Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great dresser!
 from Providence, RI,  Jul 10, 2010

My fiance and I bought this as our first dresser. We love it! Both of us love working with our hands, so putting it together was not a problem because we had our tools prepared. However, the instructions that came with our dresser were a little wrong. We were having a difficult time getting the drawers to feed on to the tracks and noticed the instructions told us to put the tracks on backwards. Also, a few times the instructions tell you to put dowels in the place the screws should go. It was easy to figure the last one out, but the tracks were a little confusing. If you are purchasing this dresser be prepared with a cordless drill, rubber mallet, pliers (for getting dowels out when they tell you to put them in the wrong place) and a hand held flat head screw driver to lock the locking bolts in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy something else
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2011

I purchased this dresser based on my previous experiences with Overstock.com pieces. This dresser, however, was terrible. The instructions were extremely difficult to interpret and left out a lot of steps. I am not a novice at assembling furniture, but this was the worst. In fact, the compressed sawdust dowels broke, are not of consistent length, and were either too small or too large for the holes. The screws are so cheap they begin to disintegrate when you use an electric screwdriver. I can usually whip through assembling furniture. I spent four hours and got so frustrated I packed the piece back into its box and thought I'd return it, until I found out that UPS will charge me to pick it up to return. I'm now going to give it to the Salvation Army for their rehabilitation center. I might as well have flushed my $$$ down the toilet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece for the price.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 31, 2011

My husband and I are very pleased with this purchase. We had no problems putting it together, took us about an hour for each (we bought two). Despite the problems other reviewers have had, we found the instructions were clear and no parts were missing. One drawer was damaged and Overstock quickly sent us a replacement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - very rich espresso stain.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent - very sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chest of drawers
 from Houston TX,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a nice solid piece of furniture. It blends well with some other antiques in the room. Minor damage on shipment and a bit of a pain to assemble but we are happy with the chest.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good. Small damage on delivery, we were able to fix it ourselves.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Sep 6, 2012

The Alsa 4-drawer Chest is very solid and sturdy. It's a good value for the money and looks nice with the Alsa bed. I had a some difficulty putting it together, mostly because I had never put a dresser together before. If I had to do it again it would take half of the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chest
 Mar 23, 2016

It's solid wood. This is the third piece we bought. It's great for the money. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little dresser
 Mar 16, 2016

This is a great piece for the price. All solid wood. Very nice finish. Easy to put together if you follow instructions. We purchased 2 of the smaller 3drawer dressers. They are all very very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jan 21, 2016

I don't know why people are complaining that it is hard to put together! The instructions were very easy to follow and I was able to put it together myself. I've bought the bed and 1 night stand from Alsa couple years ago, now I added another nigh stand and a dresser. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big brother Chest
 Jan 4, 2016

Goes very well with low-boy 3-drawer matching dresser. Easy to construct and has a real quality look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a great dresser and I'm sad to be selling it soon as I need a larger one now with a recent move. The quality of the wood is great and the overall look is very stylish / modern / classic. I see some bad reviews on this product - seems like they come from folks who didn't put the piece together right... I've never had an issue with wear and tear or tracking of the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and luxury look!
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Aug 21, 2012

We love the furniture, very sturdy, looks classy and was very easy to build.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material and the method to build was great, added a bit of wood glue for extra stability but it was not required.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Nice, Better than Expected
 from LA,  Jun 7, 2012

The quality of wood and color are excellent. I knew it going into the project but the worst part was putting it together. It had well detailed instructions and went together smoothly. Rubber mallet and a screw driver is all I needed. I used the mallet to force the joints together tighter. Not necessary in the overall process though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from USA,  Dec 7, 2011

took me a while. i think they fixed the drawer issue. the metal rails are marker with dl and dr for left and right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid wood dresser
 from New York, NY,  Sep 8, 2011

Many of the reviews say the piece was difficult to put together etc. I have put many pieces like this together and this was no more difficult than most, just a bit time consuming but well worth it given the results. Drawers are a good size and deep. Overall, quite happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece is good quality and quite solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matches my bed and nightstand
 from NJ,  Aug 18, 2011

I bought platform bed and night stand from this site and this piece matched what i bought. quality wood, easy to put together, little heavy for one person to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from MA,  May 24, 2011

We bought this dresser to match the rest of the Alsa bedroom set. It looks nice and is decent quality for the price. I would have rated it a 3.5 if that was an option. Even though the dimensions were provided in the description, I was surprised at how small it is – it almost looks like it should be children’s furniture. One of the drawer fronts was received damaged, but my husband did an online chat with an Overstock customer representative who was very helpful. They immediately shipped us a new piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Acceptable, given the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from New York,  Apr 7, 2011

Looks great, difficult & time consuming to put together. We got the bed & nightstands also but the nightstands are WAY too low once a mattress is on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from South Boston, MA,  Mar 2, 2011

Very happy with this purchase. Bureau is solid, sturdy with neat and clean lines. Only negative is with the assembly instructions -- they could have been more specific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, but looks good.
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 4, 2011

This dresser is great for the price but definitely not a top end piece of furniture. It took two of us about 2-2.5 hours to put it together. There are a lot of screws so the process is greatly sped up by a drill vs. just a regular screw driver. Overall, I am satisfied and it looks good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa 4 drawer chest
 from New Orleans, La.,  Jan 1, 2011

Very nice piece for the price. Assembly was simple and straight forward, looks extremely nice with matching dresser. Would highly recommend to someone furnishing a guest bedroom. Had a slight problem which was very quickly resolved through customer service. Overstock.com has without a doubt the very best customer service I've every had to deal with, you can feel comfortable with your purchase with the staff they have put together to assist the customer after the sale!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought