Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Evans, Ga,  Mar 25, 2014

This area rug is wonderful. It is lush and large and fits perfectly in my kitchen. The color is rust so do not order if you want a red rug. It is shedding a bit but not a big problem. You will not regret purchasing this for your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from Athens GA,  Jun 11, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug...
 Oct 26, 2015

I purchased this rug as a gift for my son for his lst apartment. It's been over a year now that he's had this rug in his living room. It's wool and it's easy to care for and clean with just a quick vacuum. It's not 'orange', it's a rust color but it's very pretty in color and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 Oct 23, 2015

Beautiful colors and super nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

As other people have said, it's not the bright res it seems online but I actually didn't want that anyway, so for me the colors are just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, and a wonderful price.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 18, 2014

My sister and I had been looking for a rug for our living room for some time, and had come up with little success throughout, mainly because the outrageous prices of most basic area rugs (even at *****!) and had almost given up entirely before I remembered to check here. This rug is absolutely gorgeous. Though a lot of people have spent time criticising color, you have to understand that rust is not going to be the rich crimson that people are assuming it will be. The color is actually better described as a fairly light red-brown, and the gold can easily be summed up as wheat colored. It does not have any lustre or sheen to it, so the colors blend well in a low light room with lots of accents of green and brown. The quality of construction is fantastic. We actually spend a lot of time sitting and lounging around on it, even though the floors are hardwood. This would be a great option if you're looking to set up a low table and pillows to sit on rather than a couch. Watch out if you have cats, though. They will want to claw it to pieces if you don't keep an eye on them. Finally, the price for something this big and well-made is just impressive. My sister initially worried about the quality of this piece when she saw the price, but we were blown away when it arrived. Similar rugs in most stores and antiques malls can easily get up into the *** range, so this is definitely a deal you won't want to miss out on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture and description misleading
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Jul 10, 2014

The website describes this rug as red and gold, DO NOT believe it. The rug I received is brown and beige with some olive, blue, and grey accents. I have seen some reviews refer to the red as rust orange, but the rug I received has no red, rust, or orange, only brown! . If the rug were the color it is suppose to be, I would give it a higher mark; however, the lack of quality shows in the use of inferior dyes. In addition, per my paperwork, I cannot return the rug. I am stuck with an ugly brown and beige rug that I cannot use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not right for my space
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jun 10, 2014

I bought the 6' round but ended up returning it. I was hoping to use this in the mudroom entry from the garage which is an irregular shape. It kind of overwhelmed the space so just not the right choice for me. The pattern is quite a large scale when you see it in person so it had too much pow for my space. As others have commented, it's not a clear red background more rusty red. My husband picked it but felt it looked like a pizza on the floor when he actually saw it. I think it just needed a larger space to handle its impact and would recommend as long as the scale issues are understood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from md,  Jun 3, 2013

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic item..just does not match on room>
 from Elma, New York,  Apr 30, 2013

Very high quality rug, just red does not look in my living room..bummer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from CT-06880,  Mar 12, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Indiana, IN,  Feb 5, 2013

This round rug is beautiful and arrived in time very pleased with my purchase and will definitely look to shop again at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100"%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good quality rug.
 from Idaho,  Jan 25, 2013

I'm very happy with the size and shape and color of this rug. It has a tendency to shed however, with heavy foot traffic. A quick vacuum every couple of days cleans things right up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the quality of this rug. It did require a good vacuum as it tends to shed a bit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2012

Round rugs can be difficult to find. Overstock has so many round rugs that it is hard to choose from. We have 2 of these in our home - one in the living room and one in the library. This rug is very classic looking. LOVE IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More of and "orange-red" than it appears
 from AZ,  Jul 13, 2012

The color is more orangey-red than it appears in the photo. Very thick and plush - nice density. It needed A LOT of vacuuming upon arrival and still gets quite dusty a few weeks later, but seems like a quality rug that will stand up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more like a true red online. In reality, more orange-red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine - time will tell. It is very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the best of my recollection, it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made!!!
 from Seattle,WA,  Jul 12, 2012

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Jun 27, 2012

This rug looks pretty good. I have just remodeled my living room and this rug fit perfect with the curtains I had chosen. I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug with the sea foam color. All my friends and family could not believe the way ti changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. It truly looks amazing.( Albany) I was very pleased with this product, especially for the price. It arrived in great condition. It makes my living room look great!( Tampa, FL,)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from New york NY,  Jun 21, 2012

I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Apr 5, 2012

I found this site by accident and am so glad I did. We have 3 of these rugs in our bedroom and just love them - they look luxurious and the colors are so rich

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought