Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from California,  Dec 26, 2013

Was a gift for my son he was extremely happy with it. Told me it was real wood and well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed for the $$$
 from SC,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought this and some matching pieces. I assembled the bed with no difficulty as well as the matching dresser and night stand; however, the process took about 5 hours to do all three pieces. The bed is a full slat bed that requires screws on each slat, so if you have an electric screwdriver or drill with a Phillips head bit, you can save about and hour of the time required. The finished product looks very good and presents an excellent value. Also, all the parts matched up, all the necessary hardware was included, and the instructions were simple and precise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute a little difficult ro assemple
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 28, 2013

I like the night stand, its very nice but a little difficult to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reasonable, too puch Styrofoam
 from ca,  Dec 5, 2012

Hard to assemble since the pegs are hard wood and do not fit well, too much Styrofoam padding to get rid off, should learn from IKEA to reduce packaging material .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa night table
 from FL,  Jul 22, 2012

The unit was difficult to put together the directions Were unclear at best there should a furniture center Set up n each city to assemble furniture for a fee because it Really deters me from getting the 4 drawer chest that i want Because of the directions and hardware issues of Peices not working properly together I don't think I'm going to buy The chest. Concerned overstocke shopper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great p
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miniature bedroom set.
 from NV,  Mar 1, 2012

This would be great for doll house. Way too small. The pictures must be next to an infants bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood Nightstand!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 27, 2012

I received this package today, and opened it immediately. I had no problem with assembling parts. The instruction was very clear to follow. I was very patinet to finish the job. I placed my printer on the nightstand, it looked very nice! You can put anything on it. I appreciate it very much, Overstock.com. I highly recommend this product to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Mercer Island, WA,  May 27, 2011

I bought two of these for home staging. they are very small and take forever to put together. not all the steps were included in the assembly instructions either. The wood is nice though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect...
 from MA,  May 24, 2011

We bought these bedside tables to match the rest of the Alsa bedroom set. They look great and are almost perfect, except the drawer runners do not work in one of the two that we bought. We are confident everything is assembled correctly, but the drawer does not open and close smoothly. If I didn't use the drawer so frequently it wouldn't be that much of an issue, but it bothers me everyday!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Disappointing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The directions are not clear at best, and completely missing when it comes to drawer assembly. With the aid of a crystal ball, some tarot cards and a quick phone call to the Psychic Friends network, I was able to piece together what needed to be done, until it came to installing the drawer runners. There were no holes giving any indication where they should be mounted, and I was not about to start randomly putting holes all over the thing. I put it aside until I had more time and patience to deal with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Feb 23, 2011

Decent quality for the price. assembling takes a while. low end interior wood, but nice exterior wood and finish. looks attractive when fully assembled. drawer slides are simple and low end, but for a solid wood furniture piece you cant beat the price. I suppose you could upgrade yourself to the expensive drawerslides, but no one will notice but you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Someone drilled the holes incorrectly...
 from Pensacola, Fl,  May 21, 2010

I purchased this with the entire set (the bed and the dresser) and was pleased with the other two. This piece, however, was not as impressive as it was the most time consuming to put together as well as the holes being incorrectly drilled. I knew that this piece was going to be low to the ground (just part of the theme of the entire set), however I would have preferred a larger surface area for the top surface of the night stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nighstand from H#$%
 from Northern Michigan,  Apr 4, 2010

I purchased two of these nightstands to go with the platform bed and dresser. I spent 4-5 hours working on putting the first night stand together. All because the directions weren't clear enough. I made mistakes because the directions said to put the wooden dowels in the holes and it was the wrong hole. So had to dig the wooden pegs out and put it together without using them. The slides were put on wrong...........again directions weren't clearn on which side, etc to put them. The second nightstand took only an hour as I knew what to do. I didn't use the wooden dowels in making the first section of the night stand and that helped. But again, I put the tracks on wrong. so had to take them off and put them back on again. I gave it 4 stars because after the frustration of putting them together, they are very nice nightstands. Very short.......so consider that if buying. I measured, so no surprises there. Would've liked it better with 2 drawers. All parts arrived and not problems with packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice product
 from CAMBRIA HEIGHTS, NY,  Jul 14, 2014

This product is nice and attractive when you put it together. But this product came in too many parts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to ,my set
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 10, 2014

All ready had the queen bed and 3 drawer dresser. Had to have this addition. Excellent sturdy solid products

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Small
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 5, 2014

From the photo you have no idea how small this nightstand is. Would not recommend this to anyone

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its exactly what I needed
 from Hainesport, NJ,  Jun 14, 2014

I needed a short table for a printer in my house, since the printer is large , everything I looked at was too high. This short table fit the bill, it was a little confusing to put it together but my daughter in law did it in about an hour. Looks great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy accompaniment to solid bed
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jun 10, 2014

I bought two: the side panel of one nightstand arrived split in half and the other was missing the back panel.. Granted, I've been offered a replacement parts, but the quality had been compromised in my mind already. Also, I'm left with large boxes of unusable wood and screws until these replacement parts arrive. The drawer is not great either, as many other reviewers indicated. At the end of the day, however, you need these nightstands if you want them to match the bed, especially given it's low profile.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great TV stand
 from Milford, NH,  May 31, 2014

I needed to find a single drawer nightstand that was very short. This was the only one I found that fit the bill. I did some research on the material and learned that it wasn't some cheap particle board piece of furniture so I pulled the trigger and ordered it. It comes disassembled so expect to spend about 30 minutes putting it together. Make sure you look at the drawings real closely otherwise you may end up putting it together backwards. Aside from that, it is very sturdy and looks nice. My 32 inch flat screen fits on it nicely too and it's not too high either (I sleep on a futon). The drawer glides are the roller style which makes opening and closing the drawer smooth and simple. Oh, and remember to remove the numbered stickers after you assemble it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking, difficult to put together
 from New York, N.Y.,  May 12, 2014

good looking, but hard to put together. the price was great and looked great with the matching bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alsa 4-drawer Chest
Today $368.99
(45)
Kaylen 1-drawer Nightstand
Sale $89.09
Was $98.99
(8)
Cabin Creek Night Stand
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
Compare $301.01
Save 48%
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Sale $501.29
Was $556.99
Compare $970.00
Save 48%
(44)
Back to top