Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from TX-75238,  Oct 2, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 9, 2013

I am in love with this rug is an understatement. It arrived quickly, perfectly wrapped in 3 layers of plastic. We have dark brown hardwood floors and similar looking couch. rug provided our room with an eye catching perfect pop of color. every one of our guests has mentioned how beautiful this looks. whats different from the picture is the rug has a slight ombre effect in the orange, nothing too dramatic but noticeable. its shedding some. i filled about half of vacuum canister first time. I hope this holds up well since it is so very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange wool rug
 from northern MN,  Jul 26, 2013

Because of the reviews, I ordered this rug and expected it to be a very bright orange. I was a bit disappointed that it was a much duller orange than the picture showed. I noticed when I tried to take a picture of it that the natural light from the windows made the colors appear brighter in pictures. I decided to work with the rug anyway. I painted my walls the blueish/green color (Valspar "dwarf spruce") that was in the rug. At first I wasn't so sure as it was a bit dark so I painted my fireplace white. The rug is stunning with this color on the walls. It makes the orange pop out and look brighter. When I added my dark brown couches, black and tannish tiger striped footstools and placed several tall glass bottles in shades of reds and oranges on the fireplace with burnt orange print pillows on the couches, this rug completely transformed and turned the room into an elegant gorgeous living room! My whole family loves it. The rug is also quite plush and it shipped here much quicker than I had even hoped.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, so beautiful my cat loves it...too much
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

It is just as pictured and quite thick. I really do love this rug. The only issue I have with it is one of my cats loves to pee on it in one corner (I think he wants the rug for his own)...and I mean LOVES to pee just there. He loves this rug. Too much. So, I can highly recommend the rug, but if you have a cat that seems to get attached to thick rugs and expresses his affection for said rug by peeing on it, maybe reconsider. However, this does allow me to attest to the quality as he has scratched and scraped that one corner and peed on it so many times, yet after repeated cleanings and vacuumings, the rug has held up beautifully - no cat pee smell and you can't even tell he has peed and scratched up the "spot" he loves. A+ for this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as seen in the picture..
 from Colorado, Co,  Aug 30, 2013

Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEst
 from tx,  Aug 28, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug ~ very happy with this purchase!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Aug 27, 2013

just as lovely as the other reviews had led me to believe :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff
 from NY,  Aug 23, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful carpet
 from North Beach, MD,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful carpet; lays nicely after just 2 days of rolling out; quick delivery. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet is gorgeous!
 from Acton, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I was impressed by all the great reviews on this carpet, so I decided to take a chance and order the 9'x12". It's more lovely that I expected. The colors and design are beautiful and vibrant! I like it even more than the picture. The quality is great for the price. Also, it arrived very well wrapped. I am extremely happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the high quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The carpet arrives just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft for wool
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 18, 2013

-Received the rug in 2 days! Wrapped in 3 layers of thick plastic and unrolled and layed flat right away. -I cannot decide if this rug has a 70s/80s feel to the style, but it is the one we both agreed upon. The colors are very close to the online picture, but the stems and leaves are more light moss-green while in the picture they look blue to me. -The rug is shedding quite a bit, but I've never owned a wook rug before so I guess this is normal. I've vacuumed it 4 times so far and it has filled the canister each time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug..
 from Kentucky, KY,  Jul 10, 2013

I absolutely love this rug! I needed something to pull together my living room in our new house. Our house has tile floors (always have had wood in past). This rug totally changed the room...added warmth and color. Looks very expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from San Francisco CA,  Jun 27, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable
 from New York, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful Design
 from Hawaii, HI,  Jun 10, 2013

wanted an unique rug to go under my triangle dining table. Saw this rug on here and the first thing that got my attention is the color patterns because it goes perfectly with my color scheme. The order process was simple and cheap, and the delivery of my rug was fast. When I received my rug it was exactly what it show online. It looks great under my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artistry in wool
 from Tawas City, MI,  May 22, 2013

I needed a rug in my bedroom to go with my turquois walls and doug fir beams (which are a natural orange color). This rug is beautiful. It brings all my colors together. The blues are a slightly dull turqoise. There is a small portion that is a sage green, but very minimal (thank goodness for me). The rug has mostly orange (not too bright), cream and brown as the bigger portion. The stems have the blue/green. This is a wow factor to me. Now I will be inviting people to take the stairs to see a beauty of a rug. As always, Overstock staff is wonderful with any issues. Thank you!!!! So very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, beautiful, triple packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look also at hand-made tufted eastern orange wool rug. Same rug, different sizes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from Connecticut CT,  May 10, 2013

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meets hign expectations.
 from Medfield, MA,  Apr 25, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug, thick,and soft under the feet. it looks stunning in our living room. Everybody who sees it for the first time makes comments about its beauty. the rug was delivered within a week. we ordered also the green one for a bedroom. It is just as beautiful. We love both rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Arkansas,  Apr 25, 2013

Anyone thinking of purchasing this rug, please do so. It is the most beautiful area rug I have encountered. Our friends also love it. It is true to color and I can not think of one thing that could be better. We'll have it many years to come. It makes the room happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect and matched the picture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is remarkable. It looks and feels like a very expensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description could not have been better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from NY-10024,  Apr 9, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top