For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great until you turn it on
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2011

We purchased this light for our daughter's room. We really liked it...until we turned it on. There were small dents/defects on the inside plastic of the drum shade. The defects became visible when we turned the light on and it looked like there were dirty streaks on the lampshade. I contacted customer service and asked for a replacement shade. They sent me a whole new light! Unfortunately, the second light had the same defects. Even though we are back to square one on finding a light, Overstock's customer service was fantastic, and we were able to return both lights free of charge. I will definitely try Overstock again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a lot of issues with this light. unfortunately we didn't put it up right away. We found that there were pieces missing it was made very cheap. It would have been worth it if it on cost $$$ it is very overpriced for the quality. Now I can't get pieces and I can't return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price and quality balance!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 10, 2013

This fixture is perfect for a living space or entry where you aren't afforded the luxury of high-ceilings. The size, color and shape were as described. I am delighted with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade arrived damaged
 from dallas,  Sep 26, 2013

although good quality and visually attractive, arrived damaged and had to return in light of shade delicacy, and was to be installed in rental home, decided to go another direction

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easya to install
 from Detroit, MI,  May 15, 2013

Easy to install, even though there were no instructions

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great from a distance but not top quality
 from Minneapolis,  May 7, 2013

We ordered two of these fixtures; one arrived with a crinkled/damaged shade. They replaced the fixture for us at no charge, though it took a few emails and they would not overnight it to us even though they said they would expedite the replacement. The bottom part of the fixture is a milky plastic...it's kind of cheap. But the fixture looks nice from distance (if you're not right underneath it). You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silver part is great. The shade is beautiful if not crinkled. The milky bottom piece is cheap and a little cheesy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it right out of the box
 from Minnesota,  Apr 19, 2013

We only put in 2 light bulbs and it gtves off plenty of light for a 12 x 10 office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared in the picture. There is a satin sheen to it. The diffuser is white plastic. You have to pay attention to how you install it so that the seem in the shade is facing away from the point of view that get's the most traffic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and it was very easy to install. It's really light (not heavy)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for the price
 from College Park MD,  Apr 9, 2013

This is a fine light for the price. The quality is a little flimsy, but it was easy to install and it is very bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photo true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine light for the price, shade is a little flimsy, but fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, nice looking
 from wisconsin, usa,  Apr 2, 2013

Nice lighting fixture for the price but the shade is easily dented, which becomes visible when the light is on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's not a bright light because of the diffuser, but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More fragile than expected. The round interior shade is easily dented during installation which is then visible when the light is turned on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleasantly surprised when I received this light fixture. I put it in my entry way and it fit perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

I purchased this for a remodel of my guest bath. I was very happy with the look of the fixture and the ease of installation. It gives a little modern edge to a traditional decorating scheme. I'm extremely happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, don't look too close though
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 1, 2012

Bought it for bedroom hallway. Look great and provide bright light that I wanted. My handyman put this up for me. He said it was an easy installation. The diffuser is a touch lower than the shades, and they are not lined up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light
 from kansas,  Aug 8, 2012

The drum shade is A little smaller in height then I expected but still looks nice. A little challenging to install tucking all the wires in and srcrewing it on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture
 from michigan,  Jul 17, 2012

I really am glad I purchased this fixture for my daughters room. Although it isn't stark white like the picture shows, it still adds a nice light in the room. The wonderful thing is that it takes 3 100w bulbs. So many fixtures don't allow you to cast this much light and it really makes a difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product is off white, not the stark white the picture presents
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Looks beautiful in my daughters room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 Feb 16, 2011

The light is very nice. It mounts slightly differently than other ceiling lights that I have installed. The mounting screws were a little too long, so I had to dig out some washers to use as spacers. It worked fine, but took a bit longer and was slightly more frustrating than necessary. It apparently was a previously returned item and maybe this was why.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top