Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good and high quality
 from san diego, ca,  Mar 20, 2014

quality is excellent and looks good. however, it is a very low table so be aware. it works with the bedset so am happy overall. drawer is high quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right height for a low platform bed!
 from Seattle,  Mar 12, 2014

I ordered a pretty low platform bed and wanted night stands that would be in proportion. These are perfect! The quality of the wood and the stain are good. Assembly was a little bit challenging; the instructions fall short when it comes to the slide rails for the drawers. The good news is, you can easily remove and reposition the slide rails if you've done it wrong, even after the night stand is fully assembled. I'm a fairly handy girl, so the 2nd one went much faster after I got the hang of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool little nightstand
 from Pittsburg, KS,  Feb 28, 2014

Easy to put together, looks great and just like the pictures. Very low to the ground so it seems small. We bought two, one for each side of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Ohio,  Feb 28, 2014

The nightstand is easy to put together, and only took a few minutes. They are very low to the ground, but only to match the low bed. It does work very well together with the bed, but again, not very far off the ground. great color, and fairly good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Nighstands
 from Weldon Spring, Missouri,  Feb 18, 2014

These nightstands are perfect for tall slender lamps which is what I have for our guest room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Michigan,  Feb 11, 2014

Sits quite low, but is very sturdy and easy to assemble. The color matches perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doll furniture sized but good quality
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 4, 2014

I should have looked at the specs, not just the pretty picture - I admit I was surprised to find the nightstand was a whopping 12" tall when assembled. We've had a lot of fun calling it our doll furniture (thankfully the dressers are a more normal height). I think the bed frame itself is low so the nightstands should work fine (still putting the bed together). The upside is our room looks way bigger with our new tiny furniture and it has a bit of an exotic look as well. The nightstands are made of real wood, drawers glide well, and they look really nice. Very pleased with this choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from California,  Dec 26, 2013

Was a gift for my son he was extremely happy with it. Told me it was real wood and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed for the $$$
 from SC,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought this and some matching pieces. I assembled the bed with no difficulty as well as the matching dresser and night stand; however, the process took about 5 hours to do all three pieces. The bed is a full slat bed that requires screws on each slat, so if you have an electric screwdriver or drill with a Phillips head bit, you can save about and hour of the time required. The finished product looks very good and presents an excellent value. Also, all the parts matched up, all the necessary hardware was included, and the instructions were simple and precise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

a bit complicated to assemble but it looks great.................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both nightstands were in excellent condition
 from Dallas Texas,  Oct 9, 2013

Night stands went well with the bed i purchased earlier. A bit small but seems small do to the large bedroom that is not entirely furnished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nighty Nightstand
 from Kzoo, MI,  Oct 2, 2013

I'm pretty handy for a girl so assembly took less than one hour by myself with a drill. Instructions were clear and no missing parts. Once assembled, the drawer kept falling out when opened. After going over the instructions again a couple of times, I realized I had put the drawer rollers attached to the nightstand on upside down - LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 30, 2013

We like clean simple lines and elegant furniture. This piece is very nice. Make sure you check the size. It is not very big and will not go with every bed. We have a platform bed and this nightstand works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty short but still good
 from louisiana,  Sep 3, 2013

I got the bed and dresser from this set and so I bought two of these to round out the set. I love the look of them but was not expecting them to be soo low to the ground. The table top sits a good 6-8 inches Below the outlet covers! That said I can make it work and the quality and style are good. Assembly was easy for me but I enjoy putting things together. As with anything like this, it is possible to get the drawers backwards. the slides should be assembled with the roller toward the front on the main body and the roller toward the back of the drawer. Don't mix up the left vs right and you should be good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from CT,  Jul 8, 2013

Like quite a few people on the site, the night stands are very short. But, they are very nice looking once put together. I had one minor problem with one night stand and the drawer coming apart. I replaced one of the parts and now it is solid. Goes well with our bed, but again, a bit short and has taken a little time getting used to reaching down to hit the snooze button! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and modern look
 from IL,  Jun 27, 2013

I received the nightstand very fast. The wood color and quality is great and looks just like the picture on the website. There was a little damage on the front part of the nightstand but you can barely see it so it doesn't bother me. Make sure you look closely on the measurements of the nightstand because it is a very low piece of furniture but that just makes it look more modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as seen on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short and stout
 from Rindge, NH,  Jun 24, 2013

These tables are a must if you have the Alsa bed frame! Nice heavy 100% wood, very very easy to assemble! My next purchase will be 2 sets of bureaus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wood
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 24, 2013

The item was a little smaller than I would've thought but the quality is very ggo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique but on the stout side
 from Brandon, FL,  Nov 29, 2012

I looked around for quite a while to see if I could find a nightstand in this price range built with solid wood. Not only does this one fit the bill, it has an attractive shade of stain and is surprisingly sturdy. Given the scarcity of solid wood nightstands at this price, I had to order this one online. That made me nervous, as I couldn't see it in-person before purchase. On receipt, I found that not only had the nightstand's parts been securely packaged, but the nightstand itself was even more attractive than I thought it would be. I do have one gripe, though- this nightstand is so petite that your bed must be pretty low to the floor to accommodate it. I just lucked out that I can!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The solid wood for this price is very attractive and the finish looks like it will hold up to some wear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, looks great
 from Lisbon Falls, Maine,  Mar 18, 2012

Love this nightstand - bought it to go with the matching bed and it looks great. Assembled by myself in about 45 minutes with a manual screwdriver. Instructions were generally easy to understand. The quality is good, construction is sturdy. Be aware of the height - it is very low, but matches the bed height perfectly. Very pleased with the Alsa!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought