Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made. Understated. Elegant.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 27, 2013

We were torn when looking for a new bed and nervously decided on the Alsa platform bed, Queen, finally deciding to give up the traditional box spring set up. This bed is beautifully made, with a simple design. The lines are clean and the bed is very solid. It is perfect for our new home's master suite which looks out into the woods. It is exactly what I was after and I'm very pleased. Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 16, 2013

Very Nice Quality, for a very low price. Easy and fast to assemble ! If I can back on time "I will buy it again"

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

Looks great and the wood finish makes it look like it would cost a lot more. Needed drill to attach base boards.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Profiling
 from Kzoo, MI,  Oct 9, 2013

Assembly was a no brainer. With help, it took less than one hour with a drill. All pieces arrived intact. Very sturdy, great dark wood color, perfect accent to the lighter wood tones in my room. I would definitely suggest getting the matching nightstand, you will not be disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sturdy Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

Got this bed in 2 boxes about 3 weeks ago. We also go the 2 night matching nightstands. Took the two of us less than 2 hours to put this together. It is beautiful and sturdy. We had a drill gun so that made putting in the slats pretty quick and easy. Wish the headboard was a little bit higher, but that's just because it takes a minute to get used to platform beds I believe. Instructions are pretty straight forward. Strangely, we spent less time putting together this bed than the night stands (set with the bed) because the bed had better, clear cut instructions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa queen platform bed
 from Prescott, AZ,  Oct 3, 2013

This bed was for my guest room, but I am fussy as can be when it comes to quality. I searched far and wide for a platform bed that was well made and in the price range I could afford.I don't do particle board! I have recently moved from Chicago and had to begin all over with furnishing a new place..This bed was for my guest room, which has an Asian theme. You will not be disappointed with purchasing this bed.this bed. It is attractive, well made, sturdy and the price is GREAT!! I was so happy that the nightstands (not available when I bought the bed) soon became available again and I am thrilled with those as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!!
 from Gerrardstown WV,  Aug 15, 2013

We were looking for a platform bed for almost a year and never found one we liked under $1000. This was a great find. Sturdy and easily put together. We even moved since the purchase and it went together just like the first time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 15, 2013

I love this bed. We've moved it several times and it's easy to put together and take apart. I think it looks pretty darn classy, and warms up the room. A good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the bed
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

The bed arrived just a few days after ordering - 3 boxes. There was no damage to the boxes or bed and it arrived with all parts. The directions were easy to understand and I was able to put the bed together alone. The color looks just like the photos. I use a 10 inch mattress and roughly 1 inch "bunky board" and I have just a few inches of the headboard showing (works for me because I needed a bed with a lower headboard as the bed is placed in front of a window with a low sill). I would recommend using a drill to secure the slats but I did several with a screwdriver and that worked just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Easy-to-assemble, Great price
 from Cleveland, TN,  Aug 4, 2013

After staying on a platform bed in Europe, my husband and I knew we wanted to get one and sleep lower to the ground. After hunting around for weeks and reading (what seemed like) hundred of reviews-- we narrowed it down to this bed. When it arrived, we were impressed by how solid and sturdy it was, and how easy it was to put together! There was no lingering odor and it's been a few months and we still love it. We have a regular mattress (12 inches high) and it covers up most of the short headboard. It's fine but we plan on updating to a 8" high mattress sometime when the budget allows it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for a wooden platform bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

The wood frame is quite solid, and the lines are clean and simple. It's not an amazingly impressive bed for a master bedroom, but it's a great value for a guest bedroom. You're definitely better off buying this than an Ikea bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

Bed arrived in 3 boxes and was very easy to assemble. It would be good if they told you that you had to screw the bed slats into the base, with no pilot holes, as this requires a bit of effort. The build quality of the bed is decent, especially for the price point. It doesn't squeak after having it for about 4 weeks, so thats good and exactly why i bought such a solid bed. my only issue is that the packaging that it came in was completely ridiculous; i managed to fill 7 large garbage bags full of polystyrene packaging, on top of the 3 cardboard boxes (which are easily folded and recycled). I would think in today's society, you could pack it in environmentally friendly material? other than that, top product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is quite solid once put together, with the wood of decent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 29, 2013

Came as described. A lot of previous removes mention that the holes for the support beams aren't pre drilled into the frame. That is correct, but it is supposed to be that way. It is easy to screw them in with just a hand screw driver. I highly recommend this bed. Easy to put together in 45 minutes or less.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!! I love this bed!
 from Longmont, CO,  Jul 26, 2013

I'm so happy with my purchase! This was my first experience with making a major purchase from an online store, and I couldn't be happier. The bed arrived quickly and well-packaged. It was very easy to put together, and seems to be of very good quality. It's beautiful!!! I put an 11" memory foam mattress in it, which leaves some of the headboard showing. It should be noted that the headboard is rather short, and the bed itself is fairly low to the ground -- that's just the style I was looking for. I'm thrilled!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very much like the picture on line.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 10, 2013

Easy to set up. Needed a bed that wouldn't block a low window and this works for that. Very much like the pictures shown online.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Idaho,  Jun 29, 2013

Love the bed, easy to put together. Like that it was free shipping and came when stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from California,  Jun 20, 2013

My brother put my bed together in about 45 minutes, said it was easy to assemble. Looks great and fits perfect in the slot under my windows. Got a tempurpedic mattress and had the best nights sleep ever. The finish is beautiful!!! I ordered matching dresser today cannot wait to set it next to the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

I love this bed. It is sturdy and much better than a ikea or something like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. It is a beautiful rich color and the quality is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I have owned it about 3 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my first experience with Overstock. I read the overwhelmingly positive reviews on this bed and was not disappointed. You just aren't going to find a simple, modern looking platform bed in this price range made out of solid wood. It really looks great. I matched it up with a memory foam mattress from this site as well (the Comfort Dreams SOFT queen mattress) and it fits snugly inside this bed frame. It comes with plenty of slats, more than enough to support the heavy 11-inch foam mattress. Some would say the headboard is a little short, but I don't think so. It looks nice with the 11-inch mattress. Construction tips: -If you've built a few things before you won't have a problem putting this together, but the instructions might be a little frustrating if all you own is a screwdriver (the "instructions" are basically a few pictures). -I didn't have my drill with me, just drove the screws right in... although a drill would have sped things up by maybe 7 minutes. If you do not have a strong grip, you will definitely need a drill as it was a little tough getting them nice and tight using hand strength alone. -Once the frame is together and you begin to fasten the center bar to the outermost slats, leave them a little loose, you will need to skew the slats into a parallelogram to get them to clear the frame and lay on the rails. Once the slats are sitting on the rails you can move everyting back to make a rectangle again. Measure the slats from the end of the bed on both sides. Adjust as needed to make the entire support structure is centered in the middle of the frame. -You could just eyeball the slats, but I highly recommend you get out a tape measure and do a little math so the slats end up perfectly spaced (there is no guide or measurement for this in the instructions). Once the outermost slats are fastened, measure the space between them and divide it among the remaining slats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, relatively easy construction, looks good, does not creak, seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Alsa bed is great
 from Manlius, New York,  Jun 11, 2013

This bed is great..We needed a platform bed to accommodate our new mattress.. we didn't want to have to get a box spring and wanted it to look simple..My husband and son put it together in no time!! You will need a drill! Very surprised with the quality of the wood..For the price I would say this is a great buy. I haven't slept on it yet but it feels very sturdy. Between our new Serta IComfort mattress and this new frame...I know we are going to sleep very well. Thank-you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was great..very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top