Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
alpine cuisine extra large juice press
 from in chicago il,  Jul 7, 2011

very good and efficient,supper fast ,dont need electricity,you can make gallons of juice in a shortperiod of time.best of all you can takeit anywhere you want without having to worry about connections or energyproblems ,just cut in half press,and drink.superrr

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tops
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from U.S.A.,  Jan 27, 2011

I've been looking for a manual juicer just like this one for years, but the prices have always been too high. This price is affordable for a brand new juicer. The packaging was good, double boxed. When I first took it out of the box, the lever was extremely hard to move up and down, so I put a little white machine grease on the shaft and now it works fine. It's also nice that the funnel and the part the fruit sits on is removable for easy washing. The whole unit is good and heavy metal so it stays put during operation. A very nice machine--I recommend it. Get it before it's sold out. Thanks again overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 2, 2010

I was slightly hesitant when buying this juicer because it wasn't a well know name brand. But I must say it works like a charm. I've used it just about everyday since I bought it. I originally bought it to juice pomegranates for making fresh smoothies in the morning. But since I've been drinking a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice nearly every day, buying a box of oranges from *****. So far I've juiced limes, lemons, oranges and pomegranates. Just a note, the extra large items don't get juiced as well. I aim for med/large size fruit. The couple real large items didn't get squeezed as well. So I'm sure their might be an issue with grapefruit. But from my research you get a juicer that does one or the other (large items or med/small items). This one fits me perfectly. Plus the price was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product!
 from Southern California,  Aug 14, 2014

This is a very good juicer, however, it tends to leave a lot of the orange oil in the juice giving it a slightly bitter taste. I guess that means it works *too* good! : ) We have a big Valencia orange tree in our back yard and every year we harvest between 150-200 lbs of oranges for juicing. So far this has been the only juice press that has stood up to the rigors of pressing 200 lbs of oranges!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Juicer is awesome!
 from MD,  Jul 30, 2013

We were looking for a juicer to use poolside, this one sounded perfect and it is! Very easy to use and clean.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another BAD buy from Overstock.com
 from Amma WV,  Jul 30, 2012

I'm a retied Chef and have used Juicers like this for many years with no complaints until now! I think this Juicer might be worth the price but am unable to give it a try because it came with NO Instruction booklet/owner's manual! My roommate has owned several restaurants all over the world and he looked it over and says: there are several parts missing and it is completely useless/worthless! =( I will be contacting customer service and sending it back for a complete refund!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't rate product - Pieces missing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Indifferent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from nc,  Feb 8, 2012

box was busted not packaged very well, no paperwork with juicer...don't know if it was all there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a smooth finish, color like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not all of an orange will squeeze out, leaves outside edge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the lemons and limes placed on the juicer after being juiced still had a large amount of juice left. Bought the oster juicer for $$$ dollars and that juiced every out of the lemons and limes.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpine Cuisine Juice Press
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 23, 2011

I would have given this item 5 stars but there is a fault in the design. The issue is the handle would not remain up-wright. If you are not careful it would come down on you and for a short person, you would definitely club by it on the head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Spain,  Feb 9, 2011

Great lucking industrial juicer - no delicate parts and can handle lots of repeat use. Would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4/5's good
 from West Thatcher, Ut.,  Jan 12, 2011

Overall product is good. The only complaint is the top compressing cap is smaller than the lower seating area. The consequence is fruit being squeezed out through the gap without being juiced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Snellville, GA,  Dec 28, 2010

I love the juicer but was disappointed when the package came outside my door. The packaging is so bad that there were holes on the box, i wish they would use more foam or thicker box, coz the juicer is pretty heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Lansdale PA,  Dec 23, 2010

I got this as a replacement for an electronic Braun Citromatic juicer because I wanted a non-electronic one. I am very pleased with it. It is definitely heavy duty and does a good job extracting the juice from oranges. I haven't tried any other fruits yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpine Cuisine Juice Press
 from Hemet, CA,  Nov 26, 2010

This juice press was fabulous! Anything that can make the job of squeezing pomegranates a bit easier, we're all over it. We squeezed 9 gallons of juice with great success, and no break-downs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 7, 2010

We are so pleased to have found the juicer we've been searching for through Overstock.com. This is what the pros use and now we're able to make the perfect "Orange Crush". We liked it so much, we've purchased 3 of them - the other two as gifts ! Once again, the delivery was speedy, and the packaging was great .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top