Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and price for a rug of this size
 from Northern Virginia,  May 29, 2012

You cannot beat the price for a carpet of this size. I received it quicker than expected (within 3 weeks of ordering) and the process was smooth. The carpet's size was accurate (10x12), however the color description should be re-worded. This carpet is definitely RUST and not red, which was perfect for me as that was what I was looking for. The other colors in the carpet are a golden yellow, olive green, brown, and various shades of blue/gray. I felt the reviews of previous customers were very helpful in influencing my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it differed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? there were some discrepancies
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size listed is wrong.
 from KC, MO,  Mar 30, 2012

The rug is actually 9' 10" by 14'. Luckily, I had plenty of space for a larger rug. The color is definitely rust, not red. The other colors, gold, green, blue, and tan, are soft and very nice. I just put the rug down today and filled a vacuum bag when I vacuumed. It will be shedding for several months, I'm sure, but for the price the rug is well worth a daily vacuuming. It is fairly thick and lays well. I'm pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They say red; I say rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT...size and color wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product - Especially for the Price!!
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 6, 2014

This rug exceeded my expectations! It's beautiful, expensive looking, and perfect for my home! It actually looks better in person than in the photos. It is exactly 10x12 - I just wanted to point that out since a couple of the reviews mention the size being off. This rug is great in and of itself, but for the price, it makes it that much better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from McLean, VA,  Dec 26, 2013

This carpet is excellent for its size and quality. I am waiting for the shedding to stop as it is really messing up the whole room. Its been less than a week since I received the product. The color and design are true to the picture. The carpet feels lush under bare feet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from South Dakota, SD,  Aug 30, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from DC,  Jun 28, 2013

Great rug. Thick, plush, colors look like the website. Sheds very little like most wool rugs. A beautiful rug at a great price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design
 from Mississippi, MS,  Jun 7, 2013

The rug was great! The colors were rich and the pattern beautiful. It works well with almost any color paint/furniture and really brightens the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from az,  May 10, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Jan 1, 2013

This rug brings my living room together. The colors are rich, but subdued. All who enter my house comment on the beauty of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a darker rust -- exactly what I hoped it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from 3,  Jun 1, 2012

i must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greatly owner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superbley
 from Johns island,SC,  May 2, 2012

This about the seventh area rug I've purchased from Overstock and they are usually better than the photo and superb quality. I'd pay three times as much for a similar product elsewhere. This rug was no different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% Genuine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Mar 20, 2012

we bought this for our new home and we liked it so much. Our friends were so impressed with the quality & delivery was so quick .Was little tensed to buy it online, but it exceeded my expectations. Itís worth the money. We are planning to order couple of rugs as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top