Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from IVY VA,  Jul 24, 2012

I, like many customers, was hesitant to purchase a rug online because of color description accuracy, quality, etc. However I am very pleased with this purchase. My main concern was color. This is a muted rug so if you want a very vibrant area rug this is not the rug you want. The rust color is very subdued and the beige, greens, blues, etc are very muted. It looks like an antique rug which I happen to love. I bought it for a sitting room that has a dark brown sofa and black windsor chairs; it is perfect. I would recommend this rug to anyone who wants an antique, soft, muted area rug.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 16, 2012

Do not hesitate to purchase this rug! I am not one who normally writes reviews but I must on this excellent rug! I am astonished at the quality, especially for the price. It is a soft, dense rug and looks like it should have cost three times what I paid. It is perfect and adds much to my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was as discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabrina Rug
 from Watertown, CT,  Jan 20, 2011

As soon as I began to roll out this rug, I knew I liked it. It is a lightly colored rust; not red at all. The design is soft and it's not too thin. There is a little bit of slate blue in it also and the border is a nice cream color. Overall, very happy with the purchase esp. since it was ordered. I have been looking for rugs for some time and couldn't beat the price for the size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from po,  May 23, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was a perfect match to my colors!
 from Colorado,  May 23, 2013

I am very pleased with this rug having shopped for a long time trying to match a difficult wall color. The colors are very soft and are a true rust color. It looks wonderful on my gunstock oak floors. An added plus: I have a tri-color dog, a golden dog, a black cat and a white cat. They all love to sit on this rug, and it doesn't show the hair at all (it's shedding season).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very muted, probably slightly more than the photograph. It is a truly rust colored rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is beautiful! Love it!!
 from North Dakota,  May 1, 2013

I was looking for a rug for my dining room which would match the rug in my living room, as these two rooms are open to each other. I was a little hesitant in ordering a rug online without seeing it in person. The reviews on this rug convinced me to give it a shot. I was pleasantly suprised on how fast I received this rug. Once I started to unroll it, I knew that it was a keeper. The colors are gorgeous. It fits my old traditional style home and matched the rug in the living room beautifully. If you purchase this rug, I'm telling you you will not be disappointed. Now I need to find a runner and matching rugs for my kitchen. Don't be afraid to order from Overstock. Read the reviews and go for it. This company is a pleasure to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful muted warm tones. Not loud, yet still enough color to make a statement. Real eye catching.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is awesome. Thick, plush and soft to touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the site desciption was quite accurate. The other writer's reviews convinced me to make the purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Aug 3, 2014

This rug is breathtaking and looks VERY expensive!!! It was not as muted as some reviewers said IMO. Perfect for my new mountain home to go with walnut hardwoods!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Shedder
 from OKC,  Apr 22, 2014

It's a superbly well made and sturdy rug. It does shed an abundant amount no matter how often you vacuum, so be prepared for that. The colors are also not as pretty as is pictured....just not as vibrant. But, if I could find a rug that is of such a quality, for the price, in a better color, I might be willing to turn my head to the excessive shedding and wait for it to work itself out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from North Carolina,  Apr 12, 2014

This is a well made rug with little shedding, the colors are just what I had been looking for. I wanted something different from the usual red, blue, gold and/or black that I now have. I am using this particular rug in my family room with a Denim sofa, I believe that it could also be used in a more formal setting. VERY HAPPY with my choice, thank you Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

I was a little worried about purchasing a rug sight unseen but have to say, I am thrilled with the product and ordering process. Ordering online through Overstock was very simple and straightforward. I promptly received an order confirmation and shipment information. The rug arrived quickly and was well packaged. The colors are true to what I saw on the screen. Put simply, this rug is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and soft. It is hard to believe that this quality of rug was purchased at this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and price!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 10, 2013

Arrived promptly. A very good rug for a very good price. Was pleased that the color was a rusty red as had been mentioned by another reviewer. It works even better than I had hoped in my living room with wood floors/beams and deep toned green walls.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 26, 2013

We were a little skeptical ordering this rug from an image on the computer but we are very happy with the quality and the color was very close to what we expected. It works very well with our décor. It is shedding a little but the paperwork we received with it said to expect that for a while and it has been no problem. The service was excellent too as we received it within a couple days of ordering it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, good price
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 10, 2013

this is a really nice rug but I wish the rust color was more red and bolder.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS RUG!
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 29, 2013

Very elegant, understated rug. Colors are as shown, and might even be a little more muted. BEAUTIFUL! It's very soft underfoot and rolled out neatly over my rug pad. It looks WAY more expensive than it is, but is obviously high quality. Gorgeous in every way! Love it! Ordering from Overstock was a breeze and it got here very quickly and easily. Will order from O again and again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will love it
 from fl,  Oct 25, 2013

We love it, ...the picture look almost like the carpet. It is better in reality quality excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from LA,  Oct 6, 2013

It does have many fibers in the beginning because it is wool. after 8-10 times of vacuums, the dusts and fibers are cleaned up. It is very soft and smooth. worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 3, 2013

Rug arrived promptly and in good condition. Nice, thick rug. Colors are as shown in picture. Overall very good, would recommend to others and will order more products from Overstock. Looking for a living room rug now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Rug at a Great Price
 from Moreno Valley, California,  Oct 2, 2013

When I saw this rug online, I immediately liked it. Even so, I was prepared for the actual colors to be somewhat different, but I am happy to report that the colors are even more beautiful than the website can display. The rust is a very soft, very warm reddish brown. It sets off the beige accents to perfection and the bits of blue are subtle, but definitely noticeable. It is just lovely! Additionally, the rug has a good, thick pile and has a very good "hand". (I learned this term from a flooring store owner-it's the word to describe the feeling you get from running your hand over the pile of the rug). There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this great rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and delivery service!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2013

This rug was delivered very quickly, in excellent condition and is of very good quality. Definitely rust color with yellow, gold and greyish blue accents. It's plush and soft, with some minimal shedding (which I expected). A great price for an 8x10 pure wool rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Seattle,WA,  Sep 19, 2013

THIS carpet was just the perfect piece for our living room, and the colors were exactly what i expected, and i am just thrilled to walk by it every single day :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rust/ Ivory Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $419.04
Was $492.99
Compare $718.20
Save 42%
(17)
Handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Area Rug (7'6" x 9'6")
Sale $269.24
Was $316.75
Compare $537.27
Save 50%
(39)
Traditional Safavieh Florenteen Rust/Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $258.39
Was $303.99
Compare $475.99
Save 46%
Alliyah Handmade Red New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $297.49
Was $349.99
Compare $539.99
Save 45%
(16)
Back to top