Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New Orleans, La.,  Sep 14, 2010

I received the two night stands yesterday and started assembly. They arrived in excellent shape and the assembly went really easy. I would highly recommend these night stands to anyone looking for a quality piece to add to their bedroom. By the way a power drill will really speed up the assembly. Instructions were pretty clear, however, assembly is a no brainer. I intend to purchase both the chest and dresser. Hope this helps you make a decision, you can't go wrong with this piece !!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Nightstand
 from San Diego,  Aug 9, 2011

I think the assembly instructions are pretty sufficient. The only problem that I had was that I put the slider things on the drawers backwards, but I attribute that to user error rather than a design flaw. All said and done, it is a very nice height to go along with the bed, I highly recommend just parting with the extra cash to have a matching set than to just get the bed and "figure out the nightstand issue later". The drawer is not as fluid as I would like, but it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, easily assembled
 from Central USA,  Jun 26, 2011

Hubby and I assembled this in about 20 minutes with no problems or having to re-do steps the way most self-assembled furniture causes. Instructions were clear and well written, parts list was complete and detailed. They included a spare for each group of small parts, a nice detail. The holes are accurately drilled, and there were even tiny screws instead of the finishing nails that other furniture includes to hold on backing panels. The finished product is fairly heavy, sturdy, and looks more like "furniture store" product than mail order. This low table is perfect to match my platform bed. I don't understand the critical reviews I've seen here. I'm happy with it,and will be ordering a second one for another room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? solid feeling quality furniture better, than average for self-assembled. Well worth the cost.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand
 from austin tx,  Aug 8, 2011

I really like this piece, it has a rich dark finish (espresso I think). It could easily hold two men standing on top. Be careful when putting the drawer together, i snapped a wooden dowl and had to drill it out. Assembly was otherwise easy and straight forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alsa 1-drawer nightstand
 from Prescott, AZ,  Oct 3, 2013

After much searching and being quite disappointed in the poor quality of furniture available in my price range, I bought the Alsa platform (queen size) bed from OS. Nightstands were not available at that time.I was so pleased that I dogged OS on a regular basis until the nightstands were available again. These are stylish, well made and really finish off the look with the matching bed and are a really fine quality for the price . I am so delighted I did so. I have NEVER been disappointed in the quality of anything I purchased from OS and am a regular customer. I always check with OS before purchasing anything for my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find after searching high & low
 from Carmel, CA.,  Jul 28, 2013

We had been searching for a good set of bedroom furniture for our 2 boys (11 & 14) and found it amazingly difficult to find something that was functional and nice looking as well. This nightstand along with 2 full beds and a dresser were perfect for them to grow into since they look both playful and mature. We are very pleased with the Alsa line of furniture and it has improved the look of their room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid no non-sense product
 from Suburb of Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

Need to be very careful with assembly. One of the screws split the back panel when we drove it too tight. Furniture is hard to return and exchange once it is fully assembled. This night stand goes well with the platform bed we bought. It sits quite low on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love quality many parts to put together
 from Miami,Fl,  Dec 26, 2011

Nice design, good quality solid wood but lots of parts to put together for such a small piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality but more complicated to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good piece of furniture as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from USA,  Dec 7, 2011

solid! love this product! it is low, but it is flush with the alsa platform bed. i love this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice Nightstands fro low modern platform beds
 from Madison, AL,  Nov 20, 2011

This nightstands were just what we needed. They are Very low to the ground, so check your measurements. We have a low asian style platform bed in a dark wood and these work perfectly next to it. We did not want anything taller than the bed, just something low to set things on. These are just what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality wood and build - solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nightstands
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2011

Real solid wood! We have been very happy with these nightstands and the matching bed. The low height of the nightstands requires some time to adjust if you have previously had a taller piece. My only minor complaint would be the sloppy tolerances in the drawer sliders, other than that it is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the price, very hard to assemble.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 2, 2011

This little nightstand is amazing! It is strong and sturdy and looks way more expensive than it actually is. All of the pieces are sturdy, thick, solid wood with the exception of the panel behind the drawer which is not visible. My six year old has been climbing on it with no problems. Assembly was complicated. For a woman I am pretty mechanical and usually have an easy time with assembly. I change my own brakes and oil on my car, I have assembled beds cabinets and other furniture, even rewired some electrical things in my house that needed fixing. I was surprised to spend so much time on this tiny little piece of furniture. I have a good collection of tools and it still took me 4 hours to get everything fully assembled. At the very end I had trouble with the front panel of the drawer slipping off when I pulled out the drawer to open it, but I solved this with a little bit of wood glue and a dot of epoxy. It might be more of a hassle than you are willing to deal with but for the price of the furniture it is well worth it. I had been searching for weeks for an affordable nightstand that also matched the style of my platform bed and I am so glad I found this one. Take the time to do it right and you will be thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The top section of the drawer appears to be lighter or maybe glass but it is really is just glare. The wood is the same color just beveled at an angle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matchs my bed
 from NJ,  Aug 18, 2011

I bought this because it matches my bed that i also got from this site. little small but it matchs my platform bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product, fast shipping
 from Maryland,  Aug 3, 2011

The desk arrives very fast and the assemble is not that hard. The night stand looks very solid, nice and match with my hardwood floor. Love it. The only thing is that I have no idea that it is smaller than what I expect. But it is funtional and look good in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks match with the picture. It has antique look, love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very solid and top quality look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Drawers
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

Ships quickly from Utah. Ordered two on Tuesday arrived Friday. Directions are a bit tricky. Make sure you get the tracks correctly placed. I like it so much I am going to order two more: one for an altal and another I am going to place a piece of glass on top as a cofee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTOC
 from Illinois,  Jul 20, 2011

I purchased this for my two year old for his "big boy" bed. it is absolutely fabulous and everything it is described to be. I could not be happier. Assembly instructions were very clear and I was able to put it together in under one hour. All pre-drilling was right on and the drawer fits perfectly and glides smoothly. The staining is amazing....makes me want to go and buy the rest of the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, very well packaged, no damage, all parts were availabe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Durango, CO,  May 23, 2011

I ordered two to go with my low japanese bed. I love them! I read from the reviews that putting it together was not an easy task bcuz the isntructions for the drawer was missing. Perhaps, Overstock read the reviews and fixed the issue...but the instructions were attached, and assembling was a breeze (this is my first time too AND I didn't have power tools). Thank you Overstock!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice nightstand
 from New York,  Apr 7, 2011

I recently bought this nightstand. It is very nice. It looks modern and the assembly is easy (15 minutes), however you might need a power drill as the holes for the screws on the back panel are not prepared. The nightstand will work also without this part, or you could screw them in by hand (as I did) but is not easy. The nightstand is a bit low (compared to the regular nightstand), it is designed to match the Alsa platform bed (that I also bought). I'm very satisfied, it looks good, it is sturdy and relatively easy to put together. Pprice $$$-$$$ is adequate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value/great look
 from fl,  Mar 22, 2011

I bought 2 of these night stands and the bed. Love them both, really sturdy, really nice looking,went together with a minimum of effort. Delivered in a timely manner all intact. They are a little smaller than they look in the picture, but the bed is a lowere profile also so it all goes well together. Waiting to order dresser....Another great value from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Shelby, AL,  Jan 1, 2011

I have just this day put this nightstand together and the process was very easy. I bought it for my two grandsons along with two chest. They have bunk beds in their room and this stand is just the right height for the youngest who is a small 7 yo. It is exactly the right height and looks very good. I hope the two chests are as easy and look as good. I will continue to let you know as I have three more chest of drawers to put together and another nightstand. I give this product a big thumbs up and the service from Overstock.com very good also. Thank you so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alsa 3-drawer Dresser
Today $313.99
(73)
Alsa 4-drawer Chest
Today $368.99
(45)
Alsa King-size Platform Bed
Today $556.99
Compare $970.00
Save 43%
(44)
Back to top