Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible bargain!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 19, 2012

I purchased 2 full size beds for my young teenagers. Having looked in many furniture stores I was dismayed at the poor quality available for a reasonable price. These beds are all wood, have a center support beam and many cross slats. Wow! Even my husband, who had to put them together, was impressed. You will need to drill the holes in the bed to attach the pre-drilled slats, but it was a breeze. It took him about an hour to assemble each bed with the kids helping by holding things in place. I was a bit worried about damage in transit but there was none. Each box was encased in sheets of inch thick sheets of styrofoam. The kids love them, especially the low profile, and they fit in with both "boy" and "girl" decor. I loved no new box spring to buy and they are low enough to the ground that stuff doesn't get shoved under them! They look WAY more expensive than they cost. A true bargain that I am sure will serve them for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I ever expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal.
 from Visalia, California,  Feb 4, 2013

AWESOME!! Beautiful color, sturdy design and easy to put together. Only tools needed were a screw driver and tape measure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME!! Beautiful color, sturdy design and easy to put together. Only tools needed were a screw driver and tape measure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put togther it was good quality .
 from fredericksburg tx,  Sep 29, 2012

its a really great bed and it came really fast i would go through overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its really well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Soild
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

Nothing negative to say about this. It was easy to assemble and it's a solid, beautiful bed. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from RI,  Oct 15, 2013

I love this bed! The headboard and sides are an amazing quality! An absolutely beautiful finish and extremely solid. My only concern during assembly was in relation to the sturdiness of the center support. The design of that section seemed weak and I'll probably reinforce it in the future. Having said that, you just can't beat the overall quality and design! Also, I can't end without stating, my teenage son loves it too:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from central NJ,  Sep 25, 2013

Perfect product. Easy to assemble and great appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed/Great Price
 from Texas,  Aug 30, 2013

I usually don't write reviews nor do I order items on line based on past online ordering experience, however; we have been searching for just the right bed for our son at a reasonable price and came across this full size bed. I read all the reviews and was pleased with everyones experience on this bed, but there is still the "oh no, something could go terribly wrong in the shipment" fear. We received this bed several days earlier than the reported delivery time frame. When opening the packages, I was so excited to see that it was in perfect/mint condition. My husband was away so I attempted to put it together solo, and it was not difficult to assemble at all. Very sturdy bed with ample support slats. Overall, could not be happier with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my teenage son
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2013

I have purchased a lot from Overstock but was VERY nervous about purchasing a bed sight unseen. We LOVE it! The wood matches my son's other furniture perfect. A great teenager bed and great value for the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD OVERALL
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 19, 2013

Good overall product. Assembly takes about 1hr. It is very low to the ground, so if this is not what you expect, this is not the product for you (could make it difficult to get out of bed for some people).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Beautiful Platform Bed
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

I wanted a platform bed for my daughter but didn't want to spend $500+ because she'll only be living at home a few more years before she's off to college. The price was fantastic and the quality is so good for the money. A great value. Overstock made it easy to order, shipped the product on-time... you can always count on Overstock. When I'm looking for furniture, it's always my first "go to" site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked great--wasn't sure what "wenge" was initially--but it is the dark, espresso brown I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid--easyt to build (I did it all by myself). This wouldn't be a bed you'd want to move more than once!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa Platform Full Size Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 18, 2013

I purchased this bed as a birthday gift for my teenage nephew. He absolutely loves his new bed. You do not need a box spring. Many wooden slats to support the mattress (which I also bought from O.CO)! Thanh you!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed for the price
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Apr 17, 2013

Easy to put together and looks quite nice. I bought for my teenage son and he is pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast delivery, excellent quality, easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

I am so happy that I purchased this bed. I have been looking for a bed for many years and finally got this one and set it up yesterday. It is perfect and exactly how it looks in the pictures. I know I will be happy with it for many years and appreciate the level of quality from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super solid with great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from NJ,  Sep 30, 2014

I put this bed in my teenage son's bedroom. It is very low to the ground and he loves that. It looks modern and stylish. The quality is great and the price is affordable! I may order other pieces from this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Based on other reviews I was aware that the platform bed would arrive in several boxes, what I was unprepared for was the weight of the boxes! This was a very good indication that there was durable product inside the boxes, as opposed to pressed particle board. I never fully trust descriptions of a product by the manufacturer; again, the sheer weight of each individual box was a good thing. I asked my son to assemble the bed; he first laid out all the pieces where they would go, he had a portable electric doo-hickey that made using the enclosed allen wrench unnecessary (excuse my tradesman terms), and within a few minutes, TA-DA, a bed was born! It is very well constructed and in lieu of that fact, why oh why is it one slat short? Not due to packing, but commonsense placement and optimal layout of the slats, one more would/should have been included. Small point, but worth mentioning. Bottom line, well packed, no chips or breakage, easy, quick assembly, quality product I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa bedroom set
 from New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2014

Looks great better then expected, fast delivery, one part came defective and Overstock replaced in week no question asked :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from MD,  Aug 1, 2014

We chose the Alsa Platform Bed to renovate our small guest room. It is just the right size to make the room look elegant, and not so imposing as to overpower it. We like its simple style and the dark, beautiful brown finish. It is well-made and simple to put together. The slats need to be placed into the platform diagonally, then straightened horizontally to meet the sides. We are pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and classy
 from CAMBRIA HEIGHTS, NY,  Jul 14, 2014

This bed was so cute. It was worth the price. Real firm and strong and the color was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alas platform full size bed
 from Canada,  Jul 10, 2014

Prompt service/delivery. Well packaged. Stylish looking bed suitable for teenager Only con, finding a mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought