Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 314 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A really great bed
 from Maryland,  Sep 17, 2012

If you're looking for an Asian style, low sitting, platform bed, this bed is great. I have a heavy foam mattress and there is no issue with sagging. The color is beautiful and looks nice with other woods if you do not order the other matching furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delivered in excellent condition. Made of strong frame and good mattress supports
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good First Bed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 13, 2012

This was my first bed that I have ever had the pleasure of buying. While it is not top of the line quality it is very well made and sturdy. I have not had any problems with it, I do recommend it to anyone looking to buy a nice affordable bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable Bed
 from Greenwich CT,  Jul 12, 2012

This was my first order from Overstock and I was rather nervous buying it as I would normally never buy a bed or big items of the internet without first seeing and trying. The bed was supposed to be for a spare bedroom, but is now in my daughters room because it is so comfortable and it was exactly what she wanted in terms of low headboard. It's a bit big for her, but she'll grow into it. I would definitely recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made solid bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!!
 from North Mississippi,  Jun 16, 2012

I have been looking at this bed frame for a few months now, reading and re-reading all the reviews. I finally decided to splurge and buy it since we just moved into a new house, and I am so glad I did. My husband put it together a few days ago and we put our existing queen mattress on it (until we get a new one). The wood is beautiful and the bed itself is very sturdy. I was hoping it wasn't going to look/be cheap because of how affordable it is, and it's definitely not! I will update if it ends up breaking or not living up to its initial impression, but I sure hope I don't have to. If you're considering this platform bed, look no further!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed for the Money!!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  May 22, 2012

Shipping was prompt and accurate, the bed went together very easily and once together was very sturdy and solid. Great wood and looks excellent on my hardwood. Very elegant yet simple. Awesome Buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, Solid Construction, Easy to Assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Idaho,  Mar 22, 2012

So glad I purchased this bed! The quality is great, and after sleeping on it for over a month we still have no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from NY,  Mar 3, 2012

Very good bed, solid and fits description. It is very easy to assemble. Direction are very easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed, bought 2!
 from California,  Feb 13, 2012

My only complaint is the slats are loose and have to be drilled into the bed. Not a huge deal, but you have to space them without guidelines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Descriptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the money
 from charleston, sc,  Dec 20, 2011

Really like this bed! Very pretty color, easy to put together. Took less than an hour with two of us. It is low to the ground, especially not having a box spring, but we like it a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For price? Great!
 from SF, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

For the price, a stylish bed with modern and asian notes. Easy to put together, nice and heavy. My only complaint is that I'm not a huge fan of the wood grain, if you look closely, it looks cheap/exotic- not like typical hardwoods. Being rubberwood, this makes sense. But just be aware before you buy. Too bad the other items in the set have a weird , unpleasant aesthetic that really doesn't match this bed at all. Still, would buy the bed again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical- in person, there is a blended nuance (darker near the edges, lighter mid-panel)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good once assembled, however, like many other reviewers, the footboard was delivered fractured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Springfield, VA,  Nov 10, 2011

I was hesitant buying furniture over the internet. Reason is, you never know what your going to get. After taking my chances, I was very impressed with the quality and construction of this platform bed. This is solid wood, no press wood or partical board in this product. Very simple instruction, it took only 30 minutes to assemble. For the price, this is the bed you'll be happy with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see is what you get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

Incredibly easy to put together. Took a friend and I one hour to assemble. Looks amazing. Was worried from other reviews that the headboard would be completely covered up by my mattress which has a pillowtop (12in deep total). However, there is still 8in of headboard left over, which might not sound like a lot, but it is plenty to hold up pillows and to lean against. Love my new bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition. Feels sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely okay
 from Metro West Boston,  Aug 30, 2011

Would purchase again. A solid, contemporary design. Love that it is made of solid wood, not "engineered wood" ie particle board . What kind of wood is it really? Are you contributing to the deforestation of southern Asia? Who Knows! Oh well, its still light years ahead of something you'd get at ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. B- Quality, better than average, not spectacular
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 22, 2011

This is a very nice bed. The footboard was broken upon delivery as other reviews has stated but customer service was very nice about sending the replacement footboard right away. The only problem when assemblying the bed was that one of the screw was really tight going in and I could not get it in all the way but doesn't seem to be affecting the stability of the bed at all. I am very satisfied with this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Texas,  Sep 2, 2010

I was looking for a great, sturdy platform bed without the crazy cost, and this is definitely it. The wood is solid, the slats are thick and the finish is beautiful. No squeaks, no movement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and nice looking
 Jun 5, 2016

This is a nice looking bed and easy to assemble. Perfect for guest room. Simple and modern looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this platform bed
 Jun 1, 2016

Received this bed and hubby and I love it! Our first platform bed ever and have to say the quality is top notch, solid wood and great support for our heavy mattress. Assembly was easy and was put together in less than about 30-45 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bed
 Mar 18, 2016

It's been over 3 years since I got this bed. It's been a good companion. The height is right, and it holds up well. Just don't jump on it. I broke the spine doing that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 Mar 18, 2016

Sturdy construction, easy assembly, beautiful wood quality. Every piece arrived intact and flawless. It is a low-profile headboard and the frame is lower to the ground but that's what I wanted for the space I had. For the great price, it was exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed frame
 Mar 3, 2016

Bought this last year. Arrived as promised. It was a project to put together, but didn't need any special tools. Get the pieces organized and lay it out before trying to put it together. It looks great, though the headboard is quite low -- you don't really see it over the pillows unless they're lying down as show in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 314 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought