Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice little table...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 4, 2010

This little guy is pretty nice... It does utilize the cam-locks which I have never really liked but for the price point it's nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for low profile platform bed
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 30, 2010

These night stands are exactly what I wanted (I bought 2). It's true that the assembly instructions leave something to be desired. Took me 2 hours to put the first one together but only 45 minutes for the second. But it was worth it. You will need a drill. Finished product is so beautiful I had to give it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Also Nightstand
 from Vermont,  Aug 3, 2010

OMG!! The bed to this set went together perfectly and took less than an hour for one person (me) to assemble. This nightstand, however, was a NIGHTMARE!! Instructions are not clear, the rollers and tracks not correct, and after 5 hours of messing with this darn thing I was about ready to throw it out the window. If you're short on patience and feeling frustrated to begin with, do not attempt this nightstand it may send you over the edge. If you're not feeling frustrated and are the most patient of people, this nightstand will test the very boundaries of both. I finally set this thing aside to come and read other people's comments and find out if there are any "tricks" to know about assembling this little engineering nightmare of a nightstand. No tricks, but I'm at least somewhat relieved that it's the product and not me. This nightstand is upstairs in my bedroom as I write this review, awaiting my return and another attempt at putting it together. And refueling my patience reservoir. On the bright side, it's cute and goes with the bed frame perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from California,  Dec 26, 2013

Was a gift for my son he was extremely happy with it. Told me it was real wood and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed for the $$$
 from SC,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought this and some matching pieces. I assembled the bed with no difficulty as well as the matching dresser and night stand; however, the process took about 5 hours to do all three pieces. The bed is a full slat bed that requires screws on each slat, so if you have an electric screwdriver or drill with a Phillips head bit, you can save about and hour of the time required. The finished product looks very good and presents an excellent value. Also, all the parts matched up, all the necessary hardware was included, and the instructions were simple and precise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

a bit complicated to assemble but it looks great.................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both nightstands were in excellent condition
 from Dallas Texas,  Oct 9, 2013

Night stands went well with the bed i purchased earlier. A bit small but seems small do to the large bedroom that is not entirely furnished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nighty Nightstand
 from Kzoo, MI,  Oct 2, 2013

I'm pretty handy for a girl so assembly took less than one hour by myself with a drill. Instructions were clear and no missing parts. Once assembled, the drawer kept falling out when opened. After going over the instructions again a couple of times, I realized I had put the drawer rollers attached to the nightstand on upside down - LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 30, 2013

We like clean simple lines and elegant furniture. This piece is very nice. Make sure you check the size. It is not very big and will not go with every bed. We have a platform bed and this nightstand works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty short but still good
 from louisiana,  Sep 3, 2013

I got the bed and dresser from this set and so I bought two of these to round out the set. I love the look of them but was not expecting them to be soo low to the ground. The table top sits a good 6-8 inches Below the outlet covers! That said I can make it work and the quality and style are good. Assembly was easy for me but I enjoy putting things together. As with anything like this, it is possible to get the drawers backwards. the slides should be assembled with the roller toward the front on the main body and the roller toward the back of the drawer. Don't mix up the left vs right and you should be good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from CT,  Jul 8, 2013

Like quite a few people on the site, the night stands are very short. But, they are very nice looking once put together. I had one minor problem with one night stand and the drawer coming apart. I replaced one of the parts and now it is solid. Goes well with our bed, but again, a bit short and has taken a little time getting used to reaching down to hit the snooze button! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and modern look
 from IL,  Jun 27, 2013

I received the nightstand very fast. The wood color and quality is great and looks just like the picture on the website. There was a little damage on the front part of the nightstand but you can barely see it so it doesn't bother me. Make sure you look closely on the measurements of the nightstand because it is a very low piece of furniture but that just makes it look more modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as seen on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short and stout
 from Rindge, NH,  Jun 24, 2013

These tables are a must if you have the Alsa bed frame! Nice heavy 100% wood, very very easy to assemble! My next purchase will be 2 sets of bureaus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wood
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 24, 2013

The item was a little smaller than I would've thought but the quality is very ggo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique but on the stout side
 from Brandon, FL,  Nov 29, 2012

I looked around for quite a while to see if I could find a nightstand in this price range built with solid wood. Not only does this one fit the bill, it has an attractive shade of stain and is surprisingly sturdy. Given the scarcity of solid wood nightstands at this price, I had to order this one online. That made me nervous, as I couldn't see it in-person before purchase. On receipt, I found that not only had the nightstand's parts been securely packaged, but the nightstand itself was even more attractive than I thought it would be. I do have one gripe, though- this nightstand is so petite that your bed must be pretty low to the floor to accommodate it. I just lucked out that I can!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The solid wood for this price is very attractive and the finish looks like it will hold up to some wear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, looks great
 from Lisbon Falls, Maine,  Mar 18, 2012

Love this nightstand - bought it to go with the matching bed and it looks great. Assembled by myself in about 45 minutes with a manual screwdriver. Instructions were generally easy to understand. The quality is good, construction is sturdy. Be aware of the height - it is very low, but matches the bed height perfectly. Very pleased with the Alsa!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice smaller night stand
 from Denver, Co,  Oct 20, 2010

It was a great value, real wood, simply easy assembly with directions. It is a smaller night stand. So just measure before you buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from Ex yankee in Dallas,  Sep 22, 2010

We purchased this to use as a stand for our computer printer - perfect size to fit our specific location. Esthetically, it's a very nice looking piece. Putting it together, however, is another story. It took three adults at least three hours. Unfortunately, it's not put together as correctly as it should have been - couldn't get the drawer in correctly. We managed to jerry-rig the drawer so that it's "in" the right position, but we won't be able to use it, as we can't pull it out. The table does hold our printer, and as long as it doesn't fall apart, it'll do! We don't understand why this couldn't ship assembled, as it is a very small piece and would not require a large box to ship. The instructions were very diffult to decipher!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with bed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Sep 9, 2010

This night stand looks great with the bed and works well as a one drawer night stand. While the base wood of the drawer is flimsy, it certainly hold certain things young couples keep in night stands for when the moment is right. I'm quite good with tools but this thing was a **** to put together. The dowel rods do not fit very well into the pre-drilled holes. This means that you will need to do a lot of hammering with a mallet or a cloth towel to protect the wood. This ended up taking an hour to put together while the bed only took 20 mins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Aug 30, 2010

So I bought the bed and the dresser is the same line and ironically, the nightstand is what gave me the most trouble and started with this piece thinking it would be the easiest!! I am a woman, did it by myself...you will NEED a drill. I tried by hand and it was hell! but once it s put together, it looks great. The finish of the wood is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought