Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Received.
 from Orange Park, FL,  Jul 2, 2012

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Ive had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys its still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered this rug for my family room. It was shipped quickly and arrived well wrapped. The rug is very well made and looks great in the room. The colors of the rug are rich and vibrant, and the rug looks like a much more expensive item. This rug is a great value, and I would not hesitate to order area rugs from Overstock.com in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. Rug is plush and tightly woven. Great value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug.
 from bernardsville, NJ,  Jul 17, 2012

I am so happy with my purchase on this rug. I was a little worried at first buying off of the internet, because usually colors are different in person but the colors of this rug really do represent the picture. What you see is what you get! They are so vibrant and the red really stands out, I love the feel of it as well and the fact that it is a thicker rug, so the quality is good and you actually get your $$ worth. The only downside I saw about this rug is the shedding, but it only lasts after a few vacuums. I have had this rug for about 3 weeks now and no shedding is occurring anymore and I'm so happy I bought this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% MATCHING color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is also Nice!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really Accurate Description..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 9, 2012

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Mcalister NM,  Jun 19, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fuzzy wuzzy
 from Louisiana coast,  Feb 4, 2014

Get a really good vacuum cleaner and be prepared. The rug is lovely but sheds like a persian cat. Needs vacuuming at least every three days, filling the canister 3X over one vacuuming. It really is pretty but the green is muted, not as shown on the computer screen..more like dark forest green...again, pretty, but get ready to do " high maintenance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red handmade wool rug
 from RI,  Jan 13, 2014

A bit darker than expected, which I'd read in prior reviews; it appears to have more green than blue. Even tho my couch & chairs are blue, I've added some more green accents in the room, so it looks great. It's still shedding a lot, so is requiring frequent vacuuming; that I will resolve in time, thankfully. Arrived exactly on time, just before Christmas. Overall very pleased with quality; would buy again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from NY-10024,  Mar 28, 2013

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is still filling my vacuum during each weekly vacuum. The fibers are causing turmble weeds of fibers all over the house and is getting stuck in my Multese dogs hair. TERRRRRRRRIIIIBBBBLLLLEEEEEE. PS I have purchased a lot of good things from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous rug
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a beautiful rug - very true to color shown on website - excellent value - the only problem is the shedding - my vacuum fills up about three times every time I vacuum - but hopefully this will stop in time. But love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from MA-01810,  Dec 5, 2012

I love this item. The old saying "you get what you pay for", It's actually better than I expected for the price. The only drawback is that It took a couple of weeks to lay completely flat after being rolled so tight for shipping. Maybe the distributer could loosen up a teensy bit. Other than that, I'm pleased and would purchase similar items again. Thanks overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from San Francisco CA,  Oct 29, 2012

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not what I had hoped for.....
 from TX,  Oct 16, 2012

This rug is very nice for someone who wants a dark rug. I won't return it because it costs too much to return. Perhaps I can sell it on Craigslist. I have purchased six other rugs on Overstock, and have loved them. I will still buy rugs from Overstock, but will probably ask for online help to determine more accurate color descriptions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looks nothing like it did on the computer. It is very very dark burgundy and olive green. I thought it was a red rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess it is hard to see correct colors on the computer sometimes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Sep 4, 2012

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Rug!!!
 from San Francisco CA,  Jul 27, 2012

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Luxurious Colors!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Amazingly Accurate!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jun 25, 2012

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top