Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
alpine cuisine extra large juice press
 from in chicago il,  Jul 7, 2011

very good and efficient,supper fast ,dont need electricity,you can make gallons of juice in a shortperiod of time.best of all you can takeit anywhere you want without having to worry about connections or energyproblems ,just cut in half press,and drink.superrr

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tops
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from U.S.A.,  Jan 27, 2011

I've been looking for a manual juicer just like this one for years, but the prices have always been too high. This price is affordable for a brand new juicer. The packaging was good, double boxed. When I first took it out of the box, the lever was extremely hard to move up and down, so I put a little white machine grease on the shaft and now it works fine. It's also nice that the funnel and the part the fruit sits on is removable for easy washing. The whole unit is good and heavy metal so it stays put during operation. A very nice machine--I recommend it. Get it before it's sold out. Thanks again overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 2, 2010

I was slightly hesitant when buying this juicer because it wasn't a well know name brand. But I must say it works like a charm. I've used it just about everyday since I bought it. I originally bought it to juice pomegranates for making fresh smoothies in the morning. But since I've been drinking a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice nearly every day, buying a box of oranges from *****. So far I've juiced limes, lemons, oranges and pomegranates. Just a note, the extra large items don't get juiced as well. I aim for med/large size fruit. The couple real large items didn't get squeezed as well. So I'm sure their might be an issue with grapefruit. But from my research you get a juicer that does one or the other (large items or med/small items). This one fits me perfectly. Plus the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpine Cuisine Juice Press
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 23, 2011

I would have given this item 5 stars but there is a fault in the design. The issue is the handle would not remain up-wright. If you are not careful it would come down on you and for a short person, you would definitely club by it on the head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Jun 20, 2016

Works as advertized, I like it, My wife like the Orange Crushes it makes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and industrial look and feel
 Feb 27, 2016

Looks great on top of black granite counter tops and bowl of oranges next to it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpine Cuisine Heavy-duty Extra-large Commercial S
 Feb 13, 2016

Excellent product I use all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong and perfect
 Feb 11, 2016

Perfectly fulfills its function. Juice fast. I do it for a morning shake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saver!
 Jan 22, 2016

This is an awesome well made juicer. I could not have survived the pomegranate season without i! It is stable and has a long enough handle to give you leverage. The only thing I would change is to make the base a little taller so I could fit a bigger jar underneath..but they may have done that so it would be more stable. Great juicer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juice Press
 Dec 31, 2015

Extremely well made. We use it every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great juicer!
 Nov 27, 2015

This juicer is not as expensive as similar models, does a great job juicing most size oranges, but is a little awkward to clean. The removable pieces are quite easy to rinse and wash but I lay the entire thing down in my kitchen sink to scrub the inside of the piece that presses down on the orange skin--because it does need to be scrubbed each time it is used. I use my kitchen sprayer to rinse and then set the whole thing on a paper towel to air dry. I use this almost every day if I am able to buy oranges by the box at my local produce place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange crush
 Nov 1, 2015

I think we have crushed an entire orange grove!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 May 9, 2015

Great quality and very heavy! Makes it fun to make juice with the grand babies. I love it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scott
 Apr 21, 2015

very good quality juicer, had a slight problem with the order but the customer service was awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional not frivolous
 Jan 24, 2015

Space-saving, slides right under counter. Easy to use and clean. Two parts only to clean and wipe the rest. Saves money as you get so much more juice out of your fruit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this item.
 from Atlanta,  Jan 13, 2015

Great item. easy to clean. great for single or double serving of juice. we buy grapefruit by the case and use it for fresh juice drinks daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product!
 from Southern California,  Aug 14, 2014

This is a very good juicer, however, it tends to leave a lot of the orange oil in the juice giving it a slightly bitter taste. I guess that means it works *too* good! : ) We have a big Valencia orange tree in our back yard and every year we harvest between 150-200 lbs of oranges for juicing. So far this has been the only juice press that has stood up to the rigors of pressing 200 lbs of oranges!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Juicer is awesome!
 from MD,  Jul 30, 2013

We were looking for a juicer to use poolside, this one sounded perfect and it is! Very easy to use and clean.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product is spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another BAD buy from Overstock.com
 from Amma WV,  Jul 30, 2012

I'm a retied Chef and have used Juicers like this for many years with no complaints until now! I think this Juicer might be worth the price but am unable to give it a try because it came with NO Instruction booklet/owner's manual! My roommate has owned several restaurants all over the world and he looked it over and says: there are several parts missing and it is completely useless/worthless! =( I will be contacting customer service and sending it back for a complete refund!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't rate product - Pieces missing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Indifferent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from nc,  Feb 8, 2012

box was busted not packaged very well, no paperwork with juicer...don't know if it was all there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a smooth finish, color like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not all of an orange will squeeze out, leaves outside edge
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought