Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug- but didn't work with my colors
 from Western MA,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a high quality, thick pile rug. The background color is fairly close to what is pictured with maybe a slightly greener tint. It is basically neutral, but because my house has a lot of variants of green colors, that little bit of green tint was just enough to make it not match. So I sadly have to return it. The light blue color in the peacock feather is a robin's egg blue, the green is a fairly primary dark green. They stand out against the background, which could be good but also could be a challenge. It would be tricky to match this rug with other than a neutral wall color because of that. But if you can do it (or get the rug and then decide on a wall color) it is a nice rug! What is quite aggravating is that the cost to return it is $**! Had I known that when I ordered, I never would have taken the chance of ordering a rug like this without having the chance to have seen it first. I wish Overstock would give you the opportunity to better understand returning shipping implications- makes me not want to take a chance an order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Montana,  Dec 8, 2010

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. The basic rug color is more beige than grey (as depicted in the O'stock photo). No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chartreuse
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 6, 2012

OK, enough with the complicated color descriptions. I had the hardest time figuring out what the color of this rug is with the product description and everyone's comments. I'd say it's chartreuse. Really though, it's going to depend on your lighting and paint in the room. Both will influence the shade and could bring out good and/or not so good attributes in the rug's color. I wanted it to be olive green, but it isn't and it looked absolutely terrible in my living room because I have terra cotta walls. Can you see it? Terra cotta walls and a chartreuse rug? Good night, it was my worst decorating nightmare. Now, my comments on color have nothing to do with the quality of the area rug. It is well-made, well-designed and simply beautiful. I moved it to my office (I am an editor and writer who works full-time from home), and it is absolutely perfect. I have a white desk, a beautiful wood mantel with an electric fireplace, an olive green velvet arm chair and two peacock Tiffany lamps. I can't say it enough, the room is stunning and that's due in large part because of the area rug. (P.S. I highly recommend checking out the peacock Tiffany table lamp on Overstock's website ... it's unusual and SPECTACULAR. I would especially look it up and consider it, if you are thinking about buying a peacock feather area rug. ;) I used a different peacock area rug from Overstock in my living room, it's beige with huge olive green peacock feathers on it, and it's gorgeous. I didn't even have to repaint, the terra cotta walls look fantastic with the mostly beige rug and it all pulls together well with my lovely curtains. One thing about the chartreuse rug: Have a good vacuum. There's a page you'll receive with the rug and it talks about shedding and how it is normal for a new wool rug. Trust me, this baby sheds. It isn't terrible, but I do need to vacuum a bit more. This is especially important with more people in the house because the more the rug is used/walked on, the more shedding there is. But it is beautiful, so I don't mind pulling out my vacuum a little more often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eh
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Huntington, WV,  Dec 3, 2011

The color was the same except for the light blue in the picture, instead the blue was brown, which was disappointing. However, my husband and I bought blue RIT dye, colored in what was supposed to be the blue layer of the peacock feather, and waalaa! Now, our rug looks just like the picture! Love it. Very hip and modern for our dining room. Great quality, thick pile, wool rug.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, thick pile, wool rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I love this rug!!! I'm so happy that I bought it for my dinning room! I just bought a house with dark hardwood floors and I now have a formal dinning area so I just knew that this was the rug to have. I didn't buy a rug pad for it but it doesn't need one. It's thicker and softer than I would have thought for wool. It's heavy so it stays in place. It's true to size but not color. It's not a dark sage as described. It's closer to a lighter sage with a hint of golden in color. The feathers are gorgeous and true to the colors shown. They're dark teal, med brown, sage, and black...so beautiful and the feathers really stand out! I've seen this same rug in catalogs and online and it's runs between $600.00-$800.00 plus shipping which is really expensive! I didn't have a problem with the color not being a true sage since I didn't have anything to match it with yet. I actually like it's true color better, it really makes the feathers pop and brightens up the room. I highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was as described with exception of color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 17, 2010

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It's not really a beige rug, so if that's what you're looking for- you may be disappointed. I'd say it's more of a chartreuse with mustardy undertones. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite Right
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 2, 2010

Pictured is not quite the right color. Color is mustard, not beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture color is WAY off!
 from Needham, MA,  Sep 17, 2010

The quality of this rug is wonderful. The color, however, is poorly represented by the photograph. Because it appeared beige to me, I bought it. And, when it arrived I was terribly disappointed; the background color was somewhere between mustard and chartreuse and not the least bit beige. As is usually the case, Overstock was terrific about prompt shipping and taking the item back. I hope this review is helpful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I DOSEN'T LOOK LIKE THIS!!!!!!
 from NYC,  Jun 20, 2014

The quality of the rug is good for the price, but the colors are awful. The background is ok, and about what I expected, but the design colors are darker and duller than shown. The green is a very dark dull forest, the inner rings are tan and an ugly yellowish beige, the centers are huge and a dull flat black. It has no life to it. THERE IS NO TRACE OF BLUE ANYWHERE IN THIS CARPET. Look at the 6x6 foot picture in the same style to get a better idea of what it looks like. I would not have ordered this carpet if I knew those where the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacocok Wool Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 10, 2014

Love this rug. Arrived and was exactly what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portland,  Apr 24, 2014

This rug is awesome. I love the thickness and the colors, the only thing I wasn't prepared for was the amount it sheds. I've had it about two weeks and there are little wool rug pieces floating in the air and landing everywhere. Thank goodness I bought myself a canister vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so great in my dining room.
 from Columbia, Md,  Sep 24, 2013

I rate this area rug highly. It looks even better up close than on the website. Great quality and materials/pile. Very pleased. Also love the style! Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug,but,not sage green
 from eureka springs ar,  May 28, 2013

Great rug for space it was purchased for.Described as sage green.I read the reviews,all said it was more chartreuse /lime green /gold.That was what I was looking for and the reviewers were accurate.Got the color I needed.Shedding stopped after few vacuumings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Listed as sage green/more gold&green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No flaws noted.Nice thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quqlity
 from Erin,NY,  Mar 25, 2013

This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To me it was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never stops shedding
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

I have had this rug for almost two years and it has not stopped shedding. This rug is just terrible. Also, Overstock has not helped me out with this at all. When I emailed a complaint I just got back a form letter about how to take care of a rug. Thanks, but I already know that. I have followed direction to a T, but my pants all have ugly fibers all over them. BEWARE and DO NOT BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color is all wrong
 from Brookville, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

I fell in love with this rug online; however, once I received it, the color did not look the same at all. The bigger problem is that it costs over **** to return this item! I would not order this rug again and I am contemplating ordering any large items from Overstock since their policy says that the color might vary and that this is perfectly acceptable. Overstock is willing to work with me some on the cost of the return, but I believe the color is drastically off and that all of the return should be covered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was wrong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from Athens GA,  Dec 20, 2012

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Ordering thru Over Stock was great. We had been lo,  Jun 20, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Queens, NY,  May 18, 2012

Beautiful rug purchased 2 yrs ago and has held up perfectly. The background color is deep gold, not sage. Peacock eye is robin's egg blue, black center, surrounded by a deep tan color. Overstock also sold the same rug with a beige background, which did not have any of the colors listed here. Worth every penny for the quality and size. It's a big thick rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick plush wool, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the background color is not sage, it's a deep gold
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug will class up any room
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

Very nice rug. It made our livung room look awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought