Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible bargain!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 19, 2012

I purchased 2 full size beds for my young teenagers. Having looked in many furniture stores I was dismayed at the poor quality available for a reasonable price. These beds are all wood, have a center support beam and many cross slats. Wow! Even my husband, who had to put them together, was impressed. You will need to drill the holes in the bed to attach the pre-drilled slats, but it was a breeze. It took him about an hour to assemble each bed with the kids helping by holding things in place. I was a bit worried about damage in transit but there was none. Each box was encased in sheets of inch thick sheets of styrofoam. The kids love them, especially the low profile, and they fit in with both "boy" and "girl" decor. I loved no new box spring to buy and they are low enough to the ground that stuff doesn't get shoved under them! They look WAY more expensive than they cost. A true bargain that I am sure will serve them for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I ever expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal.
 from Visalia, California,  Feb 4, 2013

AWESOME!! Beautiful color, sturdy design and easy to put together. Only tools needed were a screw driver and tape measure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME!! Beautiful color, sturdy design and easy to put together. Only tools needed were a screw driver and tape measure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put togther it was good quality .
 from fredericksburg tx,  Sep 29, 2012

its a really great bed and it came really fast i would go through overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its really well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Soild
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

Nothing negative to say about this. It was easy to assemble and it's a solid, beautiful bed. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from RI,  Oct 15, 2013

I love this bed! The headboard and sides are an amazing quality! An absolutely beautiful finish and extremely solid. My only concern during assembly was in relation to the sturdiness of the center support. The design of that section seemed weak and I'll probably reinforce it in the future. Having said that, you just can't beat the overall quality and design! Also, I can't end without stating, my teenage son loves it too:-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from central NJ,  Sep 25, 2013

Perfect product. Easy to assemble and great appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed/Great Price
 from Texas,  Aug 30, 2013

I usually don't write reviews nor do I order items on line based on past online ordering experience, however; we have been searching for just the right bed for our son at a reasonable price and came across this full size bed. I read all the reviews and was pleased with everyones experience on this bed, but there is still the "oh no, something could go terribly wrong in the shipment" fear. We received this bed several days earlier than the reported delivery time frame. When opening the packages, I was so excited to see that it was in perfect/mint condition. My husband was away so I attempted to put it together solo, and it was not difficult to assemble at all. Very sturdy bed with ample support slats. Overall, could not be happier with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my teenage son
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2013

I have purchased a lot from Overstock but was VERY nervous about purchasing a bed sight unseen. We LOVE it! The wood matches my son's other furniture perfect. A great teenager bed and great value for the cost!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD OVERALL
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 19, 2013

Good overall product. Assembly takes about 1hr. It is very low to the ground, so if this is not what you expect, this is not the product for you (could make it difficult to get out of bed for some people).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Beautiful Platform Bed
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

I wanted a platform bed for my daughter but didn't want to spend $500+ because she'll only be living at home a few more years before she's off to college. The price was fantastic and the quality is so good for the money. A great value. Overstock made it easy to order, shipped the product on-time... you can always count on Overstock. When I'm looking for furniture, it's always my first "go to" site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked great--wasn't sure what "wenge" was initially--but it is the dark, espresso brown I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid--easyt to build (I did it all by myself). This wouldn't be a bed you'd want to move more than once!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa Platform Full Size Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 18, 2013

I purchased this bed as a birthday gift for my teenage nephew. He absolutely loves his new bed. You do not need a box spring. Many wooden slats to support the mattress (which I also bought from O.CO)! Thanh you!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed for the price
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Apr 17, 2013

Easy to put together and looks quite nice. I bought for my teenage son and he is pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast delivery, excellent quality, easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

I am so happy that I purchased this bed. I have been looking for a bed for many years and finally got this one and set it up yesterday. It is perfect and exactly how it looks in the pictures. I know I will be happy with it for many years and appreciate the level of quality from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super solid with great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa Platform Full Size Bed
 from ME,  Apr 5, 2014

The bed arrive on time, and it was packaged well. The color is more towards the espresso finish which I had hoped for. Over all very happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my choice of bed!
 from Vernon, Texas,  Mar 28, 2014

I wanted a platform bed so bad, and looked everywhere for one that suited me and my bedroom theme. When I saw this one, I fell in love with it. The size is perfect, as well as the style. It came packaged well, and secure. A friend of mine and I put it together, and it took very little time to have it all together. Not only is the color perfect for my room, but the wood itself is very nicely crafted. Some come without a headboard, and when I saw that this one HAS a headboard with it, I was overjoyed. For some reason, my older mattress seems to accommodate this bed nicely and feels new again. It really does! All the slats went on perfectly, all the pieces to the bed went together perfectly and so quickly. After putting it together, I knew I had made the right choice. I love my bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Michigan,  Feb 11, 2014

Very sturdy, color matched the description very well. Was easy to assemble. I'd buy another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Control
 from Santa Monica, CA,  May 28, 2013

I really like this bed, I almost wanted to cry when I saw the 6 inch+ crack in the headboard and having to deal with returning the item and going through all of that. But in the end everything was resolved rather quickly, but sadly I could only get a credit for the damage instead of a new headboard. But none the less, I would recommend this bed, if you don't mind the fact that this bed sits pretty low. Also if you are just planning to put a memory foam topper on top, it would be advised to cut pieces of plywood to put on top of the slats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit darker than what the pictures show, but not the less looks excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was really excited to get this, but sadly when the item arrived and upon further inspection, the leg of the headboard had a 6 inch+ crack in it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Today $556.99
Compare $970.00
Save 43%
(44)
Euro Full-size Platform Bed
Add to cart to see special price
(117)
Alsa 3-drawer Dresser
Today $313.99
(72)
Alsa 4-drawer Chest
Today $368.99
(45)
Back to top