Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 7, 2011

Nice and great feel of rug. Sheds a bit otherwise great feel of rug made my room look beautiful and got lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Greensburg, PA,  Dec 31, 2010

Gorgeous Gorgeous Rug.........colors matched perfectly in my dining room......carpet is plush......and the colors were true to photo......the size was perfect.....would recommend.....looks very expensive.......Love it........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from florida,fl,,  Oct 21, 2010

I ordered this rug for a family room that had just been tiled. The pattern and colors are exactly what I expected from the picture. I read every review before selecting this rug. It enhances the tile and adds an elegance to the room. I am extremely happy with my first Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from MS,  May 20, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. I've had it over two months now and it is made of a very good quality. I would not hesitate to puchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but color is not as pictured
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 20, 2013

This is a very good rug for the price. It's very thick and heavy - surprisingly so for the price. The design work well in my contemporary/transitional home. But the background color of this rug is NOT red. It is darker and has more brown. I would call it maroon. The other colors are a soft green, beige and a soft coral. Shedding is minimal (so far).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delhi Burgandy New Zealand Wool Rug (8'x10')
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Oct 10, 2013

I was expecting the rug to be more red as shown in the picture instead it is burgundy The rug still fit in to my decor but not as well as if the red were truly present in the rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS RUG
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 26, 2013

I have no complaints about this purchase or the product itself. The rug is beautiful and brings a whole new look to my living room. It arrived well-packaged and on time. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh dear....
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jan 14, 2013

I was so excited to get this rug....I read all of the reviews & viewed the image on three different computer screens before ordering. The "name" of the rug includes "burgandy," and THAT is the accurate description. Though the image on-line is a fairly bright red (with quite a bit of pink in) and the text indicates that the predominate color is "RED," the rug I received is SIGNIFICANTLY darker than the image and reviews indicate. Dark burgandy/brown, very little green, dark tan. It's a nice enough rug quality wise, but NOT what I expected--based on the photo and description. Unfortunately, it would cost as much as--or more than--I paid for the rug to return it. ) :

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY different from image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy finishing to edge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but color not same as picture
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Dec 25, 2012

This is a nice rug for the money, but the color was significantly darker than the rug in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors on the sight were much brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct regarding dimensions and materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as stated in specification.
 from Alabama,  Jan 11, 2014

The rugs is very well made and has a beautiful look and design. The color description is wrong. It states "citadel" as one of the colors. Citadel is blue. The rug is actually burgundy red and a dark green with gold beige and light green. All the colors were great except I needed some blue in it. I am going to send it back. Return shipping will be expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug.
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

won't stop shedding. don't buy it. vacuum all you want but won't stop shedding. i hate it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Metairie, LA,  Sep 27, 2013

Nice colors and great value. Some shedding in the beginning as always . Rug is thick and was delivered fast to the front door

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from New York,  Feb 26, 2013

This is an excellent rug, it's bigger than I thought, but it is perfect. It sheds some in the beginning, but regular vacuuming will take care of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice rug
 from okc ok,  Nov 21, 2012

This rug at a great price looks wonderful. I put it over o A brick floor. It keeps the room warm and is quite soft to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from OR,  Oct 23, 2012

Amazing value for the price, highly recommend. Made my room classy and stylish in seconds. Agree with other reviews that the rug looks very expensive. See no shedding so far. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jul 31, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...get complimens on it all the time.
 from Manchester, NH,  May 2, 2012

Beautiful, thick pile rug. Comfy underfoot. Still shedding but that is to be expected. Really anchors the room well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is good
 from NJ,  Mar 20, 2012

I will appreciate the quick service of OS,For the price product is v.good,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. v.good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good rug for the price.
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased this rug to protect a newly laid floor in my office at work, and so far have been very pleased with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is slightly more purple than it appears on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug appears to be well made, and of wool, as advertised. It has been in use for only about a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Mar 13, 2012

Very good rug, but there is a lot of initial shedding. We had read the reviews and expected the shedding so we vacuumed thoroughly. It arrived within days of ordering. It wears well. The color and design match the picture and description. Great value! This was the first rfug we ordered from Overstock.com and since then we have ordered three more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought