Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Not as it appears
 from los angeles,  Jul 2, 2014

Colors are no where as bright as shown, more a red color, sheds constantly even after having it for 4 months :( won't buy it again..to me not worth the money

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rug is beautiful.
 from New York,  Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful rug. Looks great in my living room. The colors look exactly the way you see it on line. My only complaint is that the rug sheds a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug-HORRIBLE shedding
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 9, 2013

I could not love the colors in this rug more! It's just gorgeous! It adds so much life to our living room, BUT unfortunately it sheds worse than 12 dozen angora cats. It is so bad that my kids often go to school with red "fuzz" attached them. We find "fuzz" in random rooms (upstairs/downstairs), in the car, on our clothes ... it's endless. In fact, we vacuum the rug one time - just one time - we have to clean out our newer model vacuum because it clogs. It's just awful! If I had known this, I would have hung it on the wall versus use it as an actual rug. I think Overstock should have warned the consumer better sorry to say. I would have returned it but we kept hoping it would stop. 8 months later and the red fuzz continues like it will never end. I'm wondering if eventually the rug will actually be bald. Somehow it's growing hair! Would love to exchange it because I'm SO over the fuzz!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good minus the shedding factor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colors and quality!
 from Coventry, RI,  Feb 25, 2013

This rug is sure to add beauty to whichever room it inhabits. Beautiful rich colors and its thick and cushiony. Does shed somewhat (as most wool rugs do), but it is easily managed with daily vacuuming. Definitely great quality for the price. Would recommend without hesitation!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly the same as in the pictures. Bright red with a subtle orange. Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug has superior quality for the price. Thick rug and cushy on your feet! The rug does shed (as most wool blend rugs do) but it is manageble You should probably vacuum the rug daily for the first month or so to remove excess wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Maine ME,  Jan 30, 2013

This rug is LOVELY. It is very plush, and excellent quality. The colors are gorgeous (pretty much identical to what I saw on the screen), and the pattern is lovely. thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with that i have received from OS.
 from huston TX,  Jan 2, 2013

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from NY-10024,  Dec 5, 2012

First off, shipping was so fast! Overstock is amazing for fast shipping. The rug is gorgeous. Deep rich colors. Beautiful designs. And HUGE! You can't get a better price for a rug this pretty and big!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red flowers wool rug
 from Newport News, VA,  Dec 4, 2012

I received exactly what I expected, and it is perfect in the room intended. Beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? complete match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Nov 28, 2012

We are very happy with our purchase. It was shipped quickly and adds a nice dynamic accent to our living room - a real conversation piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were spot on. Our concern vanished once we unrolled and saw it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be very good for the price. We've used it about a month & it is still shedding loose fibers as expected, but holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from MO-63135,  Oct 26, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!!!!!
 from Florida Keys,  Jul 20, 2012

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% Genuine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mind Blowing, Gorgeous
 from DC,  Jul 12, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extraordinary
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is just really great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Delightful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from New york NY,  Jun 21, 2012

I ordered this colorful rug for my large walk in closet. I LOVE it. It is thick and dense and nicely sculpted. It feels great on my bare feet. Great price, came quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from Huston tX,  Jun 20, 2012

The rug is of excellent quality and looks great exactly what I ordered. Very fast shipping as well. Thanks Overstock, very pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite rug
 from NC,  Mar 17, 2012

We love this rug. It has a nice deep pile and has not shed even though we have two large dogs that like to lay on it and chew their toys. So far, I have never gone wrong with any of the rugs we have purchased through O.com. I would highly recommend this beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold, but not overwhelming
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

Love the colors in this rug. It is going under the kitchen table and pops nicely. It is bold but not overwhelming. The size is a bit off with one side at 9'8" and the other a solid 10". I have to have it cut to size so it won't matter. Overall very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great. It is a "wool blend" doesn't say with what or percentages but still nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glossy
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jan 9, 2012

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would definitely give appreciation on the quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would definitely give appreciation on the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Alexa 'My Soft and Plush' Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $233.88
Was $259.87
Compare $360.00
Save 35%
(442)
Handmade Safavieh 'Himalayan Solo' Red Wool Rug
Sale $53.59
Was $59.54
Compare $63.50
Save 16%
(4)
Back to top