Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, striking rug
 from New Orleans,  Jan 4, 2012

I'm very pleased with this rug. It came in about 3 business days, which I thought was remarkably quick and is in good shape. The white is not the blinding white of the photos, but it's about as close to white as most rugs I've seen of late. It's still shedding a bit, but not excessively as far as I'm concerned (I only have a small hand-held vacuum, so I'd be pretty annoyed if I was vacuuming a lot). It's soft under foot and a great addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white's a little off, but otherwise good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not True!
 from San Marcos, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I was expecting a "true white" carpet at pictured. It arrived and was sad to see it was almost "tan" in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from huston TX,  Nov 8, 2011

"OS personnel were very helpful in aiding me in selecting the best product at the best price. Delivery was prompt and the rug arrived in good condition. Quality of the rug was excellent, with deep, beautiful colors and design. The material was exceptionally dense and heavy weight. This was definitely the best quality rug for the price that I found after extensive search both online and in stores. We will buy again from you."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Serene
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Serene
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

Pleasantly surprised altho I did read other reveiws and it sounded just what I wanted. i will definitely buy more rugs and other household goods from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wool, very plush and worth every penny!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Minnesota,  Nov 1, 2011

The only reason we gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is shedding pretty bad and that surprised us a bit for wool, although we do expect that to stop after a while. Just lots of vacuuming right now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exactly what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Georgia,  Sep 14, 2011

A striking rug with a really graphic design. The pile of the rug is very impressive for the price. Upon looking at the rug, I would have guessed it was about 3 times the actual cost. Has a slight smell once it has been opened but it soon faded. Other reviewers are right on the money when they said you would need to vacuum it because you see the white fibers on the black and the opposite. Honestly, I could not be any happier with the product; it is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks whiter on the site, but reading other reviews I knew it to be more off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE this rug. The design is EXACTLY what I was looking for. A fun focal piece for our sun room. This rug will get a lot of traffic in our sun room as it leads directly out to the deck and pool and so far it is holding up beautifully. it feels VERY nice and plush on bare feet as well.. The negative point for the rug is how much it sheds in the beginning. You will have to vacuum daily for the first week or two to help alleviate this. However, because of the location of it, it didn't bother me at all and after the first couple vacuum's, it's not nearly as bad. The design in this rug really pulled my room together and I am so happy with it. It's very fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is not as "true"...it is more of an off white, or a natural looking white, not a BRIGHT white as in the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, heavy wool.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from New York,  Sep 8, 2011

I really like this rug. It looks excellent in my room with Gray Walls and White trim. The rug is definitly more cream colored than stark white as shown but still very nice. I do have to vacuum it alot because it sheds quick. It doesnt matter too much to be because I have to vacuum it a lot as it is. My black cat who sheds a ton Loves to lay on this rug. Thats why I didnt give it 5 stars. This rug gets lots of compliments when ever people see the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not White more cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great quality, great feel. Love it!!!
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 7, 2011

I bought this rug for my daughter's room. She was looking for a "glam" look and this definitely fits the bill. The walls are white, so it was important that the white was pretty white, because I feared otherwise it might look yellow or beige. But it's definitely bright white and black. Very dramatic. Only downside, it sheds like crazy for the first few months, so I have to vacuum it daily, maybe even more. I know this will improve, because I bought another rug from the same company and just when I was about to despair with the wool tumbleweeds all over, it stopped and is fabulous. Just be patient. This rug will not disappoint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just perfect. Some other reviewers mentioned that the background is more cream than white, but I found it nice and crisp and light in a room with white walls it looks white and black, not yellow or beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well-made, thick wool rug that rolled out flat right away, feels very soft and cushy underfoot. Far better quality than anything out there at this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning rug
 from Westport, ct,  Sep 1, 2011

I love this rug. This is the fifth rug I've ordered from o.co and have not been unhappy with any of them.. Acutually throughout the years I've ordered many more than five This is the fifth this year This rug is a stunner !!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are brilliant.. the white is white and the black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no shedding high pile... so soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 29, 2011

A very striking rug. Also rather plush and soft under foot. My dogs love to sleep on it. (Which is a mixed bag as the black shows their hair so it gets vaccuumed regularly. It is also pilling a bit but that is expected and the document that comes with the rug even says it will initially and will stop over time. Just like a lot of rugs. I still love it! (As do the dogs!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 20, 2011

I LOVE this rug! It is even more gorgeous in person. Great quality and looks amazing in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing thick but soft rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from OKC, OK,  Jul 1, 2011

Item is perfect, top notch quality at an AMAZING price.........Thanks again Overstock :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphically pleasing rug
 from New England,  Jun 9, 2011

This is a bold statement of a rug. Works perfectly in my red-gold-black-white bedroom--ties together with the white/black graphics on my bed cover. Very soft on the feet and unrolled with very little curling on the ends. I'm very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
off-white
 from washington twp, NJ,  May 6, 2011

Arrived undamaged and quickly. White is definitely off-white, not true white, but the carpet lays heavy and thick and it looks elegant and contemporary. Needs semi-frequent vacuuming because the black fibers show up so starkly on the whiter portion. Nice addition to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Chicago, CL,  Apr 25, 2011

I really love this rug for my bedroom it is a beautiful rug and has made my room look more beautiful quality superb and great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My two concerns when odering this product was would it lay nicely on my carpet and how white was the background against the black design. It lays perfectly on my carpent (with a heavy coffee table on top of it without curling) and the white is soft not stark so it does not take over the room, although everyone compliments me on it so it still makes quite a statement. Cons: Shedding requires almost daily vacuuming...new rugs usually do but when cleaning opposite colors it is a bit of a challenge to get all the white fuzz off the black and visa versa. All in all a remarkable rug for an incredible price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

I just unrolled this 4x6 rug last night. It arrived quickly and wel packaged. It is beautiful, plush and extremely soft. It is true that the colors are slightly lighter than pictured. It is perfect for our house because I have colored walls. It just looks fantastic in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from sweetwater tn,  Aug 12, 2010

this rug is so awesome the quality is great its kinda off white looks great in my living room wish i would have gotten a bigger one its so soft i ordered it on sunday and got it one wedseday never thought i would get it that fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug, but it's not white
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 10, 2010

This is the second rug I've ordered. I sent the first one back at a cost of ****$ because it wasn't black and white like the picture. This rug is listed under WHITE, there is also an IVORY category. Overstock please get this right! This rug is even called Sabrina White wool rug. But it is ivory and black. I'm going to just live with it because I'll be out another ****$ to send it back and have the same problem. However, the rug is pretty and lays flat. But if you are looking for black and WHITE, this IS NOT IT. I'd give it 5 stars for price and color if it were white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought