Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from TX-75238,  Oct 2, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange wool rug
 from northern MN,  Jul 26, 2013

Because of the reviews, I ordered this rug and expected it to be a very bright orange. I was a bit disappointed that it was a much duller orange than the picture showed. I noticed when I tried to take a picture of it that the natural light from the windows made the colors appear brighter in pictures. I decided to work with the rug anyway. I painted my walls the blueish/green color (Valspar "dwarf spruce") that was in the rug. At first I wasn't so sure as it was a bit dark so I painted my fireplace white. The rug is stunning with this color on the walls. It makes the orange pop out and look brighter. When I added my dark brown couches, black and tannish tiger striped footstools and placed several tall glass bottles in shades of reds and oranges on the fireplace with burnt orange print pillows on the couches, this rug completely transformed and turned the room into an elegant gorgeous living room! My whole family loves it. The rug is also quite plush and it shipped here much quicker than I had even hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 9, 2013

I am in love with this rug is an understatement. It arrived quickly, perfectly wrapped in 3 layers of plastic. We have dark brown hardwood floors and similar looking couch. rug provided our room with an eye catching perfect pop of color. every one of our guests has mentioned how beautiful this looks. whats different from the picture is the rug has a slight ombre effect in the orange, nothing too dramatic but noticeable. its shedding some. i filled about half of vacuum canister first time. I hope this holds up well since it is so very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, so beautiful my cat loves it...too much
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

It is just as pictured and quite thick. I really do love this rug. The only issue I have with it is one of my cats loves to pee on it in one corner (I think he wants the rug for his own)...and I mean LOVES to pee just there. He loves this rug. Too much. So, I can highly recommend the rug, but if you have a cat that seems to get attached to thick rugs and expresses his affection for said rug by peeing on it, maybe reconsider. However, this does allow me to attest to the quality as he has scratched and scraped that one corner and peed on it so many times, yet after repeated cleanings and vacuumings, the rug has held up beautifully - no cat pee smell and you can't even tell he has peed and scratched up the "spot" he loves. A+ for this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff
 from NY,  Aug 23, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful carpet
 from North Beach, MD,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful carpet; lays nicely after just 2 days of rolling out; quick delivery. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet is gorgeous!
 from Acton, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I was impressed by all the great reviews on this carpet, so I decided to take a chance and order the 9'x12". It's more lovely that I expected. The colors and design are beautiful and vibrant! I like it even more than the picture. The quality is great for the price. Also, it arrived very well wrapped. I am extremely happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the high quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The carpet arrives just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug..
 from Kentucky, KY,  Jul 10, 2013

I absolutely love this rug! I needed something to pull together my living room in our new house. Our house has tile floors (always have had wood in past). This rug totally changed the room...added warmth and color. Looks very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful Design
 from Hawaii, HI,  Jun 10, 2013

wanted an unique rug to go under my triangle dining table. Saw this rug on here and the first thing that got my attention is the color patterns because it goes perfectly with my color scheme. The order process was simple and cheap, and the delivery of my rug was fast. When I received my rug it was exactly what it show online. It looks great under my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artistry in wool
 from Tawas City, MI,  May 22, 2013

I needed a rug in my bedroom to go with my turquois walls and doug fir beams (which are a natural orange color). This rug is beautiful. It brings all my colors together. The blues are a slightly dull turqoise. There is a small portion that is a sage green, but very minimal (thank goodness for me). The rug has mostly orange (not too bright), cream and brown as the bigger portion. The stems have the blue/green. This is a wow factor to me. Now I will be inviting people to take the stairs to see a beauty of a rug. As always, Overstock staff is wonderful with any issues. Thank you!!!! So very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, beautiful, triple packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look also at hand-made tufted eastern orange wool rug. Same rug, different sizes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from Connecticut CT,  May 10, 2013

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meets hign expectations.
 from Medfield, MA,  Apr 25, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug, thick,and soft under the feet. it looks stunning in our living room. Everybody who sees it for the first time makes comments about its beauty. the rug was delivered within a week. we ordered also the green one for a bedroom. It is just as beautiful. We love both rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Arkansas,  Apr 25, 2013

Anyone thinking of purchasing this rug, please do so. It is the most beautiful area rug I have encountered. Our friends also love it. It is true to color and I can not think of one thing that could be better. We'll have it many years to come. It makes the room happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect and matched the picture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is remarkable. It looks and feels like a very expensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description could not have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 25, 2012

Rug arrived promptly ordered it while moving. Everyone unrolled it and loved it! It brought the whole room together. The orange is a little more subtle than the picture and the white was more of a cream. The other colors were dead on. I went by the other reviews. I wanted something different and bold. Of course a wool rug sheds but not too bad. I didn't get a rug pad you don't really need one. Its plush. I waited for the rug to go down in price I think I got a great deal and I would but another rug from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? orange is a little subdued, the white is a cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Ordering thru Over Stock was great. We had been lo,  Nov 5, 2012

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from New york NY,  Oct 29, 2012

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from CA-92376,  Oct 26, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room
 May 23, 2016

Love the colors! I needed to return for the next smaller size. My fault!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kata
 Mar 20, 2016

Have had this rug a couple of months now. Love the look. Easy to live with. It sheds a bit but not to a problematic degree. Its bold without being gaudy. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought