Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from PA,  Jan 4, 2012

I don't like veneer, so I was excited to see that this is made from solid rubber wood. After I bought it, I checked what this rubber wood actually is, and the general description is that its about the cheapest wood available. I have another runner wood item from Overstock and that split open after only a few months. Holding my breath for this one. Assembly was doable, but it did take 2 rather handy people (I think...) a whole evening. Poor instructions, and they saved on material where they could (cheap press-wood on inside of drawers). Make sure, if you buy it, to realize that this comes in 3 boxes (I didnt remember reading that on the website - but it is on there). We initially got delivered 2 huge ones and just assumed that all would arrive at once, only to unpack everything, have a big mess everywhere and then wonder where certain parts are... That made for a very crappy evening...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to put together
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 30, 2011

I was overly ambitious when I thought I could put this together by myself. In fact, I am taking a break now to write this review. I had been working on it for 4 hours, and I am only halfway done. I might have been able to save some time if I owned a power drill, but I only have a hammer and a couple of screwdrivers. The panels are solid wood, so it was very difficult for me to keep the screws straight and to put pressure all at the same time (I'm only 5 feet tall and 100 #s). Most of the screws went in crooked and that's not good. I got to the stage of putting on the doors, and that process defeated me. I am going to give up today and get a friend to come tomorrow to help me with this. But for my lack of skills in putting this together, I think the product itself is very sturdy and pretty. The finish looks as it does in the picture, and the buffet is larger than I imagined. I plan to use it to store linens, toiletries, and other like things because my bathroom has no storage whatsoever. Once it's completed, I am sure I'll be very happy with it, but for now, I am rather bitter as I look at all the parts strewn across my hallway and living room. I will also buy a power drill tomorrow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is representative of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Houston tx,  Oct 18, 2012

I bought this for my dining room , put them together , looks really expensive matching wit my dining table it made the whole room beautiful ! I'm very happy wit this purchase :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ... very nice piece
 from Mississippi,  Aug 19, 2012

before I ordered this product I read the reviews and was a bit afraid of the assembly process as everybody complained about it being too difficult. Well, I am not a rocket scientist but I was not too complicated to assembly ... lay out all parts in front of you, and always compare number on instruction with what you are doing and nothing should go wrong ... you should have a electric drill though as this will save you tons of work screwing everything together. I did it all by myself, no help and is was not a problem at all ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Beaumont, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

After reading some of the reviews on this product, we were a little reluctant to purchase. The reviews were mixed. Some reviewers said that it took up to 5+ hrs to assemble. One reviewer indicated that the product was shipped in three separate boxes that arrived at different times. Since it was a perfect match to our decor and was what we were looking for, we decided to ignore the reviews and buy anyway. We received the shipment within 5 days of order and all 3 boxes arrived together. Instructions were detailed and concise. Parts were clearly marked. Assembly went smoothly and only took my husband and me approximately 3 hours. Once assembled, we were so happy with our decision. It looks like it was delivered preassembled from a furniture showroom floor. The Alsa wood is absolutely gorgeous. We are so very pleased with our decision!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A god match
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Feb 8, 2012

Somehow the fact that it was KD escaped me. Other than my time and effort in assembling this piece, I have NO complaints. I do, however, have two small suggestions. First, my dining room has a tile floor. I've added poly glides that not only make it easier to move, but, keep water off the feet when the floor is being mopped. Second, I suggest you send me a check for a days labor! Admittedly, I took my time, and great care, in assembling this piece. The pieces were clearly marked. With very little effort the assembly instructions allowed for a fit and finish that very closely approximated the picture on the web site. Feel free to mail my check.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built, impeccable assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A picture is worth sa thousand words.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture
 from Northern California,  Jan 29, 2014

Wood is rich. Drawers are deep and hold a lot same for the cabinets, shelves are good side to hold a lot of stop. I am using this to store kids toys for now. Kids liked it, it is easy to use and keep everything organized. Assembly was easy, took my husband about an hour and a half to put together. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious and very sleek.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 13, 2014

Added style & much needed space to small area. Loved that it was rubber wood, very ecological. Rich color & the drawers were smooth running and deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Tennessee,  Jan 7, 2014

This piece arrived in one week, in three large and heavy boxes. It arrived in perfect condition. My husband put it together in a couple of hours. I do think it might be a little more complicated for the average person - he's a handyman and builds custom cabinets, so this was easy for him - but he did say that if you follow the instructions, it is not that complicated. Having a good power tool is helpful, too. He was impressed with the quality of construction for the price, which says something given his woodworking background. It appears to be mostly solid wood; I think the inside art of the drawer is veneer over MDF. Someone made a comment here about the back, so I assumed it would be unfinished. It's not something I might like visible; it is 2 pieces of thin plywood stained to match the rest of the piece and joined with what looks like tape. It's not as unfinished as I expected based on the comment. Overall, it's a very good-looking buffet. The color is a lovely dark brown with reddish highlights in the sunlight. The color is consistent throughout; no thin spots. It works well with my new table and chairs; a matching buffet from Furniture Row would have been twice as much money and smaller. It is very heavy. I wish I could post photos for those with questions about the inside. Each side has two shelves. There are three deep drawers. If I had to knock anything, it would be the quality of the drawer slides, but we could replace those with better quality if they don't hold up. Same with the door hinges. This piece won't get heavy use, so I think they'll be fine. Overall, this is an excellent value for the money and highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Eagan, MN,  Nov 9, 2013

Beautiful buffet. Just as described. Color and size are exact. Assembly is A LOT of work. Not because it was difficult but because there are so many pieces. The shipping boxes are VERY heavy. Well worth all the work. This is a sturdy and beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

I love the color and space the 2-door 3 drawer buffet has.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2013

Excellent design; excellent value; nice wood; spacious; works well with décor; looks like much more expensive piece of furniture; Overstock responded with excellent customer service to problem with drawers; would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks pretty much same as picture shows
 from California,  May 3, 2013

I love this product very much. quality is very good. overall design is just I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra storage at last
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Mar 30, 2013

Comes in 3 boxes as stated. Had to open all boxes to find instructions. This is a two person project. Was not sure of draw space since it is not shown, but they are spacious. Took several hours to put together, would post photo, but don't know how.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid piece
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 18, 2013

Bought the piece as a console for use in an office conference room. The style and quality was great for the application. Product is well-engineered and assembly was quite easy . There are quite a few parts, so count on a good hour or two assembly time. The piece is sold and heavy with all the important pieces made from solid wood (drawer boxes are mdf). The wood is not fine cherry or walnut, so the grain isn't what one would expect in truly fine furniture, but overall, the style finish, and quality make it quite appealing, at least for certain applications. I got exactly what I was looking for for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was quite good - This is not fine furniture, but for this class of furntiture I found the quality to be great - solid, nice finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but hard to assemble
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

I love how this piece looks once put together but it was VERY difficult to assemble. I almost sent it back but ultimately got help from a friend who is great with tools and woodwork. The dowel holes were too small and I broke many of the dowels. Had to buy new dowels and bore out the holes with a larger drill bit. Half of the locations for screws were not pre-drilled or marked and I had to do my best to get them in and in the right place. Overall I like the piece and am happy to have it but putting it together is not for the faint of heart or first-timer. Have your DIY tools handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color pictured was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet "works"
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2012

The buffet was just what I thought it would be. The wood was better than I expected. Fortunately my husband and I had time the day after idelivery. We needed the space the boxes used. Plus it did take over 5 hours to put together and it was a job for two. We are very happy with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood has a great feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total junk
 from Illinois,  Dec 10, 2014

We purchased these drawers along with several other furniture items this year. A few months later, we noticed the drawers were getting more difficult to roll. After further examination, if was found that the rollers were all coming apart. In addition to that, the cabinet itself was flexing and causing everything to get out of sync. The other items we bought (of this same style) are all doing the same thing, so it's not an isolated issue. We spend **** of our hard earned money for something "nice" and we are very disappointing to say the least. We're not sure what to do with this junk. We don't even have a few months of use with these and they're hardly usable! Don't buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from AZ,  Sep 13, 2014

Definitely a 2 person job to put it together. It's heavy and give yourself some time - but it's so worth it. A beautiful piece. Wasn;t sure if it would work for a media console but it fits the bill perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from San Diego, California,  Jun 19, 2014

This is a very good looking, well constructed piece of furniture for the money. My husband put it together in about 2 hours. He did take a couple of breaks to watch his hockey game!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought