For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 209 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfortable Bed
 from Greenwich CT,  Jul 12, 2012

This was my first order from Overstock and I was rather nervous buying it as I would normally never buy a bed or big items of the internet without first seeing and trying. The bed was supposed to be for a spare bedroom, but is now in my daughters room because it is so comfortable and it was exactly what she wanted in terms of low headboard. It's a bit big for her, but she'll grow into it. I would definitely recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made solid bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!!
 from North Mississippi,  Jun 16, 2012

I have been looking at this bed frame for a few months now, reading and re-reading all the reviews. I finally decided to splurge and buy it since we just moved into a new house, and I am so glad I did. My husband put it together a few days ago and we put our existing queen mattress on it (until we get a new one). The wood is beautiful and the bed itself is very sturdy. I was hoping it wasn't going to look/be cheap because of how affordable it is, and it's definitely not! I will update if it ends up breaking or not living up to its initial impression, but I sure hope I don't have to. If you're considering this platform bed, look no further!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed for the Money!!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  May 22, 2012

Shipping was prompt and accurate, the bed went together very easily and once together was very sturdy and solid. Great wood and looks excellent on my hardwood. Very elegant yet simple. Awesome Buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, Solid Construction, Easy to Assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Idaho,  Mar 22, 2012

So glad I purchased this bed! The quality is great, and after sleeping on it for over a month we still have no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from NY,  Mar 3, 2012

Very good bed, solid and fits description. It is very easy to assemble. Direction are very easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed, bought 2!
 from California,  Feb 13, 2012

My only complaint is the slats are loose and have to be drilled into the bed. Not a huge deal, but you have to space them without guidelines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the money
 from charleston, sc,  Dec 20, 2011

Really like this bed! Very pretty color, easy to put together. Took less than an hour with two of us. It is low to the ground, especially not having a box spring, but we like it a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For price? Great!
 from SF, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

For the price, a stylish bed with modern and asian notes. Easy to put together, nice and heavy. My only complaint is that I'm not a huge fan of the wood grain, if you look closely, it looks cheap/exotic- not like typical hardwoods. Being rubberwood, this makes sense. But just be aware before you buy. Too bad the other items in the set have a weird , unpleasant aesthetic that really doesn't match this bed at all. Still, would buy the bed again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical- in person, there is a blended nuance (darker near the edges, lighter mid-panel)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good once assembled, however, like many other reviewers, the footboard was delivered fractured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2011

A real solid wood bed! We are very happy with this bed and the matching nightstands. I don't have anything negative to say about this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Springfield, VA,  Nov 10, 2011

I was hesitant buying furniture over the internet. Reason is, you never know what your going to get. After taking my chances, I was very impressed with the quality and construction of this platform bed. This is solid wood, no press wood or partical board in this product. Very simple instruction, it took only 30 minutes to assemble. For the price, this is the bed you'll be happy with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see is what you get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

Incredibly easy to put together. Took a friend and I one hour to assemble. Looks amazing. Was worried from other reviews that the headboard would be completely covered up by my mattress which has a pillowtop (12in deep total). However, there is still 8in of headboard left over, which might not sound like a lot, but it is plenty to hold up pillows and to lean against. Love my new bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition. Feels sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely okay
 from Metro West Boston,  Aug 30, 2011

Would purchase again. A solid, contemporary design. Love that it is made of solid wood, not "engineered wood" ie particle board . What kind of wood is it really? Are you contributing to the deforestation of southern Asia? Who Knows! Oh well, its still light years ahead of something you'd get at ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. B- Quality, better than average, not spectacular
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 22, 2011

This is a very nice bed. The footboard was broken upon delivery as other reviews has stated but customer service was very nice about sending the replacement footboard right away. The only problem when assemblying the bed was that one of the screw was really tight going in and I could not get it in all the way but doesn't seem to be affecting the stability of the bed at all. I am very satisfied with this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, had same problem with damaged footboard
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 17, 2011

I really like this bed. The wood is nice quality and the color is perfect (shades of brown and espresso, not red). Like other reviewers, my footboard was also damaged. The top piece of wood had been pulled away from the main board on one corner. You could see where staples had been wrenched out. It was only about a 3" area, so I just hammered the top piece back down (using another board between the hammer and top piece so as not to leave hammer marks on the bed). I may add wood glue later if I see it coming back up. Otherwise, very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed - alsa (and 11-inch memory foam)
 from tucson, az,  Sep 3, 2010

I read the reviews however was not sure if this bed would be too close to the floor - or too wide for a small bedroom. It's perfect. Not difficult to put together or to use a normal screwdriver - however I am surprised that holes were not drilled on the sidebars as placements for the slats. In any case, I do LOVE the bed and am delighted I got it. It's perfect and came in perfect condition - minus one slat which was/is warped. It didn't seem to matter however. As many many reviews say, I was delighted with the immediate shipping. The 11-inch memory foam mattress is fabulous on this bed - this is our 2nd memory foam mattress - and we LOVE the first. Overstock does a great job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Texas,  Sep 2, 2010

I was looking for a great, sturdy platform bed without the crazy cost, and this is definitely it. The wood is solid, the slats are thick and the finish is beautiful. No squeaks, no movement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to Raise It
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 17, 2013

I needed a bed with a low headboard and I love this one, but the platform is very low. Many guests of ours would have a hard time getting into and out of this bed. We have temporarily put some store bought raisers under it and it is great. The feet are not square which would fit in the raiser, but rectangular so they really don't fit down into the cup of the raiser. We will need to build something custom. That will look better too. All in all, I am very satisfied with this purchase. Quality is good for the price, easy to put together though it would have been helpful to have spaces marked for the slats. To get even spacing we measured, but could be done by "eyeballing." Could be put together with one person, but easier with two. No tools required.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

Love the color and the style. Just wish that the wooden slats are of better quality or comes with a base board. The wooden slats have to be screwed in one by one and that took a bit of time. Overstock has a good customer service and helped me fix my problem quickly. Overall, i'm happy with the purchase and will certainly buy from Overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa platform bed
 from Appleton, WI,  Nov 6, 2013

This bed was great! I was worried after reading the other reviews that it would be delivered damaged and would be missing things . All was there undamaged and my husband was able to assemble it alone and without any problems. It is sturdy and solid. He didn't say anything about the predrilled holes so everything must have been fine also. I would recommend this bed to anyone. The delivery was very fast also. J***A*******

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Dayton, OH,  Nov 2, 2013

I purchased this bed for my son, looks nice and is very sturdy. My son really likes it; so we have purchased the dresser.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 209 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Today $608.99
Compare $970.00
Save 37%
(51)
Boca Queen-size Bed
Today $357.99
(2)
Back to top