Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
classy
 from Little Rock, Ar,  Sep 10, 2010

This bed arrived from UPS in 3 long and very heavy boxes, but of course, UPS put it exactly where I needed it. Opened it up, followed the elementary instructions, and afterward the bed was put together perfectly. This one is a no brainer! It's a dark solid, and I mean solid wood with solid wood slats (12 of them, if I remember correctly). Space those slats apart just right and it will look like the bed came that way right out of the box. The dark wood is a beautiful contrast against the light moss green painted walls in the bedroom. I ordered a memory foam mattress (10in) to accompany this beautiful bed and it's just perfect. You can see the wood grain in the wood, but it's not right up front in your face noticeable, unless your are standing over it. It looks EXACTLY like the photo in color and style, period. Folks, if you are looking for classy and zen wrapped in one, this one is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Sep 9, 2010

This bed looks very nice, and the wood is solid and very heavy! It was a breeze to put together but yes you need a power drill. If you do not have a power drill then actually the slats can be glued down to the base. You have tons of slats to drill screws to anchor them to the base, however, I'm sure glue would work fine too. It too me all of 20 minutes to build the bed, but I'm pretty good with tools. If you are looking for a low profile bed, then I highly recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delivery issues
 from NC,  Sep 7, 2010

The bed is very good. Easy to put together and looks nice. On the first round of delivery, we received slats that were shorter than the bed width and could not be used. I contacted customer service and Overstock sent the new slats, which took another week of waiting. Meanwhile we were sleeping with the mattress on the floor, but next set of slats works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 Aug 30, 2010

I purchased this bed, I am a woman and was able to build it very easily by myself. You will need a drill. I wished they marked the center of the slates...but that's all. great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Even after reading all the positive reviews, I was still pleasantly surprised by how nice this bed is. It's quite easy to assemble, and once it's put together it looks great. The color is richer and warmer than the photos depict. The bed is very solid, too -- really impressive. Overall, it looks and feels like a much more expensive piece of furniture. I only wish that the slats were a bit more flexible or had a bit more "give," but that is a minor complaint for an otherwise great piece of furniture. Definitely recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Solid Piece of Furniture
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2010

I recently received and built this piece of furniture. Like many of the other reviewers' notes, the finish is deep and looks very nice. The exterior pieces are solid and it feels high quality. Assembling this piece was a bit more difficult than other pieces I have gotten in the past. A drill will help you a million times over. All-in-All, I really like it and it looks great in my bedroom. I also purchased the matching dresser and I am looking forward to having that in my bedroom as well. One side note, upon receiving this item, one end of the side rail was busted and cracked. However, I notified Overstock and they did a great job addressing my issue. Kudos to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from WI,  Aug 11, 2010

This bed is very nice looking and comfortable, it was easy to put together too. The only complaint i would have was when i received it there was a scratch in the foot board also the top of the foot board was seperated from the bottom, nothing a little hammer and wood glue would not fix

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa Queen Platform Bed
 from Joplin, MO,  Aug 7, 2010

It is sturdy, beautiful and took less than 1 hour to put together. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from NC,  Jul 31, 2010

This bed is solid and looks expensive. I put it together in about 30 minutes with a screwdriver. I would recommend this bed to anyone. It is a great upgrade to any bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!!
 from Louisiana,  Apr 6, 2010

Very pleased with this bed. It is actually, to my suprise, very sturdy. This bed coupled with a memory foam mattress really sets a room off. Very simple yet sophisticated design. Thanks Overstocked!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Northern Michigan,  Apr 4, 2010

I loved this bed as soon as I saw it on Overstock. It was very easy to put together. Wood is solid. Color is great.........more of a dark color. No scratches. Directions were clear and understandable. All pieces arrived. I would highly recommend this bed for a wonderful platform bed. I purchased a futon mattress and a 4 inch memory foam to put on top of the mattress. It looks great on the bed. Great, great bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Mar 28, 2010

I purchased this bed for the guest room in my home not expecting anything great, however this was remarkably easy to assemble and in addition it is a very sturdy bed. I have nothing but complements for the frame itself, however I would like to warn any individual who is looking to purchase the set (including the night stand and the chest) these items are not as easy to assemble and are not as well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from Indiana,  Mar 28, 2010

I received this in the mail a couple of days ago. Set up was pretty straight forward, just putzy. Nothing too complicated. Overall, bed is very solid and sturdy. Finish is dark and looks good. I'm pretty happy with this bed frame so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Louisville,  Mar 16, 2010

nice looking and sturdy. been sleelping on it for the last few nights and am very please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.Cakes
 Mar 5, 2015

The only thing i didn't like about this product was that there were no pre-drilled holes to attach the slats to. We used an electric drill that often times resisted the wood to be drilled. Otherwise, the bed is precisely what i expected. The pre-drilled holes would have been nice, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Equine surgeon
 Feb 3, 2015

Night stand very poor quality. Way to difficult to put together. Can buy much better products for cheaper. I threw this out into dumpster

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lasted 1 year
 from VA,  Jul 31, 2014

The outer rubber wood is strong and attractive but the slats and side slat support pieces are not. The first issue I had was with the center support. It was noticeable and affected comfort. One year after purchase under normal use one of the side slat supports broke off into several pieces and the bed is no longer useful . If you purchase this bed make sure to buy the extra coverage. I did not and will now have to look for another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Best Purchase Ever"!!!
 from Dover,De.,  Apr 24, 2014

All I can say is this bed is terrific! It was easy to put together and fits perfectly in my home. It was a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Headboard
 from Venice Beach, CA,  Mar 28, 2014

The Bed looks nice, was not too difficult to put together, and seems very sturdy. However, unless you have a very low profile mattress I would not recommend this bed as the headboard nearly completely disappears otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed and just as promised . . .
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 10, 2014

First of all . . . to the people who seem to take issue with the height of this bed and their subsequent issues with their mattress . . . the measurements and dimensions of this bed are here for all to see. Invest in a tape measure! That being said, this is a great looking platform bed. Minimal but substantial. Great detailing and way beyond run of the mill. Solidly built and easy to assemble. Great value for the price. Original headboard was damaged and Overstock promptly sent a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought