Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well made
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jun 26, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from huston TX,  Jun 6, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eye catching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from MN,  Jun 2, 2012

This rug just arrived yesterday and I am absolutely thrilled with it! It's a very nice, soft and plush wool rug. It perfectly fits the look of my 100+ year old home with all the leaded glass and woodworking, yet has a fresh, modern feel in the color and design. The rusty orange color depicted on my screen was very accurate, although I was a little surprised that there are sage green and dark navy teal blue highlights mixed in among the beiges of the flowers. On my monitor it appears to be 100% rust orange with varying shades of khaki beige. I put it in my dining room that has soft sage colored walls, so it's a perfect match for me - but be aware if you are only looking for an orange/beige color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but darker than picture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 2, 2014

I was looking for a bright rug to lighten a darker room and I choose this because I thought it would be nice and bright. I received it promptly but discovered it to have a darker tone than I had hoped. With that said, I did decide to keep it because it really looked great even though it was not what I had originally expected. It required a lot of vacuuming at first, but that is to be expected with a new wool rug. The quality was better than expected, especially for the price, and there are great bits of blue, teal, green and even purple in it to coordinate other pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality and beautiful rug
 from Florida, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this rug. It is so pretty, soft and thick. The colors were perfect from the description and match my room to a T. Everyone wants to know where I found the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Memmphis, TN,  Mar 26, 2013

"Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is so thick & soft. I love walking on it barefoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing.
 from OH-43065,  Mar 11, 2013

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 7, 2013

I was thrilled with the product. It came in record time, was well packed for shipping and the colors are beautiful. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is thick and luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, very well made rug. My brother has a Karastan rug and this rug compares favorably
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 from Colorado, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

i must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Nevada, NV,  Jan 29, 2013

Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed,thanks Overstock for such a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from dayton, OH,  Jun 1, 2012

My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful carpet.
 from Palm Coast, Florida,  Sep 17, 2014

This carpet is more of a warm rust than orange, next main color is a caramel and is nicely finished off with a 2 inch caramel border. It is nice and thick and looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for it. Overstock had the best price over other sites by $***. The carpet does shed a lot at the beginning, but is much better after about 3 weeks. I love the rich colors and it goes great with my family room colors of rust, yellow, caramel and greens. I have 3 dogs and they like to sleep on it because it is so soft. Very fast shipping, I had it in a couple of days and the packing was superb as it was wrapped twice in heavy duty plastic. I would have no problem recommending this great wool carpet for any room in the home. Extremely happy that I made the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusty Orange My A$$
 from sewickley, pa,  Aug 13, 2014

The colors in this rug were NOTHING like the online photo. The "rusty orange" was an ugly brown, and I couldn't get it out of my house fast enough. Also, the rug had a rip in it clear through. Overstock made everything right, picking it up and refunding my money, but buyer beware: you get what you pay for.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great quality
 from Colorado,  Aug 1, 2014

The rug looks great in our new living room. The colors are rich (the orange a little darker than in the picture) and the quality is great. I like the pattern even more in person. It feels lovely under foot too. It needed a good vacuum at first, but now no pile is coming out, even with 2 dogs thinking we bought them a giant dog bed - they are always rolling on it and chewing their toys on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Livingroom rug adds class.
 from Chaplin, CT,  Jul 27, 2014

Although more rust than orange I do love the quality of this rug. It was delivered in about a week and looks awesome. Plush and cushy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 28, 2014

Beautiful color, easy to care for, arrived in great condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from yt,  Aug 23, 2013

I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug at a great price too. All my friends and family could not believe the way it changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. Thanks Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from nc-28277,  Jul 11, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!!
 from Southern Pines, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful rug, very well made. It looks much more expensive than the actual cost. I have bought many rugs from Overstock and local Carpet/Rug dealers and this is my favorite. It doesn't shed fibers very much so rarely needs vacuumed. Lays well once unrolled. It is VERY heavy, so it took my husband and I both to place it and unroll it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. I bought it for my dining rom and it goes perfectly with my dark green walls. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was more rust colored than the the orange color as it appeared to be online .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and comfortable. Looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rust/ Ivory Rug (7'9 x 9')
Sale $490.49
Was $544.99
(20)
Handmade Mahal Sage/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $544.49
Was $604.99
Compare $895.20
Save 39%
(5)
Back to top