Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfectly nice rug for the price
 from Dallas Metroplex,  Oct 12, 2010

What it is: A very nice rug for the price - rich colors and nice, soft feel. Deep brick or rust color - not red, not coral, not orange. Nice accent colors in browns, golds and teal. Rich and deep, not bright. It lay flat upon receipt and I've had no trouble with lint or pilling (except where the cat investigated it - oh well). Have received many compliments on it so far. What it's not: a fine, stunning, intricate Oriental with great depth and variation of color. But if it were, it would be 10x the price. And I would not have a cat anymore ... .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - Wrong color
 from virginia,  Aug 20, 2012

Loved the rug - just a very wrong color for my room - the description is very true - it is Rusty orange - not a hint of red. The picture looks much more red - not at all like the rug. Had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site looked more red - this rug is DEFINITELY orange/brown/rust in color - not a hint of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great - very dense and well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a shedder!
 from NYC,  Mar 4, 2012

This rug is gorgeous, looks very expensive. However, 3 weeks in I am vacuuming at least once a day. It really sheds a lot. That said, I like that there is no "border," the pattern and colors are vibrant. Main color is rust with blue, sage and cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is rust, not red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, very expensive looking rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Main color is not as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Beauty
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 9, 2013

I specifically wanted a quality carpet that was thicker than I'm used to. This carpet didn't disappoint. It was delivered right to my door, but dragging it into the house was a chore because it's very heavy duty. I ordered the supreme felted dual surface carpet pad, so it was already down when the carpet arrived the next day (which makes it so nice and plush). As I rolled out the carpet, the color was just wonderful...a rusty/burnt orange I had been looking for to go with the dark chocolate leather funiture and camel colored walls. The edging was darker than the picture....more of a dark tan than beige, which was to my relief. the Ligher colors are harder to keep clean. it's very warm and inviting. It hasn't shed much. I ran the vacuum over it to find some orange mixed into the vaccuum, but nothing major. I have animals and children, so i think it will be easy to clean with the traffic and pet hair. Too bad we can't upload our own pictures. I think that makes a huge difference when reviewing a product before ordering. I highly recommend this rug though!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was almost perfect. I guess it depends on how your computer/monitor display the color. It was exactly how I expected it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb. maybe I'm just used to having cheaper carpets...but this carpet is thick, soft, and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is a gorgeous colour & the quality is A+
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Sep 29, 2012

Product is great quality, was at my house in 8 days and the customer servic was fantastic. Will shop here again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good, the rug is a beautiful burnt orange colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely quality, soft & thick underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from midwest,  Mar 11, 2013

I didn't expect much, ordering a rug online, but I liked the colors so much I thought I'd take a chance. I'm so glad I did.I am so pleased with this rug. It looks expensive, it feels plush, and the colors are perfect in my home. Note that the rug is closer in color to the darker, more muted pictures on this site, which was fine with me. I've already gotten several compliments, so it's a piece that stands out, in a good way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is more comparable to the darker pictures on this site, not the lighter ones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is plush and beautiful. Very high-quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 21, 2012

Absolutely love this rug - room comes to life with this added. For the price it can't be beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from ma,  Aug 26, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from San Francisco,CA,  Jun 28, 2013

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, got lots of compliments and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is gorgeous
 from Lemont, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

Love, love the rug. Put under my dining room table and it brings the room all together. Loads of compliments - people can't believe the price! Truly happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice plush great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color and design, but quality not great
 from atlanta, GA,  May 28, 2013

The color and print are great. The rug doesn't feel lush under your feet. It's pretty thin and the material isn't inviting or cozy as you would feel on a wool rug. Even some polypropylene rugs feel soft on your feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown than orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointed definitely, I'm never buying blended wool again, not worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 22, 2013

Just got this rug for our new house. Looks great, feels great... My one year old was rolling on it after we took it out of the package!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice rug for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Beauty!
 from Central Texas,  May 6, 2013

The rug was exactly what I expected, based non the review desriptions and the photo on the site. It does look like it was more costly than what I paid for it. I have bought many rugs over the years, including several from Overstock. This is the best one yet from Overstock. It complements a very costly handmade, vegetable dye rug in an adjacent room and holds it's own. I put one of the great rug pads from this site under it and it is heavenly plush.to walk on barefoot. Really perks up the room and makes a wonderful focal point and jumping off point to pull in all the artwork and accessories from the roon. Could not be more pleased with the value, and quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, the "rusty orange" title description says it all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with my purchase
 from Connecticut, CT,  May 1, 2013

I was excited when the rug arrived, it is very nice and plush. My kids love it. It's very decorative and matches the room perfectly. I will definitely purchase another one in a different color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar to the onsite picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from Westwood, MA,  Mar 26, 2013

Generally I'm quite happy with the rug. I've only had it a couple weeks and the color is very nice and welcoming. The rug has shed somewhat - not sure if this is just a new rug phenomenon and that it will shed less over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from "This purchase was to replace two rugs I already p,  Jun 6, 2012

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 5, 2012

I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and true colors....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and true colors....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top