Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chandelier
 from Sonoma, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Nice looking chandelier, tons of compliments but in my opinion it looks as if it needs a plate or something on the bottom so when looking up at it you do not see the bulbs. I assumed it came with something as did my electrician but nothing was in the box. We liked the piece enough to keep it but just can't get over seeing the actual light bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, shade looks not so transparent in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous light
 from boston MA,  Jul 31, 2013

Love this light I purchased it to go in the foyer of my master bedroom. It gives a great impression.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has a very high end look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and beautiful look
 from Vallejo, California,  Jul 19, 2013

I installed this in my bedroom and it looks fantastic. The light coming from the 3 bulbs is soft white and I have a dimmer on it which allows me to really create a nice ambiance. The product exceeded my expectations for quality. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality solid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Pittaburgh, PA,  Jul 18, 2013

Installed in a hallway. Makes the hall look up to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice light
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this light for a guest bedroom and it was exaclty what I expected it to be and maybe a little nicer than what I thought I would get. It was not hard to install and the overall look is perfect for the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 from Snoqualmie, WA,  Jul 16, 2013

It is a little flimsy, but works fine. It looks cheaper in person that in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little flimsy, but works fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light for the bathroom
 from Greenfield, IN,  Jul 2, 2013

I have been looking for a bathroom light that isn't boring...this one is different, not just the standard fare. Looks Good, reasonable price, and well made, it will last me until the next renovation ( for many years-I hate remodeling!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made-without flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush Mount Chandelier
 from Near Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 1, 2013

The lamp appears as in the photograph. It looks excellent in its setting. It was not assembled quite properly, creating a defect which can be seen from the floor. I have chosen not to return it, but would advise anyone ordering the lamp to inspect it VERY CAREFULLY before installing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 1, 2013

Love these fixtures, built a new home and put them in the spare bedrooms. Very happy with the quality and design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altea 3-light Satin Nickel Flush Mount Chandelier
 from Granite City,  Jun 18, 2013

We really like our new light fixture. We have it in the kitchen. When you get the instructions, it does tell you that you can go up to 3 - 100 watt bulbs. We did since we wanted more light. The shade does look white only when the light is off. When the lights are on, it is an off white. But, since I had read that in other reviews, I was fine with that. The only issue mounting was getting the seam in the right place, which other reviewer have stated. But, if you keep that in mind while you're installing, you should be fine. We are happy with it. A huge improvement over what we had!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description was accurate. it looks white with the light off, off white when the light is on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fixture is better than photo
 from san diego,  Jun 12, 2013

I can't wait to get it installed, when a dimmer it should be everything i expeccted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is quite good and am very happy with fixture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Philadelphia Region,  Jun 4, 2013

They look exactly like the picture. I have received numerous compliments.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 28, 2013

easy to install and classy. Looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
streamlined
 from naples, florida,  May 7, 2013

i am happy with the product. i wanted to upgrade the condo before putting it on the market. this helped to achieve that goal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look ... Great Price!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 12, 2013

For this price I believe I got more than what I paid for! Great looking light! I took the recommendation of the others reviewers and made sure the outer seam was facing away from the main view point. I would have given it four stars but this thing is hard to install... not a very smart design when it comes to self installation. We got it up eventually though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 9, 2013

Fixture looks great and is the perfect size for a 12x13 formal LR turned home office, would also be lovely in a bedroom or hallway. Be sure to turn the seam so it isn't noticeable, and check the box carefully to make sure you have all the parts. The diffuser can be easily missed, as it the other hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, looks nice up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Beauty
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 3, 2013

If you like what you see on your screen, you will be pleased with this fixture. After reading many reviews, I decided it sounded like a good buy. I am very happy with it! I purchased it to go in a 12 x 10 bedroom to replace a glass flush mount light with two bulbs inside. In comparison, this fixture added a lot of elegance to the bedroom, and with the addition of a third bulb inside, and three 60W bulbs (it can take 100W), the light is much brighter! And while brighter, I should add that it is softer light, due to having a shade. It wasn't difficult to install, and knowing about the seam in the shade was helpful (all shades have seams), when I put it up. I was surprised by the color of the shade in the daytime - it appears white (and the outer mesh is lightly irridescent), but at night when it is on, it looks off-white, as stated in the listing. It's really a nice fixture - if you like what you see, that's what you'll get!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When on - it is off-white/when off it appears white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from wisconsin, usa,  Apr 2, 2013

We bought 4 different lighting fixtures from Overstock.com and this was by far my favorite. It is elegant and easy to install. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought two of these chandeliers for my two guest bedrooms. I like the simple design and it was very easy to install. I had no problem adjusting the seam even after it was installed. Because the photo is taken against a black background it's hard to see that the light also reflect against the ceiling which I like. I would highly recommend this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When the light is turned off the shade appears white, when on it has more of a beige color. It may be the bulbs I'm using - I really like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality is very good, well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I like the chunky satin nickle finish of the base
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in the bedroom!
 from Erie, PA,  Mar 26, 2013

Love this light! Put it in my master bedroom. I'm very happy with this light, it looks beautiful and my husband really likes it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top