it gives off has a rather washed out effect. It is bright enough but the shades just don't add to the light quality but rather detract from it. Give this one a miss.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush mount chandelier.
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

As with our other purchases from your web site, the product quality and color as described were right on. Just what we were looking for. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 24, 2013

I really like this light. When it's on the light shines through it a bit more than you see in the photo, but it's a great light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
understated but elegant
 from California gal,  Nov 23, 2013

Put this light in the kitchen in a recessed area. Very nice quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not the best quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

For the price the light is good. The material is a bit cheap. The fixture is in my master bedroom and looks very nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well packaged, easy install, is as pictures
 from Ithaca, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

The light is exactly as pictured. Nice level of quality. It arrived undamaged and was very easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is better than in the photo!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

This overhead lamp is better than it appears in the photo. The quality and craftsmanship make the lamp seem a lot more expensive than it is. I ordered two of these and replaced awful overhead lighting in my new home. These shades still offer plenty of light, but they add a wonderful ambiance to the rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade looks flimsy.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

Overall, an average product. Shade and cover looks flimsy. Slightly disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but light bulbs melted the plastic cove
 from Ft Wright, KY,  Sep 26, 2013

Love the look of this lamp but upon installation and insertion of light bulbs (100 W) within one day the plastic cover started melting; we changed the bulbs to 60 W but the lamp recommended 100 W so this should not have happened,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fixture
 from new orleans,  Aug 27, 2013

Just wish the bottom piece wasnt cheap plastic and the top mounting piece was a little larger.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is much more yellow than the pict shows.
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Aug 17, 2013

It looks far more yellow than the picture shows. Also, the plastic part on the bottom is uneven (on both).

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chandelier
 from Sonoma, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Nice looking chandelier, tons of compliments but in my opinion it looks as if it needs a plate or something on the bottom so when looking up at it you do not see the bulbs. I assumed it came with something as did my electrician but nothing was in the box. We liked the piece enough to keep it but just can't get over seeing the actual light bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, shade looks not so transparent in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous light
 from boston MA,  Jul 31, 2013

Love this light I purchased it to go in the foyer of my master bedroom. It gives a great impression.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has a very high end look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and beautiful look
 from Vallejo, California,  Jul 19, 2013

I installed this in my bedroom and it looks fantastic. The light coming from the 3 bulbs is soft white and I have a dimmer on it which allows me to really create a nice ambiance. The product exceeded my expectations for quality. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality solid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Pittaburgh, PA,  Jul 18, 2013

Installed in a hallway. Makes the hall look up to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice light
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this light for a guest bedroom and it was exaclty what I expected it to be and maybe a little nicer than what I thought I would get. It was not hard to install and the overall look is perfect for the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from Snoqualmie, WA,  Jul 16, 2013

It is a little flimsy, but works fine. It looks cheaper in person that in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little flimsy, but works fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light for the bathroom
 from Greenfield, IN,  Jul 2, 2013

I have been looking for a bathroom light that isn't boring...this one is different, not just the standard fare. Looks Good, reasonable price, and well made, it will last me until the next renovation ( for many years-I hate remodeling!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made-without flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush Mount Chandelier
 from Near Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 1, 2013

The lamp appears as in the photograph. It looks excellent in its setting. It was not assembled quite properly, creating a defect which can be seen from the floor. I have chosen not to return it, but would advise anyone ordering the lamp to inspect it VERY CAREFULLY before installing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top