Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than average dresser!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

This is the third piece I purchased from this set. I have the nightstand, bed, and now dresser. All were of good quality and I have no real complains. Some little issues I could draw attention to would be that the drawer sliders make a little noise, nothing loud. And one of the holes for the pins was too tight and I almost stripped the head on it. You will need a descent screw driver and maybe a pair of pliers to put it all together. Overall the value is there, you defiantly get your money's worth. If your interested in a bed as well, I would check out the one in this set. Very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture says it all, that said It does seem a little shorter than one would expect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-by night stand
 from Green Valley, Az,  Nov 6, 2012

I previewed the reviews before purchasing -- they were good and helped me. These night tables are nice in apparence, nice size drawers and ample space. The person who said it took them just 45 minutes to put them together was nuts. It does take some time, but time well spent. It was the perfect addition to my bedroom. These are nice size bed dressers - you need the room to put one on each side of the bed -- it worked for me. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Colorado,  Nov 8, 2010

I am very pleased with my purchase. It was not the easiest thibng to put together, but it was worth it. The dresser looks great and is very sturdy... Cant wait for the other size to come into stock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from SC,  Dec 25, 2013

Good value for the money, but is tedious and time consuming to assemble. Getting the drawers lined up and put together is a bit tricky. The instructions require no special skill or ability to follow.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple
 from ky,  Oct 21, 2013

very simple design and durable.assembly for the drawer was tricky.be sure to read the instructions well.it was worth my money.love the ball-bearing mechanism for the drawers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa 3-drawer Dresser
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 2, 2013

I had already purchased other pieces and decided to add this piece to finish set and am very pleased with all of my purchases. Very nice and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from New York,  Sep 23, 2013

For what it is, the dresser is great. The materials are solid and sturdy. The look and finish are what attracted me to this and I was not disappointed. I wanted something that was relatively inexpensive but good quality. This arrived and I liked it, so I ordered a second to complete my bedroom set. The shipping took about a week which is understandable for the distance and size of the packages. Set-up was easy for me; however i will say that used a cordless drill to drive in the screws and i do have considerable experience with assembling similar products.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Sacramento, California,  May 15, 2013

The hardware for the furniture was not great, but we used wood glue (not called for in instructions) when assembling for greater stability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa 3 drawer dresser
 from Cape Coral,FL,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought this about a year and a half after purchasing the queen sized bed and chest of drawers. I rearranged and made room for it's addition.The furniture is solid and looks very nice.It is on the small side so be sure to read the dimensions first.It's perfect for me since big bulky furniture isn't my thing.It has a nice clean look and is made from quality wood.It does require some time to assemble so be aware of that also.Overall it is perfect for smaller rooms and people that enjoy a simple, uncluttered look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color representation on line is true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels solid once assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? people should be sure to read the dimensions. it's smaller than it seems from the pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa 3-drawer dresser.
 from Fairport, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

I absolutely love this dresser. It's a little bit shorter than anticipated, but it blends in perfectly with the rest of the bed set. Easy to put together. Nice color, love the low profile. I would recommend that you buy the whole bed set together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Better than anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The reviews helped make the decision to buy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Heavy
 from FL,  Dec 16, 2012

Good Product, looks much better than the picture, very sturdy, i bought the whole bedroom set and was able to put the entire thing together in about 4 hrs and i am not a handyman :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Color Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So close to perfect!
 from Brandon, FL,  Nov 29, 2012

I did my research before buying this dresser, and am usually not one to buy furniture before I see it in-person. However, there isn't much to compete with this item out there. Between the solid wood and handle-less drawer faces, my options were very little and this item fit the bill to a T. Unlike the Alsa nightstands, however, the Alsa dresser was packaged with overly sparse protective material and was consequently received with some damage. The damage, to the delicate drawer front panel bottom lip on two of the three drawers, consisted of a moderate crack through the rubberwood but not complete breakage. Rather than contacting customer service, I decided to try repairing the cracks myself. On the careful application of glue to the cracks, I found that the finish on the rubberwood was surprisingly delicate and the stain came up very quickly with minor contact with the adhesive. After curing the repairs, I set about camouflaging the damage to the stain and gloss. I was able to get it close enough that even my sharp-eyed husband has no idea I've made these repairs. In the end, good purchase, easy build and repair, no regrets and I'll hopefully have this beauty in my home for a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very attractive and sturdy with solid wood faces. However, fragile drawer front bottom lip- two of three were damaged on receipt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid quality and very good value
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2012

The entire Alsa range of bedroom furniture is great value for money, considering the bed, side tables and dressers are all made from solid, high quality rubberwood timbers. Made in Malaysia, they always show a very high standard of craftsmanship and finish. The colors are always consistent and the finish flawless. I haven't come across any pieces of furniture that display any form of poor standards. The runners on the drawers are smooth and well made. There's none of that horrid sticking you get with other furniture. These glide nicely out and back into place. The top surfaces are a nice satin finish and polish up really nicely. You can just see the quality as they are completely solid timbers. In all honesty, I can't say that I have any negatives to say about this range because they fulfilled our expectations. They will make any room look elegant and contemporary. In regular stores, you could only expect to get cheap and nasty veneered wood-chip or MDF style furniture at this price - not these; they are far better quality than you'd expect to get at this price and you could expect to pay nearly double what Overstock are asking for these in regular stores. Buy and you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sold woods throughout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your Buck
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Aug 6, 2012

I already had the bed so I was inclined to add the dresser. Took me 45 mins to put together with a cordless screwdriver. Everything fits/works as expected. Pros: solid wood - rubberwood affordable - you cannot find an new "Excellent" dresser for less than $*** so don't expect that Good color to the finish Cons: Flimsy drawers - they don't feel like they are falling apart, but don't be a caveman and also pull open from the middle or with two hands Finish isn't thick Drawers are a bit shallow Conclusion: good product for the money, seems like it will last if you take care of it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 30, 2012

This dresser looks very nice. Directions were not the greatest but I managed. I think it was a good purchase for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Definitely not super sturdy but will work for what I am using it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser!
 from Wichita, Ks,  Apr 24, 2012

Dresser is great! Planning to purchase another one soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bureau
 from Boston area,  Jan 6, 2012

Sturdy piece. Really love it. Only wish the bureau was a little bigger. Looks great with the matching bed. Bought for my 21 year old son who prefers modern look. He loves it to and said it was an easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Piece
 from Colorado,  Dec 26, 2011

I was very happy with the quality of this unit and the solid wood was great. The set up assembly was a bit challenging and the instructions could have been a bit more descriptive. After all was said and done, it was worth the effort of assembly to see the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Pleased with the quality of this piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 30, 2011

This dresser is very sturdy and is assembled using high quality wood. The only part that I thought was cheap was the plywood piece on the back. Assembly was easy, but maybe not for someone who isn't good with their hands or at assembling things. I recommend you use a power drill, just don't strip the heads on the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with dresser.
 from Livermore, Calif,  Nov 9, 2011

We had been looking for sometime for the perfect three drawer dresser. just by luck I browsed in overstock and found this one. Easy to put together, and arrived in a very timely fashion. It was everything the web site described. color, and quality. thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color, true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. Better than some high end stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alsa 4-drawer Chest
Today $399.99
(46)
Back to top