Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but has to be vacuumed frequently
 from Boston, MA,  May 3, 2012

The rug is very pretty once it is vacuumed but it comes apart very easily. The pieces of the rug also attach to black pants/ socks if you walk on it with no shoes on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Kenmore, NY,  May 27, 2014

This rug is beautiful. Plush. Looks expensive but the cost was so reasonable. A definite bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still shedding!
 from Lynbrook, ny,  Sep 12, 2013

I purchased this rug 3 years ago, and it is still shedding! It is beautiful, but unfortunately I will have to replace it. I do not recommend this product at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in the Picture
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jun 14, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. The problem is that the white wool sheds into the black and the black wool sheds into the white if it's in a high use area. If you're never going to walk on it then it will probably be fine. I tried steam cleaning it to see if that would improve it but it doesn't look any better. It always appears dirty. I'm a little disappointed that I didn't realize this until after it was too late to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia,  Jun 3, 2013

This rug is beautiful and very good quality. Accurate picture and description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The white is NOT white!
 from Chicago,  Apr 19, 2013

I needed a black and white rug. The white needed to be a bright, pure white to match with my bed spread. It looks to be bright white in the picture, but believe me it's not. The white is pretty much a beige color almost. MUCH darker than it looks in the picture. The design itself is accurate, but the color is what mattered most to me. I have to send it back now because it looks dingy next to my bed spread, and I have no place else to put it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality of pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate design, not accurate color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from US,  Apr 5, 2013

This is a beautiful area rug. It has a thick, rich pile and is soft underfoot. It is an off-white, ivory-ish, color with deep black design. The pattern lines are crisp and clean. It is a great design that immediately gets attention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2013

This rug is beautiful and distinct and a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is more of an ivory and black, it is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from milwaukee, wi,  Mar 5, 2013

I just had to have this rug when I saw it. I was in the process of redecorating mybroom and the color scheme is black and white. I thought this rug would be a perfect accent. Well when it arrived the white part was actually light tan or creme color. Totally screwed uo my black and WHITE color scheme. Thought about returning it but really dont feel like the hassle. I just put it down in the recroom where nothing matches anyway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? total miss
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. prretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely carpet but sheds...
 from san diego,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. The color is off-white, which suits my place well. However, buyers beware: it sheds like no other. I have my coffee table on it so only a small portion is really being walked on. I was aware of the shedding from reading the reviews. However, I was still shocked at the amount of shedding that took place. If you have a good vacuum (which I don't), then it shouldn't be much of a problem other than emptying the filters often. I love the look and price so I don't regret getting this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's an off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Jun 12, 2012

it came on time, no smell, exactly what i wanted. looks amazing. it does shed, but ive just vaccumed it every week and that seems to do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its cream not bright stark white, but that is what i wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, thick, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from Evanston IL,  Jun 6, 2012

I was very pleased with this beautiful area rug for my family room. The colors were very accurate, and the quality was very good. The price was great and most of all the delivery was quite speedy! Another satisfied Overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  May 31, 2012

After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman). The design is really beautiful and it fills my room wonderfully - it is so nice that I don't even want to put a table on top and hide it - I need a new table with glass top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 21, 2012

soo plush and soft. really thick. looks exactly like the picture. a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a steal
 from Jessup,MD,  May 17, 2012

Very beautiful, well made, nice pile, interesting patterned, soft colored rug. coult be used in a traditional, which i have, to contemporary setting. colors are soft, my furniture is dark green, chocolate brown and cream with orange throw pillows and it looks terrific. great delivery time and fee, well packaged though heavy to drag up the stairs - couldn't be more pleased unless it were less money and deeper pile. nothing can ever not be less money for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Woderfull
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!
 from Lincolnshire, IL,  May 11, 2012

I would definitely purchase this rug again. It fits in perfectly with my color scheme and when people see it, they cannot believe how inexpensive it was. This is one of several rugs that I purchased for a new home and I will DEFINITELY be purchasing from Overstock again!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Monticello MN,  Apr 30, 2012

Great carpet, Great price, Great workmanship. Look like carpet worth hundreds of dollars more. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly the one that i wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from coconut FL,  Apr 25, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it..dear, OS.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!!
 from ny,  Jan 12, 2012

the rug is beautiful, really makes my bedroom!!! it is an off white, which disappointed me, but it's still a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white is definitely an off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching
 from North Richland TX-76182,  Jan 9, 2012

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eye-catching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eye-catching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought