Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bed overall, decent craftsmanship
 from Little Rock AFB, AR,  Mar 15, 2011

Overall it is a nice and fairly simple bed. Unfortunately mine came with minor damage to the footboard, but I'm not one of those people who returns online purchases lightly. I simply fixed it myself with some wood glue. Pretty good bed for a memory foam mattress for a fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 14, 2011

When I initially received this bed and took the headboard out of the box, I was worried. It looked sooo much smaller in person than in the picture. I was convinced I was going to sell or return it before putting it together. The railing on the footboard had come loose on the right side. Boxes were not damaged at all so not sure why it was sticking up a full 2 to 3 inches. Anyway, the bed was very easy to put together. I had all the hardware and the correct amount of slats. Once assembled, the bed is shockingly solid. The finish seems to scratch very easily, so be careful. Otherwise, this bed, for the money was a good buy. I like it much more than I thought it would. Get several compliments from friends and family. Would have given 5 stars if the railing on the footboard had been fully attached upon arrival. If you run into this, just get a book, place it over the railing and use a hammer to re-attach. This way you don't hurt the wood or the finish. Enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happysleeping
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2011

This bed was purchased for the guest bedroom in our Florida condo. We are doing a modern look and didn't want to spend a fortune. The ease of shipping etc. adds to a good value. It works for our needs. Quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from los angeles, ca,  Feb 2, 2011

looks great, very sturdy and relatively easy to assemble. we love our new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Tennessee,  Sep 11, 2010

This is a great bed. It is very sturdy and it looks good. It was fairly easy to put together once my husband squared it up. I was looking for a bed that was very low to the floor and this fits the bill perfectly. You do not need a box spring with this bed. It was not made for that and the many slats make it very firm. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from Little Rock, Ar,  Sep 10, 2010

This bed arrived from UPS in 3 long and very heavy boxes, but of course, UPS put it exactly where I needed it. Opened it up, followed the elementary instructions, and afterward the bed was put together perfectly. This one is a no brainer! It's a dark solid, and I mean solid wood with solid wood slats (12 of them, if I remember correctly). Space those slats apart just right and it will look like the bed came that way right out of the box. The dark wood is a beautiful contrast against the light moss green painted walls in the bedroom. I ordered a memory foam mattress (10in) to accompany this beautiful bed and it's just perfect. You can see the wood grain in the wood, but it's not right up front in your face noticeable, unless your are standing over it. It looks EXACTLY like the photo in color and style, period. Folks, if you are looking for classy and zen wrapped in one, this one is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Sep 9, 2010

This bed looks very nice, and the wood is solid and very heavy! It was a breeze to put together but yes you need a power drill. If you do not have a power drill then actually the slats can be glued down to the base. You have tons of slats to drill screws to anchor them to the base, however, I'm sure glue would work fine too. It too me all of 20 minutes to build the bed, but I'm pretty good with tools. If you are looking for a low profile bed, then I highly recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delivery issues
 from NC,  Sep 7, 2010

The bed is very good. Easy to put together and looks nice. On the first round of delivery, we received slats that were shorter than the bed width and could not be used. I contacted customer service and Overstock sent the new slats, which took another week of waiting. Meanwhile we were sleeping with the mattress on the floor, but next set of slats works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 Aug 30, 2010

I purchased this bed, I am a woman and was able to build it very easily by myself. You will need a drill. I wished they marked the center of the slates...but that's all. great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Even after reading all the positive reviews, I was still pleasantly surprised by how nice this bed is. It's quite easy to assemble, and once it's put together it looks great. The color is richer and warmer than the photos depict. The bed is very solid, too -- really impressive. Overall, it looks and feels like a much more expensive piece of furniture. I only wish that the slats were a bit more flexible or had a bit more "give," but that is a minor complaint for an otherwise great piece of furniture. Definitely recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Solid Piece of Furniture
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2010

I recently received and built this piece of furniture. Like many of the other reviewers' notes, the finish is deep and looks very nice. The exterior pieces are solid and it feels high quality. Assembling this piece was a bit more difficult than other pieces I have gotten in the past. A drill will help you a million times over. All-in-All, I really like it and it looks great in my bedroom. I also purchased the matching dresser and I am looking forward to having that in my bedroom as well. One side note, upon receiving this item, one end of the side rail was busted and cracked. However, I notified Overstock and they did a great job addressing my issue. Kudos to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from WI,  Aug 11, 2010

This bed is very nice looking and comfortable, it was easy to put together too. The only complaint i would have was when i received it there was a scratch in the foot board also the top of the foot board was seperated from the bottom, nothing a little hammer and wood glue would not fix

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa Queen Platform Bed
 from Joplin, MO,  Aug 7, 2010

It is sturdy, beautiful and took less than 1 hour to put together. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from NC,  Jul 31, 2010

This bed is solid and looks expensive. I put it together in about 30 minutes with a screwdriver. I would recommend this bed to anyone. It is a great upgrade to any bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!!
 from Louisiana,  Apr 6, 2010

Very pleased with this bed. It is actually, to my suprise, very sturdy. This bed coupled with a memory foam mattress really sets a room off. Very simple yet sophisticated design. Thanks Overstocked!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Northern Michigan,  Apr 4, 2010

I loved this bed as soon as I saw it on Overstock. It was very easy to put together. Wood is solid. Color is great.........more of a dark color. No scratches. Directions were clear and understandable. All pieces arrived. I would highly recommend this bed for a wonderful platform bed. I purchased a futon mattress and a 4 inch memory foam to put on top of the mattress. It looks great on the bed. Great, great bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Mar 28, 2010

I purchased this bed for the guest room in my home not expecting anything great, however this was remarkably easy to assemble and in addition it is a very sturdy bed. I have nothing but complements for the frame itself, however I would like to warn any individual who is looking to purchase the set (including the night stand and the chest) these items are not as easy to assemble and are not as well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from Indiana,  Mar 28, 2010

I received this in the mail a couple of days ago. Set up was pretty straight forward, just putzy. Nothing too complicated. Overall, bed is very solid and sturdy. Finish is dark and looks good. I'm pretty happy with this bed frame so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Louisville,  Mar 16, 2010

nice looking and sturdy. been sleelping on it for the last few nights and am very please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teen boy bed
 May 20, 2015

I love this simple line bed for my teen boys room. Sturdy and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought