Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Nov 30, 2011

I love the rug, and it looks great with espresson-leather furniture. The gold border works to define the space. It is thick and rich looking. I also purchased the thicker rug pad and it feels very luxurious underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than it appears in the photos -- less coppery and more brown. The gold border is wider (3") than it appears on the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thick and well made. I experienced a normal amount of shedding in the first vaccum, and much less in the second.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than being darker than it appears, the description is correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 19, 2011

It' a beautiful rug and the quality is great especially at this price. The color is more rusty than red/burgundy which is what I actually wanted and got this rug because another reviewer had said the that color was more of a rusty orange. The pattern does not look as intricate as it does in the picture. Since the rug is large, the pattern is magnified, rather than multiplied. The colors that show in the pattern are a dull sage green and creamy and Khaki tones. I always read the reviews to figure out what color the carpet actually is, and that's what I used here to make my choice. This is my second rug from Overstock and I'm looking forward to buying more in the future. Everyone who saw the rug really liked it and was impressed by the price. It's a nice, thick, cozy looking beautiful carpet. Just make sure these are the colors you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not order this rug - you will never get it!
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 23, 2013

I tried to order this rug twice from overstock.com and both times I was sent the wrong rug. After my last call with customer service, it was suggested to me to abandon ship because the carpet must be labeled wrong in the warehouse and there is nothing that can be done to make sure I receive the right one. This is ludicrous! I am also irritated because the second carpet was sent to the wrong address (I'm in the process of moving) even after I called customer service to update my address in order to make sure the second carpet was sent to proper address. It will be a major challenge for me to organize sending back the second wrong rug - not that overstock cares! So overall, I would be careful ordering this rug because you may not ever receive it and you will undoubtedly be disappointed and irritated with the overstock's lack of ability to remedy the situation careless attitude toward their customers' needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from La mesa, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

very happy with this rug amazing quality loved it will definitely look to buy another one soon.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff...
 from CO-80228,  Mar 11, 2013

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from alexandria VA,  Feb 25, 2013

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 14, 2012

I have never experienced such poor quality in a carpet, that the pile comes up when vacuumed! I have purchased many items from OS, including some sturdy, lovely carpets. This, however, was not one of them. Don't buy this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour and pattern looks different from the photo on site, but other reviewers had provided accurate description so not a problem for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. felt lush and appeared well made, but first vacuuming and the pile came up!! only glued to mat and not well glued!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well, description did not say it was functional art - just called it art for the floor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color nowhere near as pictured on site
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

Bottom line: if you want that orange color in your living space, do not buy this rug. The dominate color is more of a maroon. It's not a 'dark rust' as previous reviewers claimed. It is maroon. The rug is a dark maroon (dominately) with all other patterns as pictured. It's a good rug, don't get me wrong, but the color is not as pictured. No regrets buying as previous reviewers let me know the truth. Buy smart. Greg

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very far off. Dominate color is Maroon, not rusty-orange as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. No complaints about product except for mispictured color, for which I was prepared by other reviewers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor, in regards to color. Okay for everything else.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from AZ-85142,  Sep 13, 2012

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from Grass Valley CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I read a review before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase... I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 15, 2012

I ordered this rug two years ago and loved it--beautiful colors, soft and plush--a very good rug for an affordable price. I ordered a duplicate last week and it arrived today and what a difference! This rug looks and feels like a cheap knockoff--the colors are muddy brown, beige and sage with irregular color stripes and the wool looks and feels very cheap. I took a chance and am stuck paying the $$$ return fee, but this will be the last rug I buy without seeing a sample first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are darker, muddier, generally not as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 8, 2012

Be very careful when ordering a rug from overstock. The colors are rarely as they seem on the screen. I have ordered three rugs and none were the same as what I saw on screen. I even checked overstock from a few computers to gauge the color difference. You will also have to pay a heafty shipping fee if you want/need to return the item. I kept mine because it was too much of a hassle to ship the item back, plus the quality of the rug is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is absolutely NO orange in this rug. the colors are burgandy/brick and peach.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was not accurate. again there is no orange and it was stated that there was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great!!!!
 from Cuyahoga Fall,  Jul 25, 2012

"OS personnel were very helpful in aiding me in selecting the best product at the best price. Delivery was prompt and the rug arrived in good condition. Quality of the rug was excellent, with deep, beautiful colors and design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% MATCHING color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from jamaica NY,  Jun 20, 2012

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jun 18, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  May 8, 2012

These rugs are very good quality and true to the picture. They do need to be vacuumed as they show everything. I put 2 runners on the hardwood floors of our bedroom and they compliment the room perfectly. They look and feel like wool rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i would surly buy another one from OS..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Daleville,VA,  May 3, 2012

I bought this rug for my kitchen and it looks SO nice!! Love it!!! Would buy another one if they had a bigger size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i would surly buy another one from OS..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant
 from Westhampton,NY,  May 3, 2012

Bought this for my mother and she loves it. Should be easy to clean & Very Nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from coconut FL,  Apr 30, 2012

This is the first time I have purchased a rug online and am totally satisfied. The rug is beautiful. The shipping time was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not quite as depicted
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 26, 2012

My one complaint is that the rug is much more rust than gold. It appears very vibrant on the website but is darker in real life. Otherwise, still a pretty rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more rust than gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems thick and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought