Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from AZ-85142,  Sep 13, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat proof!
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Mar 2, 2012

No surprises, just a beautiful, high quality rug. Sheds a lot, but that is already decreasing in the 3 weeks I've had it. Already had a cat upchuck on it and it cleaned right up with no staining. I didn't even have to use a spot cleaner. The wool seems to have a naturally water repellant quality to it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background color was a little more muted than on screen, but in my opinion, that is a good thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug!
 from PA,  Mar 8, 2012

This a a truly beautiful and unique rug at a fantastic price. I looked every where and could not find anything close in price or in quality. The colors are pretty true to the picture. The pile is thick. This is a heavy rug that will not move around easily. It makes a definite statement so if you are looking for a vibrant statement rug - this is a good choice. It also did not need a lot of vacuuming as some new rugs do as it did not shed very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exactly, just a little less bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and expensive looking beautiful wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright cheerful well made; prompt delivery
 from Northern Wisconsin,  May 24, 2013

Screen colors matched perfectly with real product. Colors are bright and cheerful but not garish. It adds a nice look to our log home. Delivery was very quick. It arrived double-packaged in heavy plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find, great value
 from Napa Valley, CA,  May 23, 2013

This lively rug gave our master bedroom remodel the punch it needed, where it is layered over wall-to-wall carpet in the sitting area, and paired with 'orange cremesicle' accent chairs. Well made with some heft, and soft underfoot. The colors are vibrant and blend harmoniously. Note that the stems/leaves are a combination of soft grey and sage. In 3 weeks, we have not experienced the shedding problem others have mentioned. Overall, a great find and a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange tufted rug
 from San Diego,  Aug 2, 2011

I get lots of compliments on this rug. It is a pop of orange color in my house, but the orange is a bit muted, (more neutral) than a bold orange would be...very happy we bought it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect!
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 5, 2014

The only flaw is my own...should have read the description better. The picture looks like blue in the rug but it's sage green. The rug is too lovely to really pick at....I'll make it work...it's really nice. Soft, well made and bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is thick and soft
 from Elk Grove, Ca.,  May 21, 2013

This is my first online order ever, due to the fact that I am picky and very skeptical when buying stuff without seeing or trying it out. But after looking so many places for a rug to put under my glass dinning table and after read many positive review about this rug, I decided to take a chance. It deliverd within a week, I ordered it on Tuesday and got it on next Tuesday. I was so surprises and so happy to see how beautiful this rug is. The rug is thick and so soft on your feet. The pattern is gorgeous and colors are stunning under my glass table, with dark brown base, jade color chairs and green, orange, yellor. white color deco. The quality and the look is so rich compare with the others at the department stores. And overall, shipping is free. I am going to oder a rug for my living room and a sofa table soon. Thank you, OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The orange color looks exactly on my laptop, but it is a little brighter on my Android phone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shed a lot, but after 3 vacumms, it getting less and less. I put it out on my sunroom for a couple of days to air it out, but it does not smell at all when I received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actually size is 5' x 95", one inch short, not 5' x 8'.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a great rug! I was afraid the color would be too overpowering in my room, but it is muted and subtle. The quality of the rug is excellent. All wool rugs shed, but this one does it less than others I have purchased. It was an excellent value and confirmed my opinion that Overstock.com is the best place to buy rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors true to display
 from Texas,  Nov 21, 2014

Nice retro style and the colors are very true to what O has displayed online. The pile is cozy underfoot and the rug seems well made. We don't have it in a high traffic area, so I suspect it will last the life of the room it's in (until I redecorate again!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Upper Matlboro, MD,  Nov 16, 2014

I am going to purchase another one in a smaller size for another part of the room. Everyone that comes to my house comments this room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than the pic!
 from Chicago,  Nov 7, 2014

You know how you look and look and look at all the photos to get "just the perfect" colors in an item so it blends in to the spot. Well...... this is one of those times. I suppose that if I had all windows in my room and the room faced South on a sunny day - it would be a bit closer to the bright orange in this carpet. But, in the average room, you need to have a LOT of LIGHT to make this a bright carpet. With that said, for the price, if I don't like it after a year or two I will just dump it. The good part is that it feels like it seems like it a fairly well constructed carpet. I have only had it for one day and, if this carpet is still on this website, I will give y'all a follow up report.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from South Jordan, Utah,  Oct 7, 2014

I had been looking at this rug last year on another website. It was at least twice to three times the price, so I didn't get it. I was thrill to see it on Overstock. I was a little concerned with access shedding mentioned in the reviews. It was selling out fast so I made a quick decision to get it. (Usually I take forever to make up my mind). I purchased a 5x8 and a 8x10. the 5x8 is in front of the couch in the living room and the 8x10 is under my table and hutch. I love them! They do shed some, but not bad at all. I had traditional dark rugs and when I replaced them with these it brightened up my rooms. I also wanted a runner, but they had already sold out. I am on the wait list. The quality is excellent. They were a steal at this price! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made, sheds non-stop
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Sep 22, 2014

I have had this rug for more than 1 year. Finally I am giving up. This rug has shed non-stop since day one. Everyday I remove a bundle of fiber from the rug. I think it'll stop shedding only after all the fibers are finally gone. Great design, vibrant colors, but unsuitable for heavy use. May be good enough only if no one is going to ever step on the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous quality, especially for the price
 from Portland, ME,  Aug 23, 2014

Though it does shed a lot, I imagine that will wane over time. I could not be happier with this rug. We put it in our daughters' bedroom, and they love it. Very comfortable to roll around on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful compliment to my decor
 from Georgia,  Aug 22, 2014

I have been looking for a rug for quite sometime with the colors that are apparent in this rug. It is absolutely beautiful and not too overbearing in the room. It does shed, but I'm sure over time that will go away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Looking
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

I wasn't sure if the flowers would be a bit much, but it brightens up my living room. I am glad it coordinates with all my colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN EXPECTATIONS!
 from Seattle,  Jul 28, 2014

I just received my rug, and I love it! Beautiful and plush! Fun, and makes a statement, but not overpowering. Would go with many decors. It looks and feels high quality. I looked on other websites at similar rugs, that were at least twice the price I paid for this, and I'm glad I chose this one. I think the colors are true to the photo. I've looked at the colors closely, with the reviews that said they were more muted than the photo in mind. I would describe it as a vibrant rug, but the background may be just a hair more muted, but I think it allows the contrast needed to play up the other colors. I think a rug any brighter would look kind of odd, unless a customer's decor was VERY bright. However, there is NO burgandy in the rug, as the description states. The petals on the flowers are a bright orange, with a warm chocolate brown. The white flower's petals are separated into two pieces, that are mostly a warm light beige, highlighted with a cream color. The flower that must have been described as the burgandy, is a warm light chocolate brown, highlighted with the bright orange. And the large bright orange flower is highlighted with the chocolate brown. The black used at the tips of the stamens is a true black. The leaves are a blue/green, and the stems are what I would call a spring green. It is a warm lighter green, with a lot of life to it. This may make the rug sound like it is more subdued in person, but it seems perfect, and on first glance, matched the image on my computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from MA,  Mar 15, 2014

Love this rug! Purchased to go in our family room with a new brown Herringbone sectional couch. Really love the colors and adds an updated look to the room. It does shed a lot especially at the beginning but we have pets so I vacuum a lot anyway. Fun look! Have ordered several rugs from Overstock and have been happy each time so haven't had to deal with the hassles of returning as others have mentioned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are beautiful
 from Fla,  Feb 4, 2014

Do not be afraid of the bright colors...they add life to any room...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought