Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from huston TX,  Jun 6, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eye catching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from MN,  Jun 2, 2012

This rug just arrived yesterday and I am absolutely thrilled with it! It's a very nice, soft and plush wool rug. It perfectly fits the look of my 100+ year old home with all the leaded glass and woodworking, yet has a fresh, modern feel in the color and design. The rusty orange color depicted on my screen was very accurate, although I was a little surprised that there are sage green and dark navy teal blue highlights mixed in among the beiges of the flowers. On my monitor it appears to be 100% rust orange with varying shades of khaki beige. I put it in my dining room that has soft sage colored walls, so it's a perfect match for me - but be aware if you are only looking for an orange/beige color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Mar 26, 2015

This rug is beautiful! It is not rusty orange, it is a dark rust color. The picture on the computer makes the rug look orange. The rug is thick, it sheds some, only when vacuuming, which is normal. Highly recommend this rug if the color works for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but darker than picture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 2, 2014

I was looking for a bright rug to lighten a darker room and I choose this because I thought it would be nice and bright. I received it promptly but discovered it to have a darker tone than I had hoped. With that said, I did decide to keep it because it really looked great even though it was not what I had originally expected. It required a lot of vacuuming at first, but that is to be expected with a new wool rug. The quality was better than expected, especially for the price, and there are great bits of blue, teal, green and even purple in it to coordinate other pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality and beautiful rug
 from Florida, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this rug. It is so pretty, soft and thick. The colors were perfect from the description and match my room to a T. Everyone wants to know where I found the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Memmphis, TN,  Mar 26, 2013

"Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is so thick & soft. I love walking on it barefoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing.
 from OH-43065,  Mar 11, 2013

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 7, 2013

I was thrilled with the product. It came in record time, was well packed for shipping and the colors are beautiful. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is thick and luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, very well made rug. My brother has a Karastan rug and this rug compares favorably
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 from Colorado, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

i must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Nevada, NV,  Jan 29, 2013

Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed,thanks Overstock for such a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jun 26, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from dayton, OH,  Jun 1, 2012

My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 May 28, 2015

Nice quality! Perfect rusty red. Not too bright - online picture looks like it might be really bright and busy. After reading in other reviews that it wasn't, i decided to go ahead with it, since it was just the combo of colors I needed. I am really glad I did. My whole family loves it - even my husband :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love my rug.
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful color, thick rug. I am enjoying it, I receive many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug looks just like the image really looks good in the room. There are several really hard spots where there seems to have too much glue. I don't like that, but they are small enough that we only rarely feel them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!
 Mar 19, 2015

I picked this rug because the color appeared to be what I was looking for. (Hard to shop for color on a computer screen!) It was slightly off but in a good way! The rug is gorgeous and feels so thick and plush. My house guests compliment every time. It was a fantastic purchase...WELL worth the money..and now I'm looking for more to complete my new home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug brightens up a dark dining room and is such a happy color. Found fabric to match for draperies. Very pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love it~ It's very pretty, a little darker than it is on computer, but I like it either way. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to reviews
 Jan 28, 2015

I received my rug today, just 3 days after ordering it. Upon initial inspection it appears to be really great quality for the price. It's much cushier and soft than I had expected a wool rug to be, more so than a Pottery Barn rug! The colors are true to my monitor. I'm excited to get it placed with the furniture. Beautiful, rich ombre orange color with accents of sage green, dark green, navy, cream. Pattern is not too busy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from New York,  Jan 15, 2015

The color of the rug in the photos is very misleading. Luckily I read the other reviews so I knew what to expect. The color is best described as "paprika." The rug is almost the exact shade as the spice (a dark rusty/red shade).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought