Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from cape cod,  Jan 4, 2013

theis bed is solid wood very easy to put together and the quality is way better than expected.. solid hevay wood good support and really easy to put together... the only thing i would suggest is adding to 8 inch wooden supports at the ends of the cross beam support.. the include 2 and im sure its enough but it was simple enough to cut 2 pieces of wood the same size as the leg stands they give you and just add them to the end of the cross supprot beam with a drywall screw honestly this whole thing took 20 minutes including adding the 2 extra supports... i can not emphasize enough how good the quality is and how solid this bed is... and how easy it was to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations!!
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 17, 2013

Purchasing from Overstock was a great experience - my first time. Placed order, received confirmations, tracking info etc. Bed arrived just as Overstock stated it would. Received all parts and hardware. Assembly was very easy and took me by myself about an hour and a half to remove from boxes (3) carry upstairs from garage and assemble. I had a 2x4 so I cut and added a couple more 7" supports. We could not be happier with the purchase. The bed is solid, nice color and we love the low profile. We will definitely be making more purchases with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on - very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quaility, Solid bed, No squeaks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description - Reviews helped make the decision to buy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 15, 2013

Arrived within a few days. Very easy and quick to assemble with a power drill. We bought a memory foam mattress and love how one person can't feel the other moving around on the other side. makes for a good night sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the money
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Sep 22, 2012

Love this bed, it's low, but you can see that in the pictures. It wasn't hard too asseble either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa Ptatform King Sized Bed
 from michigan,  Dec 13, 2013

It was easy to assemble. The wood was real not a laminate or pressed wood. It seemed sturdy and stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa platform a great purchase...
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 30, 2013

After having ordered and returned the Scandanavia platform bed that snapped after about 1 hour, I was sceptical about ordering yet another potential defective piece. I was pleasantly surprised to speak to a representative helping me with the return who gave me specs on the Alsa including a 3% retrun rate that was not usually for defect. It arrived and was assembled easily. I love this simple yet elegant king size bed. I am definitely going to order the rest of the matching pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agood nights sleep.
 from North Port,Florida,  Dec 22, 2013

Easy to assemble.Good packing,there were no dings or scratches.It looks better in my room,than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 from Utah,  Dec 10, 2013

I would recommend this to a friend but I would make sure they understood that the slates need to be reinforced as noted in other reviews. My wife and I slept on the bed for about three nights and then we noticed some squeaks and the mattress was bowing. We are not super heavy people. The slates clearly needed more reinforcement at the top and the bottom. Luckily we had some scrap wood and a chop saw set up for another project and we quickly added extra support under the top and bottom slates. It's been great ever since! Really easy to setup with a power drill. You can do it with one person in around an hour and a half. That includes unwrapping from the box and clean up of boxes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas City,  Oct 28, 2013

We love this bed! It is sleek, well-made, and an incredible value! Our master isn't huge and this bed actually takes up less space than our queen frame did. It was easy to assemble and we didn't have to reinforce the frame at all. We paired with a memory foam mattress and I've never slept better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size and easy to put together.
 from Dallas Texas,  Oct 9, 2013

My new tempur pedic mattress fit perfectly. We did have to add support underneath. Added more wood slats to base. Otherwise this bed is very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 24, 2013

Great quality and looks just like it does in the picture. I am very happy with how sturdy it is and how well built it is. I just got the bed but now I'm going to purchase the whole collection! It was super easy to put together, kind of weird how you do the slats, but ends up working out and is very supportive with the amount of slats provided. Even easier to put together if you have a good handyman like I did :).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically pleasing but poor quality
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 6, 2013

Don't buy this bed unless you have budgeted an extra $100 and several hours to basically rebuild the supportive slats for the mattress. We purchased this bed expecting that it could actually support a normal, 8 inch memory foam mattress, but the foot of the bed has absolutely no support for the mattress. On day two, my husband (who is an average sized person), sat on the end of the bed and we heard a loud cracking sound. On investigation, the center strut had completely cracked. Not only was it cracked at the foot, it was bowed at the head. The mattress slats are supported in the middle by two puny feet, and have no support at the head or the foot. Long story short, after a trip to home depot and the installation of more logical supports for the mattress we are satisfied with the style of the frame, but extremely dissatisfied with the quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good for the Price
 from Westfield, NJ,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this because I was having a very difficult time finding a bed that would fit up a narrow staircase. I needed a bed that was either low profile or the head board came with the legs detached. This is low profile and it does feel very low to the ground - if that is what you are looking for this is great. The assembly was very very easy and I actully think it came with plenty of slats - I saw some other reviews say it could have used more. However, when it was all put together it is slightly off at each corner. The wood finish is nice. All and all for the price this is a pretty good bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed. With every penny
 from San Francisco,  Mar 12, 2013

I was looking for a new bed frame and was apprehensive about buying a bed I couldn't see in person first. After reading other reviews, I decided to take a risk and buy it and I couldn't be happier. The frame is made with solid wood and looks great. This bed is very sturdy too. It can handle all the abuse we throw at it. Overall I would buy this bed again in a heartbeat. It was exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is excellent. The frame is very sturdy and does not move at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa Platform Bed
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 15, 2014

This is a durable bed frame. The quality is worth every cent. It looks fantastic and compliments my armoire in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Very pleased with this bed for the price. It is good quality. The only complaint would be that the headboard is a little lower than pictured. Overall it's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from Ca,  Jul 6, 2013

Beautiful bed, looks much more expensive than it is. Low profile platform bed, the headboard is not very tall, but I like the look. Wood is really nice, only took about 1 hour to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Beauty!!!
 from Rindge, NH,  Jun 24, 2013

Words can not describe how happy we are with this beautiful 100% wood (rubber tree???) platform bead! I even showed my husbands grandparents the bed (and matching end tables) now they want to buy the same set! I'm addicted to this furniture, I've decided to purchase two more pieces, the matching 3 drawer bureaus so that we finally own a complete bedroom set. The only minor minor minor complaint I have is that the middle verticals supporting slat didn't extend all the way to the foot of the bed. It would be nice if that support slat extended to the foot of the bed with a mounting bracket. That said i got creative And placed three bricks beneath the end of the slat just for a little added support in case I ever decided to sit in the center edge/foot of The bed. I strongly recommend the Alsa line, very beautiful and easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 23, 2013

The three boxes with the bed pieces arrived as promised. Assembly was easy and directions were clear. The quality of the solid wood is excellent and I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a platform bed. I have also purchased the matching nightstand and have found those to be excellent as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent solid wood piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 20, 2013

I have this bed for two weeks now and it feels really nice and comfortable. It is low and exactly as I wanted it. Very easy to assemble! However, we put two more 2-by-4s just in case, to make it more stable. We got two nightstands as well and they were a bit difficult to assemble because of the drawers. However, everything is really nice and looks great in the bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood looks solid and the finish is really nice as well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought