Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from TX-75238,  Oct 2, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 9, 2013

I am in love with this rug is an understatement. It arrived quickly, perfectly wrapped in 3 layers of plastic. We have dark brown hardwood floors and similar looking couch. rug provided our room with an eye catching perfect pop of color. every one of our guests has mentioned how beautiful this looks. whats different from the picture is the rug has a slight ombre effect in the orange, nothing too dramatic but noticeable. its shedding some. i filled about half of vacuum canister first time. I hope this holds up well since it is so very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange wool rug
 from northern MN,  Jul 26, 2013

Because of the reviews, I ordered this rug and expected it to be a very bright orange. I was a bit disappointed that it was a much duller orange than the picture showed. I noticed when I tried to take a picture of it that the natural light from the windows made the colors appear brighter in pictures. I decided to work with the rug anyway. I painted my walls the blueish/green color (Valspar "dwarf spruce") that was in the rug. At first I wasn't so sure as it was a bit dark so I painted my fireplace white. The rug is stunning with this color on the walls. It makes the orange pop out and look brighter. When I added my dark brown couches, black and tannish tiger striped footstools and placed several tall glass bottles in shades of reds and oranges on the fireplace with burnt orange print pillows on the couches, this rug completely transformed and turned the room into an elegant gorgeous living room! My whole family loves it. The rug is also quite plush and it shipped here much quicker than I had even hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from NH,  Dec 16, 2014

We love our new rug. It's bright, soft and very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous find
 from Colorado,  Dec 16, 2014

Love this rug..arrived very quickly..wrapped perfectly makes my room pop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is so beutiful. We love it !!!!!!
 from Fresno Ca 93726,  Dec 6, 2014

This is the first time we have ever ordered from your web site.We will tell our friends and family about you. We love the rug we bought and it will not be the last one. you have more then fare prices on everything.Thank you!!!!! Richard and Irene

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 4, 2014

Love the vibrant colors on the rug. It was delivered in * days after the order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug! Awesome colors! Love it!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 24, 2014

Vibrant colors, looks even prettier in person. Extremely happy with this rug. Looks far more expensive then actual price. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, so beautiful my cat loves it...too much
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

It is just as pictured and quite thick. I really do love this rug. The only issue I have with it is one of my cats loves to pee on it in one corner (I think he wants the rug for his own)...and I mean LOVES to pee just there. He loves this rug. Too much. So, I can highly recommend the rug, but if you have a cat that seems to get attached to thick rugs and expresses his affection for said rug by peeing on it, maybe reconsider. However, this does allow me to attest to the quality as he has scratched and scraped that one corner and peed on it so many times, yet after repeated cleanings and vacuumings, the rug has held up beautifully - no cat pee smell and you can't even tell he has peed and scratched up the "spot" he loves. A+ for this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as seen in the picture..
 from Colorado, Co,  Aug 30, 2013

Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEst
 from tx,  Aug 28, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug ~ very happy with this purchase!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

just as lovely as the other reviews had led me to believe :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff
 from NY,  Aug 23, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful carpet
 from North Beach, MD,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful carpet; lays nicely after just 2 days of rolling out; quick delivery. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet is gorgeous!
 from Acton, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I was impressed by all the great reviews on this carpet, so I decided to take a chance and order the 9'x12". It's more lovely that I expected. The colors and design are beautiful and vibrant! I like it even more than the picture. The quality is great for the price. Also, it arrived very well wrapped. I am extremely happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the high quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The carpet arrives just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft for wool
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 18, 2013

-Received the rug in 2 days! Wrapped in 3 layers of thick plastic and unrolled and layed flat right away. -I cannot decide if this rug has a 70s/80s feel to the style, but it is the one we both agreed upon. The colors are very close to the online picture, but the stems and leaves are more light moss-green while in the picture they look blue to me. -The rug is shedding quite a bit, but I've never owned a wook rug before so I guess this is normal. I've vacuumed it 4 times so far and it has filled the canister each time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug..
 from Kentucky, KY,  Jul 10, 2013

I absolutely love this rug! I needed something to pull together my living room in our new house. Our house has tile floors (always have had wood in past). This rug totally changed the room...added warmth and color. Looks very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from San Francisco CA,  Jun 27, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful Design
 from Hawaii, HI,  Jun 10, 2013

wanted an unique rug to go under my triangle dining table. Saw this rug on here and the first thing that got my attention is the color patterns because it goes perfectly with my color scheme. The order process was simple and cheap, and the delivery of my rug was fast. When I received my rug it was exactly what it show online. It looks great under my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought