Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from California,  Dec 26, 2013

Was a gift for my son he was extremely happy with it. Told me it was real wood and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed for the $$$
 from SC,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought this and some matching pieces. I assembled the bed with no difficulty as well as the matching dresser and night stand; however, the process took about 5 hours to do all three pieces. The bed is a full slat bed that requires screws on each slat, so if you have an electric screwdriver or drill with a Phillips head bit, you can save about and hour of the time required. The finished product looks very good and presents an excellent value. Also, all the parts matched up, all the necessary hardware was included, and the instructions were simple and precise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute a little difficult ro assemple
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 28, 2013

I like the night stand, its very nice but a little difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reasonable, too puch Styrofoam
 from ca,  Dec 5, 2012

Hard to assemble since the pegs are hard wood and do not fit well, too much Styrofoam padding to get rid off, should learn from IKEA to reduce packaging material .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa night table
 from FL,  Jul 22, 2012

The unit was difficult to put together the directions Were unclear at best there should a furniture center Set up n each city to assemble furniture for a fee because it Really deters me from getting the 4 drawer chest that i want Because of the directions and hardware issues of Peices not working properly together I don't think I'm going to buy The chest. Concerned overstocke shopper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great p
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miniature bedroom set.
 from NV,  Mar 1, 2012

This would be great for doll house. Way too small. The pictures must be next to an infants bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough information
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood Nightstand!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 27, 2012

I received this package today, and opened it immediately. I had no problem with assembling parts. The instruction was very clear to follow. I was very patinet to finish the job. I placed my printer on the nightstand, it looked very nice! You can put anything on it. I appreciate it very much, Overstock.com. I highly recommend this product to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Mercer Island, WA,  May 27, 2011

I bought two of these for home staging. they are very small and take forever to put together. not all the steps were included in the assembly instructions either. The wood is nice though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect...
 from MA,  May 24, 2011

We bought these bedside tables to match the rest of the Alsa bedroom set. They look great and are almost perfect, except the drawer runners do not work in one of the two that we bought. We are confident everything is assembled correctly, but the drawer does not open and close smoothly. If I didn't use the drawer so frequently it wouldn't be that much of an issue, but it bothers me everyday!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Disappointing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The directions are not clear at best, and completely missing when it comes to drawer assembly. With the aid of a crystal ball, some tarot cards and a quick phone call to the Psychic Friends network, I was able to piece together what needed to be done, until it came to installing the drawer runners. There were no holes giving any indication where they should be mounted, and I was not about to start randomly putting holes all over the thing. I put it aside until I had more time and patience to deal with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Feb 23, 2011

Decent quality for the price. assembling takes a while. low end interior wood, but nice exterior wood and finish. looks attractive when fully assembled. drawer slides are simple and low end, but for a solid wood furniture piece you cant beat the price. I suppose you could upgrade yourself to the expensive drawerslides, but no one will notice but you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Someone drilled the holes incorrectly...
 from Pensacola, Fl,  May 21, 2010

I purchased this with the entire set (the bed and the dresser) and was pleased with the other two. This piece, however, was not as impressive as it was the most time consuming to put together as well as the holes being incorrectly drilled. I knew that this piece was going to be low to the ground (just part of the theme of the entire set), however I would have preferred a larger surface area for the top surface of the night stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nighstand from H#$%
 from Northern Michigan,  Apr 4, 2010

I purchased two of these nightstands to go with the platform bed and dresser. I spent 4-5 hours working on putting the first night stand together. All because the directions weren't clear enough. I made mistakes because the directions said to put the wooden dowels in the holes and it was the wrong hole. So had to dig the wooden pegs out and put it together without using them. The slides were put on wrong...........again directions weren't clearn on which side, etc to put them. The second nightstand took only an hour as I knew what to do. I didn't use the wooden dowels in making the first section of the night stand and that helped. But again, I put the tracks on wrong. so had to take them off and put them back on again. I gave it 4 stars because after the frustration of putting them together, they are very nice nightstands. Very short.......so consider that if buying. I measured, so no surprises there. Would've liked it better with 2 drawers. All parts arrived and not problems with packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is shorter than I thought it would be. But next to the matching bed it does work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 Apr 22, 2015

This line of furniture is garbage. I hate to give such a bad review but I bought this whole set for an extra bedroom which was barely used and every piece is falling apart and is going in the garbage. This stuff is constructed with veneers, glue and dowels. I know this because when I pulled one of the drawers open one day, it broke into pieces. Like I said, it was barely even used. I now have to pay someone to haul it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low to ground!
 Apr 7, 2015

It is low to the ground! I can't stress this enough, read the description and hold a ruler up. I read some other reviews and was like, "Oh ok it's low, but it matches the bed. No problem, it'll look good" Mistake. Imagine the night stand being several inches below your outlets. You have to lay on the bed in order to really use the drawer unless you bent down really low. Other than the size, it is a nice nightstand with a nice quality finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Purchase
 Mar 29, 2015

I ordered two of these for my bedroom to go with the bed and matching dresser. The assembly was fairly simple and they look good. They are truly low profile, so make sure that is what you are in the market for...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 Mar 24, 2015

Item arrived without damage in flat boxes, assembly was easy and free shipping was bonus. Priced well for quality of item. Fits small space in cabin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am leaving a review based on the bed + two dressers and a nightstand, and my experience ordering from Overstock. First, the Alsa bed frame: Although this is a nice wood frame, the pre-installed brackets were not correct and the only way to tighten them were to bend them. The frame and side boards do not sit flush with the bottom board. However, there are plenty of slats to support the mattress and the over-all look is very nice. Second: The Alsa 3-Drawer Dresser This dresser is not completely wood. Only the outside (except for the back) is wood, the inside of the drawers themselves are pressboard and the sides of the drawers split when inserting the dowels. The bottoms of the drawers and the back are thin and cheap. Plus, this arrived broken, (box 2 of 2) was not in it's original box. It's not worth returning and we will have to fix it to use it. It was a waste of money. We didn't pay for returned and/or refurbished furniture, We paid for new. What we got was obviously broken and possibly a previous return (the entire back main side of the dresser was unglued/unscrewed/unhinged?... just nearly hanging by a thread). I guess it is partly our fault for not noticing the difference in the boxes, but we did order the whole set at once and shame on Overstock for sending out an obviously defective product. Third: The Alsa 4 drawer dresser: The piece is not complete wood. Only the outside pieces are wood and that is good, but the drawers are made of pressboard and the sides of the drawers split when inserting the dowels. The bottoms of the drawers might as well be cardboard. So, be aware that you will get a nice-looking dresser on the outside, but cheap construction on the inside. Lastly, the Alsa nightstand: The drawers and back are also made of cheap pressboard. It is easy to assemble and matches the other pieces in the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm only 5'11 (male) and this nightstand is way too short. I have to get down on one knee to open and view the drawer. I know it's my own fault for not taking the measurement specifications into consideration, but I really didn't expect a nightstand to be this low. I'm being very serious when I say that this is perfect for a midget. So now my plan is to give this tiny set to my future child when I have one, and then get a normal sized bedroom set for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought