Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture
 from Florida,  Nov 18, 2014

Just perfect for my foyer light. Very stylish. The perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry way light
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 18, 2014

This light is great for the entryway light to our front door hallway. We had to return the first one we got because it mounted a little crooked. Both lamps that we got have marks on the bottom of the lamp shade that you can't really see unless you are looking carefully but a brand new product should not come with scuff marks on it, especially when it is wrapped in cellophane for "protection." If you get this lamp, make sure to peel off the plastic wrap on the diffuser plate AND the brown paper stuck on the other side. And like others have said, keep an eye out for where the seam of the lampshade is, and put it the direction where it's least visible. We are happy with the lampshade--it's helped update our entryway and made it feel very cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this chandelier. Beautiful
 from Richardson, Tx,  Oct 7, 2014

Most pleased with this chandelier. It has given my dining room beauty and light. A

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Light for Many Spaces
 from Texas,  Sep 3, 2014

I can see using this lovely light in so many locations: hallway, informal dining, guest room, office. We placed in our foyer to transition from a similar outdoor entry light visible to the foyer. This fixture blends well with the lighting scheme we are trying to maintain in our home. It is not an expensive fixture, but still we are quite satisfied with the quality and style. The parts are not glass, so we didn't have to worry with breaking glass during installation. This was a simple installation by one person. When installing, pay particular attention to the direction you want the seam of the sheer drum to face. When the light is on, you will observe a soft golden glow due to the pale ivory fabric of the interior (non-sheer) drum. The diffuser is plastic. The top of the fixture is open and projects light upon the ceiling. It uses three bulbs and generates adequate light for the foyer. I think it is quite pretty and am totally satisfied with the fixture. Thanks, Overstock, for the 12% coupon savings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken but overstock promptly replaced.
 from Connecticut,  Jul 15, 2014

I used this in a small 10x12 office room and it is perfect! I think in any larger of a room the fixture would have been too small. The office is going to mainly be my husbands so I was trying to find a fixture that I thought was masculine enough for him to live with it (i.e. no crystals). Its' also nice that it has three bulbs in it so it's nice a bright in the room and provides really good light. There is definitely a seam in the shade that creates a dark shadow so when you're installing it or having an electrician install it for you, make sure that the seam is placed so that it is in a place where it won't be seen very often. As the title of my review states - the fixture arrived broken with a huge bend in the shade that I couldn't repair myself, but overstock sent a new replacement really quickly. I'm very happy with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entry Light
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2014

Love the look and the style but cheaply made. We kept it and it looks good as long as you don't look too closely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic fixture
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 9, 2014

This looks great in our spare bedroom! Thinking of getting something similar for the dining room. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Bedroom
 from Chicago, IL,  May 5, 2014

Really good looking fixture, especially for a Master Bedroom. For added pop, use a ceiling medallion, just make sure your medallion is anywhere from 24' to 28' inches in diameter. That particular size range is best for this fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Semi Flush Ceiling Light
 from Southbury, CT,  Apr 6, 2014

Looks great - very nice! Just the look for our modern white kitchen with stainless appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegantly Modern
 from Oregon,  Feb 25, 2014

Subtle, elegant, modern. PERFECT. I am trying to replace all the - stock - light fixtures throughout my new home. This light is wonderful. In reading some of the reviews before I purchased - one talked about a - blueish - glow. I didn't find this, thankfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly good light
 from LA,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a nice looking light. It looks white when its off in daylight but the cover looks sort of beige - NOT WHITE - at night when the light is on which I'm not crazy about. Also, be warned, you can't use a dimmer with this light. For some reason it doesn't work with a dimmer. It's a classy looking light though for a hallway or perhaps a semi-formal dining room. For the price I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic diffuser looks cheap.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

This light looks nice from the profile but underneath it looks cheap due to it having a plastic diffuser. The diffuser I received was irregularly cut and will not fit properly into the light. The lighting it gives off has a rather washed out effect. It is bright enough but the shades just don't add to the light quality but rather detract from it. Give this one a miss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush mount chandelier.
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 27, 2013

As with our other purchases from your web site, the product quality and color as described were right on. Just what we were looking for. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 24, 2013

I really like this light. When it's on the light shines through it a bit more than you see in the photo, but it's a great light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
understated but elegant
 from California gal,  Nov 23, 2013

Put this light in the kitchen in a recessed area. Very nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive hung, was a little bent though
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 30, 2013

I really like this light, very elegant and the off-white fabric has just a hint of shimmer. There is a noticeable seam in the shade to consider. When I took the fixture out of the box, the stem with the 3 light bulb housing pieces was not perpendicular to the base that sits at the ceiling. I had to take it apart and reassemble it to get it to sit straight. It is not a heavy light, while it's pretty, the materials and construction quality is just so-so. I got it on sale though, so for the price I am pretty happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 13, 2013

There is a seam in the light that you cannot see in these pictures. The fold-over seam makes that piece dark and it is very noticeable. I am keeping as I do like the light but keep the seam in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not the best quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

For the price the light is good. The material is a bit cheap. The fixture is in my master bedroom and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well packaged, easy install, is as pictures
 from Ithaca, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

The light is exactly as pictured. Nice level of quality. It arrived undamaged and was very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is better than in the photo!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

This overhead lamp is better than it appears in the photo. The quality and craftsmanship make the lamp seem a lot more expensive than it is. I ordered two of these and replaced awful overhead lighting in my new home. These shades still offer plenty of light, but they add a wonderful ambiance to the rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought